Should i buy an iPhone now?, 2.5G or 3G

TSGMD
post Apr 27 2008, 03:40 PM, updated 18y ago

46 posts

hello apple enthusiasts. i am planning on getting an iPhone. Should i get the 2.5G right now or wait for the 3G which is expected to launched in June 2008. advice?
ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 04:01 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(GMD @ Apr 27 2008, 03:40 PM)
hello apple enthusiasts. i am planning on getting an iPhone. Should i get the 2.5G right now or wait for the 3G which is expected to launched in June 2008. advice?
My advice,Do you use 3G everyday? tongue.gif
BryanHY
post Apr 27 2008, 04:49 PM

86 posts

right. they say 3G but no actual actions from them. For me 2.5G or 3G also same. DUnno how long u shud wait.
Moonflown
post Apr 27 2008, 06:06 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Furthermore the 3G coverage in Malaysia is SUCK. Thats why I just got my iphone this week and not planning to wait
Clarencerx
post Apr 27 2008, 06:36 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

IMO,dun get the iphone now.
my advice is wait for another month or so.
coz when the new iphone 3g launches,the price for the normal iphone will drop like shit
now the price still expensive.thats my opinion,if u wan get it now,u can do so but i feel that its not worthied.
BryanHY
post Apr 27 2008, 07:14 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Apr 27 2008, 06:36 PM)
IMO,dun get the iphone now.
my advice is wait for another month or so.
coz when the new iphone 3g launches,the price for the normal iphone will drop like shit
now the price still expensive.thats my opinion,if u wan get it now,u can do so but i feel that its not worthied.
believe me...it wun drop. iphone price now consider cheap already. Max = US500 (16GB) for this kinda technology. even cheaper than N95 when 1st launching bro. u think iphone will drop to rm1200 meh. Local traders also got alot stock in hand. nobody will do that
Clarencerx
post Apr 27 2008, 07:34 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

QUOTE(BryanHY @ Apr 27 2008, 07:14 PM)
believe me...it wun drop. iphone price now consider cheap already. Max = US500 (16GB) for this kinda technology. even cheaper than N95 when 1st launching bro. u think iphone will drop to rm1200 meh. Local traders also got alot stock in hand. nobody will do that
im sure it will.Now iphone price dropping in UK n US.
dun u think it will drop here?it will probably drop till rm13/1400.
After the 3g iphone is release,if the traders dun let go their iphones with a better and more affordable price,then they might need to makan sendiri already.
mlpk
post Apr 27 2008, 07:38 PM

194 posts

ask yrself do u really need iphone?

what is the purpose of using iphone?

price do drop in time to come for sure
ferricide
post Apr 27 2008, 07:39 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Just Wait and See.

After the announcements you can decide what to do.
skylancer
post Apr 27 2008, 09:03 PM

196 posts

Maybe u can wait the new iphone launch 1st...
then juz make the compare and choosing...its also wont late..
maybe new iphone have the different~smile.gif
ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 09:11 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Apr 27 2008, 09:03 PM)
Maybe u can wait the new iphone launch 1st...
then juz make the compare and choosing...its also wont late..
maybe new iphone have the different~smile.gif
Everyboy Reply got this word (WAIT)
But his hand Cannot tahan any more!! biggrin.gif
But the worst is Apple not going to anno 2gen iphone when WWDC(JUNE 8)
Then i will be one of the person that cry at night after WWDC.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Apr 27 2008, 09:12 PM
iZuDeeN
post Apr 27 2008, 09:29 PM

3,466 posts

3g is needed for roaming in country like Korea & Japan...

the iphone is useless now in those country while roaming
nghoongen
post Apr 27 2008, 09:46 PM

354 posts

3G iphone looks better... whole phone black colour..
is ur own choices whistling.gif
Valex
post Apr 27 2008, 10:14 PM

117 posts

hmm... guys.. if 3G phone out... does it hav GPS in it???

and also this 2.5G got GPS function??? or perhaps will this 2.5G hav GPS in future???
ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 10:22 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Valex @ Apr 27 2008, 10:14 PM)
hmm... guys.. if 3G phone out... does it hav GPS in it???

and also this 2.5G got GPS function??? or perhaps will this 2.5G hav GPS in future???
Only steve jobs know weather 3G Iphone got GPS or not
and 2.5 G don't have proper GPS .
lanusb
post Apr 27 2008, 10:26 PM

807 posts

can connect to bluetooth gps device or not???

anyway can the iphone display the calendar and reminders like a pocketpc on the mainscreen?? ps. please explain how it works??

i.e lets say its 1 hr more to the appointment time, will i be able to see it and stuffs?? cause wat i notice is always seeing the "home" which is alot of buttons of aps
welwitchia
post Apr 27 2008, 11:06 PM

1,219 posts

For those "waiting" to buy the 3G iPhones, I have a question. Are u assuming that its gonna be unlockable with the current available methods? Knowing Apple, I don't think its gonna be "that" easy this time.
ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 11:14 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 27 2008, 11:06 PM)
For those "waiting" to buy the 3G iPhones, I have a question. Are u assuming that its gonna be unlockable with the current available methods? Knowing Apple, I don't think its gonna be "that" easy this time.
I thought 3G iphone is going to sell offi in asian? hmm.gif
welwitchia
post Apr 27 2008, 11:17 PM

1,219 posts

I have no idea.. so what you're saying that its gonna be unlocked OOTB? Interesting
ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 11:23 PM

2,550 posts

Is true because Steve Jobs alr mention iphone will be in Asia(2008)on last year june 29

0.0191sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:38 AM