Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

TSclsia1001
post Jun 23 2008, 04:38 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jun 23 2008, 04:21 PM)
thk u!
u r welcome!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jun 23 2008, 04:45 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jun 23 2008, 04:21 PM)
thk u!
can ask y blacklist renee? hmm.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jun 23 2008, 04:54 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(ahthien @ Jun 23 2008, 04:41 PM)
i have problem with my NEW N82, just got this hp from a seller,,,and there is not any dictionary in the phone, i have downloaded the Dictionary from the net from  other website,,
but my hp prompt me that,,i need to install my base package..
and i have follow the step to download the Garmin,, but it seems not functioning..,
mean while,,im have no any contribution on the forum.,cos what contribution i need in the forum?

Added on June 23, 2008, 4:42 pmAgileMessenger 3.86 - Messenger to MSN/Yahoo/ICQ/Google, etc
ALON MP3 Dictaphone 2.23 - Unlimited Voice/Call Recording & Music Player
Best Calc 1.03 - Scientific Calculator
coBible NIV 3.0 - Bible (NIV)
Garmin Mobile XT 4.10.40 + MalsingMap - A better GPS Navigation for MY & SG
Opera Mobile 8.65 (9730) - Alternative better Web Browser
Papyrus 1.3 - Alternative better Calendar
ProfiMail 2.70 - Alternative better Email Client
QuickOffice Premier Upgrade 4.5.25.0 - Create/Edit Word, Excel Powerpoint
SmartMovie 3.41 - Plays video (Divx, WMA, etc)
X-plore 1.13 - Alternative better File Explorer

i saw in other post regarding all these applciation..anyone can help me on these?
thansk
1) had u tried the method posted on first page?

Solution:
Download
-http://nds1.nokia.com/files/support/apac/p...ictionaryDB.zip
-Extract SimplifiedDictionaryDB.zip
-Copy the extracted private\101f9cfe folder into <MCard>\private\101f9cfe

2) How's ur Garmin 'not functioning'? which part? din show internal gps? din show map? cant on the app...

3) On ur garmin, go to a poi..joted down the coordinate...then post in forum..then pm the section mod..they will reply with key & map dl link if ur poi is valid...

4) u can get it easily by google it...if u lazy to google..can pm me..i can give u a link (but it posted by someone in this thread...do look for it..icon_rolleyes.gif)

TSclsia1001
post Jun 23 2008, 06:10 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(ahthien @ Jun 23 2008, 05:14 PM)
hi bro,thanks for your prompt reply. appreciate that. thanks ya..
question1: in my hp, i cant c any dictionary icon, which i believe the previous owner who has deleted it. even i copy in to the Mcard, and it cant function..on the other hand, when i try to copy in to my MCard, it is not allow, only able to copy in my hp memory sad.gif

question2: once i open my Garmin, its show need to connect to internet..and after that automatically log out

question3: not pretty sure how to do it,,in fact, i have registered long long time ago, and the Moderator hasnt activate my account for more than 3 months

question4: appreciate that if you can help me..thanks!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 5:17 pmand keep on showing update error when i trying to install the dictionary to my N82, i downloaded it from N80 website.,
hehe
1) Aiks..then i dunno how d. rclxub.gif .any other sifu can help?

2) from where u get ur garmin? had u try reinstall? do u have sw.unl file?

3) think u need to register new account....

4) pm u d..
TSclsia1001
post Jun 28 2008, 10:22 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jun 27 2008, 03:16 PM)
Anyone knows how to remove an application icon in the Application list? icon_question.gif
Cos I've installed Youtube mobile beta version, but it didnt work and I can't remove it by left clicking it. sad.gif
Then I used the Application manager to remove it. But the icon still shown in the Application list. unsure.gif
Mayb can try reinstall the app & then uninstall again... (easier way)
else u need go into c: drive look for the leftover file and manually remove it...

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 27 2008, 06:37 PM)
Comprise 24 drama in mobile version. Haven't fully watch it. The file is protected. Can't play on my n95. Barely 2 days, can see the housing gap open albeit. What the heck is wrong with their housing design?
24 drama? wat drama?

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 27 2008, 07:41 PM)
Seems like the front nokia n82 housing big issue...

I wonder why the front housing do not have screw to hold it.

All you need to do is pry open > disconnect the ribbon cable for keypad > disconnect LCD ribbon cable > remove 6 screws > your mainboard.

Best part during night mode, with flash mode ON, seem like got image stabilizer.
That answer oly can answer by Nokia N82 designer team..laugh.gif

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Jun 27 2008, 09:38 PM)
hi guys
need help.
Anyone know who provide reliable unlocking service for Nokia N82?
I get the phone free from philippines.
But locked to a network here.
Please help.
I think "most" handphone shop got the unlock service...

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Jun 28 2008, 01:19 AM)
mine v20.0.016

but i had to format the phone and now its missing....dammit... vmad.gif
mine no such big gap....
mine one oso not tat big gap...but if got time need take back to Nokia for half year service (almost 7 months already)

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 28 2008, 03:00 AM)
just to poison abit more tongue.gif

the zippered pouch that comes with the m100 fits the N82 perfectly.
but of cos theres no space for the headphones after that.
omg...how is the quality compare to stock one? big difference? drool.gif

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Jun 28 2008, 03:15 AM)
hi guys..
is it possible to change my n82's housing at nokia center?
i didnt use any screen protector and my front cover has a few 'nice' scratches...
I think its possible, with charges of course..laugh.gif

QUOTE(-z- @ Jun 28 2008, 07:36 AM)
hi people .. the thread is growing huge and i found some guide on installing the garmin thingy ...but is old one... can someone provide me with the link for the latest guide to install the garmin into my N82... really need this ... thank you..
First page brother... sweat.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jun 28 2008, 02:54 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 28 2008, 11:09 AM)
i think is the english drama called 24..

definitely better sound than the ori wan la bro..this wan in-ear leh n less than 100 bucks n it's razer!! thumbup.gif
i wonder how strong is the bass laugh.gif  laugh.gif
oic..
haha..any place to test it? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jun 28 2008, 06:32 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 28 2008, 12:01 PM)
bass bass bass.
i only got one word for u ppl - bah! tongue.gif

u want bass even ciplak headphones can give u lots of bass.
its the clearness and better stereo seperation etc thats more important.

anyway, anything is better than the stock one.
the m100 isnt lacking in bass anyway and since its in-ear u dont lose much.
add in the n82's better EQ system and u can do alot.

just avoid those philips in-ear for around RM100+...damn those sux.
so m100 is one of "best-partner" for N82? rolleyes.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jun 28 2008, 08:01 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jun 28 2008, 07:11 PM)
Just bought myself N82 Black @ RM1420 rclxms.gif

I dont see any default map inside the phone.

Do I just install Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian and it will pre-loaded with gps malaysia map ?

Is this the map that most u guy recomend ?
for the Garmin map, u can get the latest map from www.malsingmaps.com icon_rolleyes.gif

TSclsia1001
post Aug 4 2008, 07:19 PM

1,290 posts

Thread closed. Please continue our N82 diccussion @ V3 thumbup.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0176sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:57 PM