Collectibles Transformers Thread V28, more exciting TF's to come till 2009.

zeroglyph
post Apr 29 2008, 02:38 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 29 2008, 12:55 PM)
Hello guys, i want to know more about all transformer cartoon series,
including america & japan, but quite tire to search,
pls make it more complete/correct it about below thingy,

America
Generation 1
Generation 2
Beast war
Beastwar transmetal I
Beastwar transmetal II
Beast machine
Armada
Energon
Fortress (headmaster), zarak (decepticon)
TF Animated

Japan
master force & god ginrai
Beastwar
Robot master
Superlink
Galaxy force
Victory
correction.

America
Generation 1
Generation 2
Beast war
Beastwar transmetal I
Beastwar transmetal II
Beast machine
TF Animated

Japan
master force / power master
Victory
Headmaster(the one where ultra magnus dies)
car robot/ r.i.d
armada
Superlink / energon
Galaxy force / cybertron

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 29 2008, 02:39 PM
zeroglyph
post Apr 29 2008, 03:30 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Apr 29 2008, 03:19 PM)
Eh, japanese also got beast wars right? if i'm not mistaken it's season 3 and season 4 right?
i'm not a fan of beast wars, so that's just my "tembak" attempt blush.gif . i'm sure about the rest though.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 29 2008, 03:31 PM
zeroglyph
post May 6 2008, 04:12 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 6 2008, 04:03 PM)
Oops my bad... I thought it was from the Armada series cos the box is red in colour same theme as some of the armada toys I saw before...

Hmmm is this thread really restricted to toys only? I mean, can't we discuss like everything related to Transformers under one thread? If the hobbies, collectibles and model kits subforum doesn't welcome this kind of discussion, we should just take the thread elsewhere where we can integrate everything into one thread  sad.gif
honestly, i agree with that suggestion. i see no benefit in splitting the thread. it only makes the database more complicated and topic harder to keep track of.

IMO, sure gundams can have their own anime thread as there are numerous series and people interested in the model kit do not necessarily like the anime (like myself). but TF toys and the cartoons are tied to each other.

i 2nd the opinion that if we are not allowed to discuss both of 'em here(in the hobbies section), let's move it elsewhere where we can discuss anything TF related.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: May 6 2008, 04:13 PM
zeroglyph
post May 6 2008, 05:57 PM

1,255 posts

dang the waiting is killing me!!!

my "after more than a year fasting" haul. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif . finally "buka puasa tf" laugh.gif . probably the last time since these will complete my "most wanted" list.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: May 6 2008, 05:57 PM
zeroglyph
post May 6 2008, 07:11 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ May 6 2008, 06:48 PM)
Can i get some opinion from u guys... Wanna know which Vector Prime is nice... Hasbro one or Takara... Both are in white in colour and is tat still can find a Takara VP at market nowadays...
as samus mentioned, it's not really up to choice. it's affordability. if you can find the takara version, can you afford it? takara will have better QC and better resale value. not much difference in mold. satisfaction is always with takara, but price will always be with hasbro.

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 6 2008, 06:21 PM)
Haha your TF hibernation finally comes to an end. Is it Fire Convoy? hmm.gif
well it's no fun to spoil the surprise now is it? brows.gif
zeroglyph
post May 6 2008, 10:43 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ May 6 2008, 10:29 PM)
zero did u get ur fire convoy already? Anyway I also baru bukak puasa
that one missed out la. probably by a few mins only doh.gif .
zeroglyph
post May 7 2008, 09:33 AM

1,255 posts

guys;

what is the current acceptable price threshold for MISB hasbro's RID prime and MISB cybertron prime (red/blue) for the moment?

i know the red/black GF OP is around rm300 MISB.
zeroglyph
post May 7 2008, 07:42 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 6 2008, 05:57 PM)

dang the waiting is killing me!!!

my "after more than a year fasting" haul.  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif . finally "buka puasa tf"  laugh.gif . probably the last time since these will complete my "most wanted" list.
LC97 1665 xxxx S has arrived!!!!! rclxm9.gif . surprisingly fast for express mail international. registered to malaysian custom on the 5th. it was already in malaysia when i posted the quoted mssg doh.gif . pictures later. sweat.gif
zeroglyph
post May 7 2008, 11:58 PM

1,255 posts

speaking of galaxy convoy.....

the appetizer:

the main course:

what the heck is it already?

the dessert?

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: May 8 2008, 12:01 AM
zeroglyph
post May 8 2008, 09:24 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 8 2008, 12:07 AM)
Haha you got me there, in that case mine is also RID Optimus Prime liao. biggrin.gif  Great haul, hope this is just the beginning of your "buka puasa". tongue.gif
i'm hoping this is the last. sweat.gif .......well maybe 'till next year laugh.gif.

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ May 8 2008, 12:04 AM)
how much how much? drool.gif drool.gifdrool.gif dessert is UM?
wait until i finished my 'meal' la doh.gif . the 'dessert' has not arrived yet and i haven't even begin to 'feast' at the 'main course' yet. brows.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 8 2008, 01:24 AM)
u got it bru...congrats...
honestly, luck has much to do with it. reasonable price for an MISB.
zeroglyph
post May 10 2008, 12:29 AM

1,255 posts

dang, why is my dessert taking so long to arrive. main course getting cold already. doh.gif

how come priority mail took longer than express mail? shakehead.gif

on another note:

zeroglyph
post May 10 2008, 03:22 AM

1,255 posts

Dang RID prime is nasty to transform sweat.gif . not in the hard kind of way, but in the "you really need to be careful of risk chipping the paint" way. QC on mine was sub par aka not that good. lots of scratches and uneven paint. cry.gif

good mold though. pictures later biggrin.gif .
zeroglyph
post May 10 2008, 01:38 PM

1,255 posts

....and finally it's here. rclxm9.gif

the main course:

the dessert:

What is it?

collection completed, no more tf. group pictures later. wink.gif .
zeroglyph
post May 11 2008, 12:53 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 10 2008, 01:45 PM)
Cybertron OP, great haul. His head hiding, malu ar? tongue.gif
old items sweat.gif . the packaging was not that good. probably got topsy-turvy during postal. everything was out of place, even the elbows were bent backwards.

QUOTE(kyagami @ May 10 2008, 08:44 PM)
very cool! congrats for the new haul dude. no wonder wanna sell the black one smile.gif
now you know brows.gif . no reason having the same mold. plus, GF OP takes so much space, and i only got room for one. rclxub.gif
zeroglyph
post May 12 2008, 11:19 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(davidlbc86 @ May 12 2008, 11:17 AM)
guys, i found alternators optimus prime in cineleisure selling rm100, is it worth to buy or not  hmm.gif  then i heard they are bringing alternators wheeljack soon, also rm100... sounds too good to be true...  sweat.gif
alternator retail price is 99.90. so i think you can calculate yourself whether it's worthed or not. brows.gif

although i'd recommend against OP as your 1st alternator. get the rx-8 or mustang mold 1st, then you'll be impressed.
zeroglyph
post May 12 2008, 10:34 PM

1,255 posts

i don't believe this, am i the only one who thinks that the red/black galaxy force OP looks much cooler than the red/blue one? asked my friends, they liked the red/blue. asked my wife, she also likes the red/blue. mad.gif . reason? more colors. doh.gif

i dunno, i think the red/black variant looks much more "brutal" .
zeroglyph
post May 20 2008, 10:02 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 20 2008, 09:48 AM)
agree with U..it supposed to be

MISB - Mint In Seal Box - still in factory seal..never been been open or take out from the box

MIB - Mint In Box - took out from the box but never been transform..everything never been touch (sticker, cale tie etc)..just open to check

BIB - Back In Box - used item..seller need to declare the toys condition (joint parts, paint etc)
my MIB terms:
-taken out
-never transformed(played with)
-wires can be removed
-stickers never applied.
-basically same condition as new. no paint chips or signs of wear.

well, it's mint-in-box. so for sure it's been out from the box for a while. perhaps for display?

my 2 cents.

edit: btw, i think this is the term mostly used worldwide. i was actually shocked at how you guys define the MIB term.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: May 20 2008, 10:05 AM
zeroglyph
post May 20 2008, 10:17 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ May 20 2008, 10:08 AM)
Once taken out it is very hard to determine whether the toy is transform or not mate.
that's the hard part when dealing internationally. sweat.gif

edit: has some post been deleted? is discussing about packaging off topic too?

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: May 20 2008, 10:28 AM
zeroglyph
post May 23 2008, 12:27 AM

1,255 posts

is it just me, but doesn't TFA's Bulkhead sounds exactly like Patrick Star from Spongebob?
zeroglyph
post May 23 2008, 08:48 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 23 2008, 03:41 PM)
That's because Patrick and Bulkhead share the same voice actor, so does Starscream and Spongebob biggrin.gif
hehehe....that means my voice recognition system is working 100%. no need to google thumbup.gif .

0.0579sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:16 PM