OMG! It happened again!

slickz
post Apr 27 2008, 04:10 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

they say lightning never strikes twice in the same place.

Well............... we can clearly see here RROD isn't obeying that rule. laugh.gif Where's the Xbox defence force ? tongue.gif

slickz
post Apr 27 2008, 06:10 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Apr 27 2008, 05:16 PM)
Eh? I thought Microsoft did something to repay back those faulty XBOX that has RROD? Me wrong?
no u get 3 years warranty from microsoft. That is, provided you didn't buy the modded version. A little ironic if ppl buy xbox here mainly because it can play backup games.

I just feel bad for xbox owners, especially those who didnt take any steps to prevent this from happening. I mean, can they get peace of mind while playing good games like GTA IV that make them want to play for hours, but yet at the back of their mind, they have to worry about it overheating ?
slickz
post Apr 27 2008, 06:41 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Apr 27 2008, 06:30 PM)
i dont think RROD is caused by overheating lor.....i only play my x360 once or twice a week. And only play for 3 hours max.
oh, ok. Then I'm wrong. So it's not because of overheating ? Unknown cause? Oh no. sad.gif

0.0122sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:02 AM