Cos I've installed Youtube mobile beta version, but it didnt work and I can't remove it by left clicking it.
Then I used the Application manager to remove it. But the icon still shown in the Application list.
Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
Jun 27 2008, 03:16 PM
1,528 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Anyone knows how to remove an application icon in the Application list?
Cos I've installed Youtube mobile beta version, but it didnt work and I can't remove it by left clicking it. Then I used the Application manager to remove it. But the icon still shown in the Application list. |
Jun 27 2008, 04:27 PM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is there any ways to update the phone on window vista...nokia software updater not supported by vista=.=
Jun 27 2008, 06:19 PM
625 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 27 2008, 01:48 PM) radical85 yours one is black version or silver version. did they change the cover from silver to black? as u know lots of fake N82 black cover all over ebay now. huh? how do i know whether its black or silver if they were to change the casing. I just got a 1-to-1 exchange coz i asked for chinese character support and they so happen to have an extra n82 which can support it. |
Jun 27 2008, 06:37 PM
7,823 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 27 2008, 09:38 AM) yo jimmy..how special is ur 24 mobisides version? Comprise 24 drama in mobile version. Haven't fully watch it. The file is protected. Can't play on my n95. Barely 2 days, can see the housing gap open albeit. What the heck is wrong with their housing design?wat's extra inside?? n the headset u sold me..working nicely. but hpm-70's earbud's sound not really nice considering to get razer pro tone m100 now hahahha |
Jun 27 2008, 06:46 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
mine also has the 24 mobisodes thingie.
i dont even follow 24, but i think its from the current season thats showing on astro cos one of the episodes look familiar This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 27 2008, 06:47 PM |
Jun 27 2008, 07:41 PM
Seems like the front nokia n82 housing big issue...
I wonder why the front housing do not have screw to hold it. All you need to do is pry open > disconnect the ribbon cable for keypad > disconnect LCD ribbon cable > remove 6 screws > your mainboard. Best part during night mode, with flash mode ON, seem like got image stabilizer. |
Jun 27 2008, 08:06 PM
Jun 27 2008, 09:38 PM
293 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: K.L, USJ, Klang |
hi guys
need help. Anyone know who provide reliable unlocking service for Nokia N82? I get the phone free from philippines. But locked to a network here. Please help. thanks |
Jun 28 2008, 01:19 AM
1,531 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bandar Sunway |
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 27 2008, 01:04 AM) i didnt verified on n95 (version) geotag... mine v20.0.016mayb u can help... what is your n95 firmware version??? Added on June 27, 2008, 1:08 am hahaha long time didnt goto pasar malam... my place, DBKL jus convert the road to main road... and chase all the trader out btw i didnt buy from lowyat, but i saw ppl selling at RM10... i bought it from hp shop, and i know tat guy... he somehow give discount RM2 but i had to format the phone and now its missing....dammit... QUOTE(radical85 @ Jun 27 2008, 02:29 AM) erm... guys. Is this suppose to be normal? there is a very big gap on the right side of the phone. I didnt notice it at first, but with the camera activated and looking from an angle the inside of the phone is clearly visible through the gap. mine no such big gap....![]() |
Jun 28 2008, 03:00 AM
Jun 28 2008, 03:15 AM
726 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi guys..
is it possible to change my n82's housing at nokia center? i didnt use any screen protector and my front cover has a few 'nice' scratches... |
Jun 28 2008, 07:36 AM
22 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hi people .. the thread is growing huge and i found some guide on installing the garmin thingy ...but is old one... can someone provide me with the link for the latest guide to install the garmin into my N82... really need this ... thank you..
Jun 28 2008, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(-z- @ Jun 28 2008, 07:36 AM) hi people .. the thread is growing huge and i found some guide on installing the garmin thingy ...but is old one... can someone provide me with the link for the latest guide to install the garmin into my N82... really need this ... thank you.. Please refer to first post for guidance. |
Jun 28 2008, 09:43 AM
1,519 posts Joined: May 2006 From: madness city |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 28 2008, 03:00 AM) just to poison abit more the zippered pouch that comes with the m100 fits the N82 perfectly. but of cos theres no space for the headphones after that. tat's VERY cruel of u to tempt me lidet!! lowyat plaza selling for wat price now? im goin there in a weeks time if everything is following schedule some bulk here selling for 89 oni..dealer price in ipoh is 85 bucks but i cant get tat price..can juz c |
Jun 28 2008, 10:22 AM
1,290 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PD |
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jun 27 2008, 03:16 PM) Anyone knows how to remove an application icon in the Application list? Mayb can try reinstall the app & then uninstall again... (easier way)Cos I've installed Youtube mobile beta version, but it didnt work and I can't remove it by left clicking it. Then I used the Application manager to remove it. But the icon still shown in the Application list. else u need go into c: drive look for the leftover file and manually remove it... QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 27 2008, 06:37 PM) Comprise 24 drama in mobile version. Haven't fully watch it. The file is protected. Can't play on my n95. Barely 2 days, can see the housing gap open albeit. What the heck is wrong with their housing design? 24 drama? wat drama?QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 27 2008, 07:41 PM) Seems like the front nokia n82 housing big issue... That answer oly can answer by Nokia N82 designer team..I wonder why the front housing do not have screw to hold it. All you need to do is pry open > disconnect the ribbon cable for keypad > disconnect LCD ribbon cable > remove 6 screws > your mainboard. Best part during night mode, with flash mode ON, seem like got image stabilizer. QUOTE(newbuyer @ Jun 27 2008, 09:38 PM) hi guys I think "most" handphone shop got the unlock service...need help. Anyone know who provide reliable unlocking service for Nokia N82? I get the phone free from philippines. But locked to a network here. Please help. thanks QUOTE(vickyrao @ Jun 28 2008, 01:19 AM) mine v20.0.016 mine one oso not tat big gap...but if got time need take back to Nokia for half year service (almost 7 months already)but i had to format the phone and now its missing....dammit... mine no such big gap.... QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 28 2008, 03:00 AM) just to poison abit more omg...how is the quality compare to stock one? big difference? the zippered pouch that comes with the m100 fits the N82 perfectly. but of cos theres no space for the headphones after that. QUOTE(barjoyai @ Jun 28 2008, 03:15 AM) hi guys.. I think its possible, with charges of course..is it possible to change my n82's housing at nokia center? i didnt use any screen protector and my front cover has a few 'nice' scratches... QUOTE(-z- @ Jun 28 2008, 07:36 AM) hi people .. the thread is growing huge and i found some guide on installing the garmin thingy ...but is old one... can someone provide me with the link for the latest guide to install the garmin into my N82... really need this ... thank you.. First page brother... |
Jun 28 2008, 11:09 AM
1,519 posts Joined: May 2006 From: madness city |
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jun 28 2008, 10:22 AM) Mayb can try reinstall the app & then uninstall again... (easier way) i think is the english drama called 24..else u need go into c: drive look for the leftover file and manually remove it... 24 drama? wat drama? That answer oly can answer by Nokia N82 designer team.. I think "most" handphone shop got the unlock service... mine one oso not tat big gap...but if got time need take back to Nokia for half year service (almost 7 months already) omg...how is the quality compare to stock one? big difference? I think its possible, with charges of course.. First page brother... definitely better sound than the ori wan la bro..this wan in-ear leh n less than 100 bucks n it's razer!! i wonder how strong is the bass |
Jun 28 2008, 12:01 PM
bass bass bass.
i only got one word for u ppl - bah! u want bass even ciplak headphones can give u lots of bass. its the clearness and better stereo seperation etc thats more important. anyway, anything is better than the stock one. the m100 isnt lacking in bass anyway and since its in-ear u dont lose much. add in the n82's better EQ system and u can do alot. just avoid those philips in-ear for around RM100+...damn those sux. This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 28 2008, 12:01 PM |
Jun 28 2008, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 28 2008, 11:09 AM) i think is the english drama called 24.. Yes the drama is 24, don't know which season is it.definitely better sound than the ori wan la bro..this wan in-ear leh n less than 100 bucks n it's razer!! i wonder how strong is the bass GPS detection, seem like my N95 8gb is faster than N82. But photo shooting with xenon flash rulez... Trying to get the best of both world in Nokia N-series |
Jun 28 2008, 02:54 PM
1,290 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PD |
Jun 28 2008, 04:11 PM