126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V28, more exciting TF's to come till 2009.

raptorclans
post Apr 28 2008, 03:30 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 28 2008, 03:22 PM)
If you're willing to invest to protect ur TFs, then try to get those custom Acrylic display cases... They are extremely expensive but guaranteed dust free... smile.gif
any photos bro? protecting our precious cybertronians is a definite must. didn't know there are dust-free cases biggrin.gif
madstone
post Apr 28 2008, 03:38 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Apr 28 2008, 03:15 PM)
yeah ...finding other alternative besides detolf too
but if tak ada better alternative i think might go for detolf also
i didnt know that detolf can be customize ... interesting ...
can it be lock ? and does it prevent dust from getting in?
For me,
Detolf is worth buying la if want to save on display unit
BUT if u got extra 'Energon' go for bigger & expensive display unit

Actually detolf can be customise wink.gif
it's up to your creativity actually
for example, the 2 steel stand that come with the set is quite high between the top & the bottom (the gap, the space)
just find a small steel like the one Detolf used to solder between the top & the bottom, in the middle to be exact
after finish soldering it, paint it with the same colour, which is grey if i'm not mistaken
then go to glass shop to ask them to cut new glass for the platform, the same size of the existing platform
QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 28 2008, 03:19 PM)
u just mentioned the things that put me off buying a detolf... no, there is no lock and 2.. it does not fully keep dust out as there is a gap in between the glass door and the cabinet... but i'm not sure how dusty it will get... would anyone care to share a review on the tf and dust?
QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 28 2008, 03:20 PM)
Hmm,
How to mod the detolf?
U mean the height madstone?
Yeah i think detolf has space that allows dust to enter..bad for TF
TF got small joints that can keep dust.
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Apr 28 2008, 03:20 PM)
i was wondering also whether there was any other alternative to detolf... i wana get a display cabinet as the figures were gathering dust so quickly... rclxub.gif
The gap between the glass door & the cabinet can be close with anything u want to use
for example, u can use plastic container that use for containing wire in the house when we want to make external wiring
that plastic is quite cheap
use it as a stopper for the glass door plus dust preventer wink.gif

iman_210
post Apr 28 2008, 04:05 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 28 2008, 03:38 PM)
For me,
Detolf is worth buying la if want to save on display unit
BUT if u got extra 'Energon' go for bigger & expensive display unit

Actually detolf can be customise  wink.gif
it's up to your creativity actually
for example, the 2 steel stand that come with the set is quite high between the top & the bottom (the gap, the space)
just find a small steel like the one Detolf used to solder between the top & the bottom, in the middle to be exact
after finish soldering it, paint it with the same colour, which is grey if i'm not mistaken
then go to glass shop to ask them to cut new glass for the platform, the same size of the existing platformThe gap between the glass door & the cabinet can be close with anything u want to use
for example, u can use plastic container that use for containing wire in the house when we want to make external wiring
that plastic is quite cheap
use it as a stopper for the glass door plus dust preventer  wink.gif
good alternative but i want my house to be dust free...si what i did is install dust filters at my windows.

plus every month or so i would clean also the detolf.

however, the if u put leader class in robot mode dun think u can utilise the upper part as what madstone mention. if its in vehicle mode yes it would work.

but detolf will look menacing if all in robot mode and rapat2...
CheeZai
post Apr 28 2008, 04:09 PM

56 posts

long time din come in this thread..
miss alot things...
wanna ask u guyz..how big this huge Tf ?

madstone
post Apr 28 2008, 04:10 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 28 2008, 04:05 PM)
good alternative but i want my house to be dust free...si what i did is install dust filters at my windows.
plus  every month or so i would clean also the detolf.
however, the if u put leader class in robot mode dun think u can utilise the upper part as what madstone mention. if its in vehicle mode yes it would work.
but detolf will look menacing if all in robot mode and rapat2...
That's what i meant
Yeah, you're right my friend
This alternative is for vehicle mode displaying especially for Alt/BT

like mine, i like my TFs in vehicle mode coz it looks so damn cool in displaying
once in a while transform it lah

samus_ng
post Apr 28 2008, 04:47 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 28 2008, 12:53 PM)
Does anyone know if Takara Tomy has representatives here in Malaysia? Like a distributor or smtg?

I feel like organizing a small committee for a test-botcon-like event here in Malaysia this year. I wanna know, the Botcon at the states, do people pay entrance fee? Is it expensive??

TakTom reps in MY are Hasbro themselves, if not mistaken.. biggrin.gif
Last year TransMy did something like BotCon, toys displayed were awesome. Unfortunately I don't think we have enough "fire power" to get Hasbro/TakTom Reps to actually get here and announce new TF, especially in MY. sad.gif

QUOTE(laica @ Apr 28 2008, 02:56 PM)
this is how my room looks like with all the toys around.... so any suggestion for a good cabinet besides detolf?

Nice room. rclxms.gif Not sure if this helps but, I'm guessing if you get another small shelf for your books/manga and use the current shelf for collectibles alone, you might just have enough space biggrin.gif

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Apr 28 2008, 04:09 PM)
miss alot things...

Around Supreme class TF size, height though is around TFTM leader.
neosan2806
post Apr 28 2008, 05:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Apr 28 2008, 04:09 PM)
miss alot things...
Roughly the same size as Omega supreme G1 or RID Optimus prime.

Sorry guys can't make it the gathering last time, was caught at work ( can't leave ).

Was really hoping to meet you guys , i'd bought my fortress along. cry.gif

Laica@ if your really want easy maintanence put back all your TF BIB and wrap it with those transparent wrapping

plastics. Juz choose the one u like and display and keep the rest back in the box.

In that way u can collect more Tf tongue.gif
samus_ng
post Apr 28 2008, 05:35 PM

258 posts

Transformers Animated - Mission Accomplished

I absolutely love the episode! Could even be better than Megatron Rising! biggrin.gif

raptorclans
post Apr 28 2008, 05:37 PM

333 posts

Yeah I like how repetitious Starscream was hehe... I think I'm getting Voy SS when it comes out, and of course Blitzwing tongue.gif
JasonSky
post Apr 28 2008, 06:09 PM

Spectre
757 posts

If I am not mistaken TRU itself has a few modded detolfs where they seal up all four corners and remove the door handle
samus_ng
post Apr 28 2008, 06:14 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Apr 28 2008, 05:37 PM)
Yeah I like how repetitious Starscream was hehe... I think I'm getting Voy SS when it comes out, and of course Blitzwing tongue.gif
Voy SS is great, must buy brows.gif
More out of box TFA on Botcon
Sentinel prime
Swoop

raptorclans
post Apr 28 2008, 06:17 PM

333 posts

Swoop looks neat... the shiny effect and all... so "Dinobot-y"
hope they release all the Dinobots!
pearly603
post Apr 28 2008, 06:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Apr 28 2008, 12:53 AM)
premium jazz still cant beat this jazz tongue.gif

hi, may I know who is this cool silver guy here ?
kamkamparadise
post Apr 28 2008, 06:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Apr 28 2008, 10:57 AM)
guys
got 1 question ...im wondering how u guys display ur transformers toys?

u guys arrange it according to series or mix and match geh?

so far i only saw Samus, madstone,undici and iman's cabinets wat abt the rest of u guys?

mind sharing ur display cabinets
so far i only have a wood cabinet for my TFs which already full. now my TFTM, alt, bt, THS-02 are everywhere around the house except toilet.

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 28 2008, 01:23 PM)
woohoo... today this arrived in the mail... been waiting for this for the past 2 weeks.... less than RM 160 thumbup.gif

sorry for the rough pics... taking with cell phone camera

wow. great haul bro. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 28 2008, 02:21 PM)
Managed to found one but outbidded by others plus the price also going up somemore  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif

Damn hard to find this one  unsure.gif  whistling.gif
yup. damn hard. looking to buy alt smokescreen too but never found any good source.

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 28 2008, 06:14 PM)
Voy SS is great, must buy brows.gif
More out of box TFA on Botcon

Swoop
Swoop really does look like a Greek gladiator with that cokmar while Sentinel Prime's weapon are just exactly the same as King Arthur's knight's weapon.
Ah WanG
post Apr 28 2008, 06:54 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

from the picture, swoop transformation is quite ez i guess.. slide down the wing n the head, then adjust abit the hand n leg will bcome robot mode dy biggrin.gif
mAzTT
post Apr 28 2008, 06:54 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(pearly603 @ Apr 28 2008, 06:41 PM)
hi, may I know who is this cool silver guy here ?
That would be Jazz from Transformers The Movie.

The one who got deliciously ripped apart in two by Megatron. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mAzTT: Apr 28 2008, 06:58 PM
kamkamparadise
post Apr 28 2008, 06:59 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Apr 28 2008, 06:54 PM)
from the picture, swoop transformation is quite ez i guess.. slide down the wing n the head, then adjust abit the hand n leg will bcome robot mode dy biggrin.gif
I think TFA tend to be more kids friendly. transformation level aren't complex. come with kawaii mold too.
Vanquish
post Apr 28 2008, 07:55 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Apr 28 2008, 03:30 PM)
any photos bro? protecting our precious cybertronians is a definite must. didn't know there are dust-free cases  biggrin.gif
You can refer to the links below for samples:

http://www.acrylicdisplaycases.co.uk/

http://www.usadisplay.net/
ston3r
post Apr 28 2008, 08:05 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Apr 28 2008, 06:53 PM)
so far i only have a wood cabinet for my TFs which already full. now my TFTM, alt, bt, THS-02 are everywhere around the house except toilet.
wow. great haul bro.  notworthy.gif
yup. damn hard. looking to buy alt smokescreen too but never found any good source.
Swoop really does look like a Greek gladiator with that cokmar while Sentinel Prime's weapon are just exactly the same as King Arthur's knight's weapon.
thanks bro.. very hard to get.. hehe.. glad i managed to buy it

anyway... robot mode pic

best subaru mold ever!

oh yea.. thanx vanquish for the tip.. i knew something was wrong when i folded the legs the other way.. darn confusing! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ston3r: Apr 28 2008, 08:37 PM
samus_ng
post Apr 28 2008, 08:47 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 28 2008, 08:05 PM)

Sweet looking drool.gif Haven't transformed my BT01 yet, not afraid of paint chips, but decals scraping sad.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:05 AM