N82 black owner reporting in =)
Got mine for 1480 ap.
Got geotagging and can play youtube already =p
Firmware v20.0.062
Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
May 3 2008, 01:40 AM
2,105 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
N82 black owner reporting in =)
Got mine for 1480 ap. Got geotagging and can play youtube already =p Firmware v20.0.062 |
May 4 2008, 02:37 PM
haha i got the 2.27 malsingsmap but somethings are still missing la like popular mamak store not included.
May 4 2008, 03:15 PM
Why need emtube? my n82 can play youtube video.
May 4 2008, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(highwindz88 @ May 4 2008, 03:54 PM) Is there any possible way to do this : Use tape and tape it in place Vibrating alert ON for incoming calls and vibrating alert OFF for incoming message? I dun like the phone to vibrate due to "incomng sms" but at the same time i want vibrating alert for "incoming calls" only ty Another things is the Camera have timer countdown (example set 10 sec and the phone will capture image after 10sec). But the problem is hte N82 canot "STAND" to be placed stationary. Any idea how to place the phone stationary? |
May 4 2008, 06:02 PM
May 5 2008, 02:46 AM
Hey guys any intresting POI's to share ar?
May 6 2008, 05:47 PM
I just hacked my phone and now can install application without actually getting it symbian signed.
Here are the blogs that teaches you to do it. http://www.finestfones.com/2008/03/symbian...een-hacked.html http://www.finestfones.com/2008/04/how-to-...ions-using.html |
May 7 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(highwindz88 @ May 7 2008, 05:17 PM) So if i back-up my file from memory card into pc. After i format memory card i can transfer back Panoman into my memory card rite. Mayb the files are in the c: in phone rather than memory card.Another thing (man i juz keep on asking) , i delete Coreplayer last week, then install Coreplayer again today, how come my last time playlist still remains haha even though those files no more in my memory card. system cache or something maybe? |
May 8 2008, 04:36 PM
My battery can last me whole day, with heavy wifi surfing and sms... keke lectures are boring and thanks to the institute for providing wifi to take away the boredom.
May 9 2008, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(bsl555 @ May 9 2008, 04:54 PM) Couple of issues for me to comment. (with comparison to SE Kseries) How can you compare a phone with so many feature with a phone that is just good at playing music? Both totally in different category 1. N82 cannot charge through USB cable. K8** have option. 2. I think the SE Music player is functionally better but N82 got more equalizer customization. 3. Hate that Nokia flash intro.. its SO OLD!..evensince my 6600. 4. Higher learning curve than K850i on navigating the menus. Its a lorry load of lot more features than my old 6600 phone. 5. N82 battery life NO match with Kseries!.. confirmed by good buddy who plays with phones all the time. Nokia should have put in a higher cap battery. 6. Should have included a task manager to see what apps are still running in background, or have I missed it. I just upgraded to Nokia Maps 2.0 from Nokia website, including updated maps for Malaysia/S'pore. Maps 2.0 is so much improved. I'm still pondering whether to install or officially buy Garmin Mobile..BUT, I think I'll stick to my Garmin Nuvi for time being,..no damn phone beats the real thing! |
May 9 2008, 11:16 PM
Actually when comparing the N95 8gb with the N82 black edition theres a lot of improvement in terms of software/firmware besides the xenon flash. The N82 boot up is way faster than N95 8gb and the camera boots up is way faster than N95 and the contrast is improve on the n82 while capturing in low light condition, the N95 would just be over exposed.
May 9 2008, 11:25 PM
Not to mention the huge amount of RAM available 132MB compare to N95 8gb with its puny 48mb ram. Improve reception on the N82 due to the relocation of the GPS antenna to the top. What more can you get...N82 is so awesome, my fren with N95 regretted buying N95.
This post has been edited by -storm-: May 9 2008, 11:27 PM |
May 10 2008, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(highwindz88 @ May 10 2008, 03:18 PM) Another thing regarding GarminXT, after installing garmin, in the Gallery folder appears many picture and icon. Anyway to make it don't appear in gallery? I hide the whole garmin folder And the #key for font change during messaging, when press will auto copy/paste. The only solution i know is holding the menu button, but stlll annoying. Any new way to fix it? Added on May 10, 2008, 6:37 pm QUOTE(harrychoo @ May 10 2008, 06:22 PM) now thinkng to get either n82 or n95 (not 8GB) From what i have read N95 is a guinea pig model its use to test the market and N82 is the mature product and yes the N95 Ram is a pain in the ass always low in memory you cant suft the net while listening to music, that really sucks , if you prefer N95 get the 8gb one it has more RAM. N82 in terms of hardware is almost same as N95 but its software is way faster than N95 and the xenon flash really pawns N95 hands down.can convince me why i should get N82? most of my life using candybar phone, not really using slider before. my concern is the big screen vs bigger RAM. is it really slow with only 64MB RAM? and the speaker sound n95 is better than n82 right? This post has been edited by -storm-: May 10 2008, 06:37 PM |
May 28 2008, 07:01 AM
Hi, does anyone experiencing this problem im having... when i use Nokia browser i can't multitask already, once i hold down the menu button for the task manager it just freeze up, then i need to press the red button to go back to active standby then open back menu and go back into browser which is still operating only task manager freezes. Other application ok, only with nokia browser i can't use task manager.
May 28 2008, 10:52 PM
After the new firmware update on n95 8gb, its almost on par with n82 in terms of performance! Only difference is n82 got xenon flash(very useful in dark areas) and n95 having a larger screen and slide form.
May 30 2008, 08:25 AM
May 30 2008, 03:46 PM
May 31 2008, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(cppau @ May 30 2008, 06:45 PM) Hi all, i'm totally new here. I just bought a n82 this recently and i saw the thread for setting up the garmin into n82. I've follow all the steps but not the removed steps. If it can't detect the internal GPS i think its because you have not input the serial sw. file into your garmin folder or your sw. file is wrong already.Unfortunately, there is a problem with the final step "18) From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done" After installed, there are no "Use Attached/Built-in GPS" for me to select. Just the "Pair New GPS" Please advise and give me the solutions. Best Regards, p a u |
Jun 1 2008, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 31 2008, 11:26 PM) hey hey i just put on the invisible screen protector today.. Izit like the Ipod one and anti scratch or just the normal 3 piece screen protector? overall ok la.. but not perfect as expected.. rm40 for the protector! Like this renee selling? ![]() This post has been edited by -storm-: Jun 1 2008, 06:46 AM |
Jun 2 2008, 05:17 AM
Black is this years stock getting v20 firmware, titanium bit old la but if you like you still can flash the firmware yourself using NSU. I personally like the black looks more classy.
| Change to: | 0.0445sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:04 AM |