126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

-storm-
post Jun 1 2008, 06:38 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 31 2008, 11:26 PM)
hey hey i just put on the invisible screen protector today..
overall ok la..
but not perfect as expected..
rm40 for the protector!
Izit like the Ipod one and anti scratch or just the normal 3 piece screen protector?

Like this renee selling?

This post has been edited by -storm-: Jun 1 2008, 06:46 AM
kennysik88
post Jun 1 2008, 01:17 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 31 2008, 11:36 PM)
front and back..
hehe..
keypad now also protected..
at the back ok..
but the front kinda sucky
how u mean sucky for de front??issit for keypad o lcd n can i kno where u bought it??
Terence573
post Jun 1 2008, 03:32 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(skylineremix @ Jun 1 2008, 01:16 AM)
Upon purchasing the phone, the battery has full power in it rite? Izit okay if i do the 1st 8 hour charge with a full power battery?
Quite weird having full bar.....
I got it empty...charging for 8 hours and I do mean 8 hours no matter if the charging bar is stopped.
Happens to me the battery spoilt after charging for 3 hours and use it after that...the battery bar drops directly to 1 bar and off by itself after long time use.
For ur case drain the battery to 3 or 2 bar before charging.
unipati
post Jun 1 2008, 03:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 31 2008, 11:39 PM)
haiseh..
>.<
i take picture show u la..
but how to post it here?
sorry i kinda noob in al these
Go to photobucket and create an account
Upload the picture
At the bottom of the picture there is a img link
Copy the link into your message in this forum
DeanKueh
post Jun 1 2008, 05:32 PM

700 posts

Anyone know where is the best place to get the N82 Black edition Zitron/Avaxx Set? for a good price of course.
Spawnster
post Jun 1 2008, 08:35 PM

497 posts

guys, i'm planning to get n82 but which color to choose? black or titanium?
Victor3010
post Jun 1 2008, 10:02 PM

1,567 posts

anybody here manage to try their luck on getting the code for the fishing game?
ziggy87
post Jun 1 2008, 11:39 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Jun 1 2008, 08:35 PM)
black brows.gif brows.gif
illegaldragon87
post Jun 1 2008, 11:48 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

totally depends on ur preference... n dun hear ppl's opinion... if not, u sure regret... jus buy the color tat attract u in 1st sight...
confuzan
post Jun 1 2008, 11:52 PM

1,121 posts

look at both colour in real and then decide. both have the same functionality.
lucaswjk
post Jun 2 2008, 01:31 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

well i can assure u... black have the lastest firmware/new in-stock
while titanium is around 7month old... at least there might be old stock

dont mad at me, whos know ~ dealer might selling old stock... u r not him

------
ps: if u dont like the casing, u can always buy the protector sticker with anime/scenery/custom picture.

new look everyweek whistling.gif

Added on June 2, 2008, 1:36 ami know this is not the right forum, but i donno where to ask...

guys, do u know what kind of message sent from Maxis?
try dial *100#
this is not ordinary sms, they didnt appear in inbox
whenever i answer from n82, it shows "Serv. Comm." on message header

so what kind of message is tat???

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jun 2 2008, 01:36 AM
-storm-
post Jun 2 2008, 05:17 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Black is this years stock getting v20 firmware, titanium bit old la but if you like you still can flash the firmware yourself using NSU. I personally like the black looks more classy.
areankim
post Jun 2 2008, 03:53 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=180228650649

guys.. anyone of u try this? i'm looking for the tripod.. and the telescope looks cool.. but i jst have a dbout on it's perfomance
Spawnster
post Jun 2 2008, 05:32 PM

497 posts

thanks a lot guys...definately will go for black then. cheers.
ziggy87
post Jun 2 2008, 05:32 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 2 2008, 05:17 AM)
Black is this years stock getting v20 firmware, titanium bit old la but if you like you still can flash the firmware yourself using NSU. I personally like the black looks more classy.
dude..where u get the n82 siggy?
can giv me the link??
Scandal
post Jun 2 2008, 05:37 PM

๑۩۞۩๑ 努力 ๑۩۞۩๑
902 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 2 2008, 05:32 PM)
dude..where u get the n82 siggy?
can giv me the link??
user posted image this?? sweat.gif
emilyc
post Jun 2 2008, 07:36 PM

106 posts

Hi everybody, new N82 user here. Had my phone for one full week now and it has been great! rclxms.gif

I did a quick search and I haven't seen anyone mention Nokia Step Counter (Beta).

(Showing off my phone, that was calculated during a walk to the local post office rclxm9.gif )

The programme uses the accelerometer in the phone to count the steps we take and estimates all the other stuff in the screen. There are settings to enter gender, height/weight, stride length and age for better accuracy. The readings are also entered into a diary (calendar look-alike) so we can keep track of our progress.

I only had the phone for a week, so far I haven't notice it interfering with other programmes. Also, I first found the programme here and my installation file was from there too.

Give it a try! I hope mods can add this nifty programme to the N82 applications list too thumbup.gif

PS: Visit here to look at some pictures I took with my new baby!

PPS: 4R printing done with home inkjet printer, not bad eh? laugh.gif

Edit: Scandal can I use the siggy too? drool.gif

This post has been edited by emilyc: Jun 2 2008, 07:42 PM
Scandal
post Jun 2 2008, 07:45 PM

๑۩۞۩๑ 努力 ๑۩۞۩๑
902 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Jun 2 2008, 07:36 PM)
Hi everybody, new N82 user here.  Had my phone for one full week now and it has been great!  rclxms.gif

I did a quick search and I haven't seen anyone mention Nokia Step Counter (Beta).

(Showing off my phone, that was calculated during a walk to the local post office  rclxm9.gif )

The programme uses the accelerometer in the phone to count the steps we take and estimates all the other stuff in the screen.  There are settings to enter gender, height/weight, stride length and age for better accuracy.  The readings are also entered into a diary (calendar look-alike) so we can keep track of our progress.

I only had the phone for a week, so far I haven't notice it interfering with other programmes.  Also, I first found the programme here and my installation file was from there too.

Give it a try! I hope mods can add this nifty programme to the N82 applications list too  thumbup.gif

PPS: 4R printing done with home inkjet printer, not bad eh?  laugh.gif

Edit: Scandal can I use the siggy too?  drool.gif
sure.. use it tongue.gif
that is not mine also sweat.gif
lucaswjk
post Jun 2 2008, 08:06 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Jun 2 2008, 07:36 PM)
Hi everybody, new N82 user here.  Had my phone for one full week now and it has been great!  rclxms.gif

yeah, this is a great program...
but not stable yet, it will crash...
when it crash on background, u wont know...
as expected from beta version, final version will be great
ps: u wont need Wii Fit anymore

since u have try this one, u better try Nokmote or RockNScroll
ps: this one u wont need WiiMote
Victor3010
post Jun 2 2008, 08:14 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Jun 2 2008, 08:36 PM)

(Showing off my phone, that was calculated during a walk to the local post office  rclxm9.gif )

The programme uses the accelerometer in the phone to count the steps we take and estimates all the other stuff in the screen.  There are settings to enter gender, height/weight, stride length and age for better accuracy.  The readings are also entered into a diary (calendar look-alike) so we can keep track of our progress.

I only had the phone for a week, so far I haven't notice it interfering with other programmes.  Also, I first found the programme here and my installation file was from there too.

Give it a try! I hope mods can add this nifty programme to the N82 applications list too  thumbup.gif

PPS: 4R printing done with home inkjet printer, not bad eh?  laugh.gif

Edit: Scandal can I use the siggy too?  drool.gif
grats on ur phone, try peeling off the silvery part (just this part!) of ur screen protecter and keypad protector to let it last longer, mine is still on after six months

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:20 AM