Collectibles Transformers Thread V28, more exciting TF's to come till 2009.

mr-2
post Apr 28 2008, 01:48 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 28 2008, 01:23 PM)
woohoo... today this arrived in the mail... been waiting for this for the past 2 weeks.... less than RM 160 thumbup.gif

sorry for the rough pics... taking with cell phone camera

Wow... congrat on your new haul. You bringing a few of this too? If yes do let me know ya. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mr-2: Apr 28 2008, 01:49 PM
mr-2
post Apr 28 2008, 01:56 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 28 2008, 01:50 PM)
thanks mr-2... unfortunately this one... out of stock worldwide... no longer in production.. unless they manage to find some fishbowl version from europe.. but highly unlikely.. cause this is the wrc version.. and non-tf fans will still buy it for the car mode... damn hard to get
Yeah... been looking for one since a long time ago. Found also very expensive. You got it at a very attractive price somemore.
mr-2
post Apr 28 2008, 11:08 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Apr 28 2008, 10:33 PM)
Got the thing into place, hopefully its right.one side's wheelpart seems to be sticking out a bit. Not a very good experience with TF i guess. COuld be what you said
the gears skipped a notch. Poor quality control from Hasbro I guess...
I did encoutner this problem before in TW steven shop. He ask me to help take a look to transform back, but i can see one of the gear is skipped. Since is his customer, I didn't use force to risk spoiling his customer BB08. I am not sure later how he fix for his customer then. Btw are your the twimpack version? hmm.gif

Here is you tube video just for your perusal :- BB08_tranformation
mr-2
post May 1 2008, 10:42 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ May 1 2008, 03:30 AM)
Found 2 frenz for my MP-03 biggrin.gif

CJ, that is awful lot of poison. sweat.gif
Btw, how much is those 2 macross? Can show is robot mode how they compare? Thx! drool.gif
mr-2
post May 3 2008, 01:55 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 3 2008, 12:19 PM)
No prob, bro... Well, this is all part of "growing up" as a collector loh... As time goes by, we grow more wiser and more aware of the TF market...

I also kena last time, bought a BB08 from Toy Wiz for RM130... sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
Yeah i got scalped hard too. paid rm160 for ironhide voyager & rm150 for barricade last year. today so many bb & baricade twinpack sell for rm90 only. sad.gif
mr-2
post May 4 2008, 12:47 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ May 3 2008, 11:58 PM)
got lots of twin pack BB 74 and barricade in JJ MV today. no one even bother to pick it up.
Today at Jusco Pyramid just restock. Lot of legends, some deluxe, BB twin pack, BB74 & baricade, UBB and TF magnet head. Dissapointed don't see any TF animated.
mr-2
post May 4 2008, 01:00 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 4 2008, 12:55 AM)
MadStone..don't want to show off what's u get today?  brows.gif
how much they are selling the magnet head?  hmm.gif
Selling for RM24.90 each.
mr-2
post May 4 2008, 01:03 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 4 2008, 12:58 AM)
The last time i bought the magnet, it's RM24.90
dun buy it at JJ MV, they scalped it to RM29.90, buy at TRU instead
sjn, u want the magnet aaa?
the magnet is cool but the finishing isn't that nice
standard Hasblow paint finishing
Wow, didn't know JJ MV is more expensive than other outlet. shakehead.gif
mr-2
post May 5 2008, 04:18 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 5 2008, 03:22 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Yup  nod.gif  nod.gif
Not the one from Takara, this one

Got another Skyshadow for sale, item no: 250243823596
Starting price US $0.99 , 0 bidding right now, 3 more days to go
Canadian seller
I asked lot of Canadian seller, their shipping normally not more than USD30.00
Ah this one, I got mine from lenny too. The last box. Colour is so much nicer than wing saber too. Is beautiful. thumbup.gif
Now waiting to find a cheap GC-01 to attach to it.

Guys,

Yesterday itchy finger nothing to do so boldly went and try to clean my MPSS.

Use alcohol to rub off the weather effect and to my surprise it work. Didn't damange the paint and it even retain the lining detail aswell. thumbup.gif
Going to have a hard time removing the paint on the thrust cover and cone tho. sweat.gif Anyway, hope I have a clean clean MPSS soon wihtout damage done.
Here is a photo taken with my phone :-

mr-2
post May 7 2008, 12:15 AM

733 posts

Something to look forward TFA Activator. One button transform vehicle to robot. drool.gif

This post has been edited by mr-2: May 7 2008, 12:35 AM
mr-2
post May 8 2008, 10:46 AM

733 posts

Give out some TFA activator poison first. tongue.gif

mr-2
post May 8 2008, 05:42 PM

733 posts

Got my post deleted previously... wonder this time reply will be deleted a not. hmm.gif

QUOTE(tsg @ May 8 2008, 04:04 PM)
does it really 1 button transformation tongue.gif ?
is it loose?
yup! press one button pop become robot. Only have to fold back to vehicle mode.

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ May 8 2008, 05:26 PM)
is it urs bro?
Yup! smile.gif
mr-2
post May 9 2008, 07:58 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ May 9 2008, 01:20 PM)
[/spoiler]
how much u bought that activator bro???goreng price
?
Maybe goreng kua... RM50 each. unsure.gif

mr-2
post May 10 2008, 12:48 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 9 2008, 08:05 PM)
Hmm, I think it will be sold at Legends class price point considering the size.
Activator BB is in between Classic BB and legend in size. Here a comparison. Lazy to transform TSBB. tongue.gif

mr-2
post May 10 2008, 01:27 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 10 2008, 12:51 AM)
how about activator and deluxe size diff??  hmm.gif
Here can see the size difference between BB08, TFA activator & the rest.
The classic BB transformation is quite similar to activator BB. Only difference is activator is spring loaded one touch transform.

And my haul today too :- thumbup.gif

mr-2
post May 12 2008, 02:43 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 12 2008, 02:24 PM)
It's IMPOSSIBLE for Sun Comics to sell ALT OP and Wheeljack at RRP, that's for sure!
I second that. They are selling the animated deluxe OP & BB like RM139 each. Non hot stuff TFTM deluxe is RM89 already.
Hasbro MPSS for RM399. Make me don't dare to buy anything from there since everything is scalped. sweat.gif
I don't think is shiok toys either since they scalp the BT and Alternators last time around.
mr-2
post May 12 2008, 03:03 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ May 12 2008, 02:49 PM)
aiya, parkson alamanda got nothing

jusco equine also nothing. buang karan je!

so, where else got barricade premium spotted?

i want lampu polis!
ahaha... same goes with 1 utama. But a lot of other stuff there got TFTM cliffjumper, landmine, stockade and leader metallic Meg.

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja)
Hey so izit the TFA deluxe price is still at rm49.9 coz some say yes but some say not sure. So wat da price...

Should be that price for deluxe.
mr-2
post May 12 2008, 03:36 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 12 2008, 03:16 PM)
Hmmm One Utama ei? I might drop by there.... my gf wants to get a landmine then gonna experiment some custom TF painting with her
You can try JJ and TRU there aswell. Abundance of stock. rclxms.gif
mr-2
post May 13 2008, 02:47 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 13 2008, 01:09 PM)
I'm sure this is awesome news for many of you guys here, these are pictures of BT-22 Tiger Convoy, and it looks awesome! We can almost confirm that this is the color scheme for him because Kiss Convoy has different colors rclxm9.gif
That is really nice. I am getting one for myself. Btw... how much is the retail price?
mr-2
post May 15 2008, 05:09 AM

733 posts

My haul this week! rclxm9.gif

0.0619sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:28 AM