126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

christopher_mhm
post Jul 1 2008, 05:49 PM

158 posts

hey guys.. mayb tis question is repetative.. my music player take bout 6-7 seconds to open.. i have 4gigs of mp3 in my library.. is tis normal? or is my memory card corrupted? can anyone tel me how to fix this? thanks..
Everdying
post Jul 1 2008, 06:06 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jul 1 2008, 04:39 PM)
how do you make conversation while using the mylar earphone?
use the handphone as mic?
yup.
use handphone as mic.
it says when u plug in a headphone.

sukhoi37
post Jul 1 2008, 07:14 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

ok, I'll try that later. wink.gif
SUSHybz
post Jul 1 2008, 07:17 PM

846 posts

anyoen tried the barcode scanner ? i wonder how it works lolz
Fearless
post Jul 1 2008, 07:31 PM

390 posts

Anyone know how to uninstall Nokia Map 2?

After testing both google and nokia maps, I concluded free google map is 10 times more values than subscription based nokia map.

Ang Moh forum says nokia map is a part of firmware like Bill Gates says IE is an unseparated part of Windows (BS!) may be our local people can outsmart ang moh kau to find a way to remove nokia map.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 1 2008, 07:34 PM
chicaman
post Jul 1 2008, 07:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jul 1 2008, 07:17 PM)
just scan and tell u the number of the code....

Added on July 1, 2008, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 1 2008, 07:31 PM)
Anyone know how to uninstall Nokia Map 2?

After testing both google and nokia maps, I concluded free google map is 10 times more values than subscription based nokia map.

Ang Moh forum says nokia map is a part of firmware like Bill Gates says IE is an unseparated part of Windows (BS!) may be our local people can outsmart ang moh kau to find a way to remove nokia map.
where are u using the map? Does ur phone comes with unlimited data package? If yes then use google map, else stick with nokia map smile.gif

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jul 1 2008, 07:38 PM
Fearless
post Jul 1 2008, 07:45 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 1 2008, 07:37 PM)
just scan and tell u the number of the code....

Added on July 1, 2008, 7:38 pm
where are u using the map? Does ur phone comes with unlimited data package? If yes then use google map, else stick with nokia map smile.gif
In West Malaysia. My Celcom package unlimited 3G data package. That is why I wanna uninstall nokia map permanently.
chicaman
post Jul 1 2008, 07:51 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Fearless @ Jul 1 2008, 07:45 PM)
In West Malaysia. My Celcom package unlimited 3G data package. That is why I wanna uninstall nokia map permanently.
it comes with firmware, if ur nokia map is older version u can upgrade it , but not uninstalling it too bad sad.gif

Fearless
post Jul 1 2008, 08:02 PM

390 posts

When a company grows bigger and be a leader in the industry, their heads also grow bigger and start to acting like another Microsoft.

Nokia is arrogant and suck to bundle a lousy software and forced customers to see Nokia Map icon everyday besides it also wasting memory.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 1 2008, 08:53 PM
vtec-ing
post Jul 1 2008, 09:50 PM

190 posts

need some help here on garminXT.

i got the software and the map (malsing 227). i able to lock my current location but when i choose where to and Go then 'Auth Failed' appears...

any buddy can help??
AlphaBeta
post Jul 1 2008, 10:03 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 30 2008, 07:29 PM)
Ori set is got 4 distributor... AVAXX / Zitron / Imobile / Sapura  doh.gif Others is confirm are AP sets  whistling.gif
where to check? sticker inside the back of the phone? And how to check the time usage of the phone?
lucaswjk
post Jul 1 2008, 11:55 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jul 1 2008, 07:14 PM)
ok, I'll try that later. wink.gif

thanx for trying...

....... waiting for result kekekke
phas3r
post Jul 2 2008, 12:41 AM

1,206 posts

err.. if u dowan Nokia maps just don't use it ler? use garmin.. they are other alternatives too like tomtom n route66
eskimo3031
post Jul 2 2008, 03:14 AM

Hi Guys,

Any idea i can install garmin mobile on my n82?
from a-z...?

Need help... rclxub.gif
Fearless
post Jul 2 2008, 07:26 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 2 2008, 12:41 AM)
err.. if u dowan Nokia maps just don't use it ler? use garmin.. they are other alternatives too like tomtom n route66
aiyah...that is too sick to see an unused software parking inside the handphone. Old folk used to say don't occupy toilet if you don't shit.

Added on July 2, 2008, 7:38 am
QUOTE(eskimo3031 @ Jul 2 2008, 03:14 AM)
Hi Guys,

Any idea i can install garmin mobile on my n82?
from a-z...?

Need help...  rclxub.gif
There is a step by step tutorial in malsingmaps.com on how to install garmin XT and maps for N series. I found it is too cumbersome to install garmin map for a non-IT person like me.

I think I better spend my time to hack symbian OS certification authentication for long-term benefit. Mainland guy has successfully hacked symbian OS 3rd to make it certificate free.

Not sure hacker link can be posted in here or not.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jul 2 2008, 07:42 AM
cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2008, 10:29 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jul 1 2008, 07:17 PM)
Yes, it works. Try to scan my signature below. It's QR Code type of barcode. (Quick Recognition)

newbuyer
post Jul 2 2008, 12:06 PM

293 posts

hi i connect N82 to my laptop through pc suite
the phone is detected.
but when i try the one touch access, it says no modem detected?
can anyone help? thank you
cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2008, 12:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

1) You connect using USB cable or Bluetooth ?
2) When you connect, your phone choose:
(a) PC Suite ?
(b) USB Transfer ?
3) Using WinXP or Vista or what ?

You must choose (2)(a) and let WinXP detect everything, which include a modem driver. Never tested on Vista, not sure it supports or not.

SUSHybz
post Jul 2 2008, 02:07 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 2 2008, 10:29 AM)
Yes, it works. Try to scan my signature below. It's QR Code type of barcode. (Quick Recognition)
yup it works biggrin.gif

But it dont work on those barcode from hypermarket .... scan for >5 minute nothing happend
sukhoi37
post Jul 2 2008, 03:42 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 1 2008, 11:55 PM)
thanx for trying...

....... waiting for result kekekke
I heard the low hissing sound while calling to my other phone.
So that means your earphone is not faulty. smile.gif

erm..is there any problem to hear the sound while calling people?
it's fine to me as long as the sound doesn't appear in musicplayer. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:44 AM