Fixed Number Dialing Active, Celcom 3G simcard

nokia2003
post Apr 26 2008, 11:05 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Apr 26 2008, 09:38 PM)
Yeah, I think 3G simcards are not working that well with the phone. Maybe you need to downgrade to a 2G (normal) simcard. Can someone confirm on that?
Cheers
yes there have been problems with celcom users. encountered that a couple of times when i was working in geek. dont worry, apparently, celcom has a stockpile ready exclusively for iphone users. just proceed to your nearest kedai celcom or bluecube

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 26 2008, 11:05 PM
nokia2003
post May 7 2008, 01:05 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 7 2008, 01:03 AM)
Anyone knows how to go TTDI Celcom's branch from Bandar Sunway?
i am studying in monash, sunway and i am staying in ttdi. so am i the right person to ask? ha ha
nokia2003
post May 7 2008, 01:13 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 7 2008, 01:11 AM)
Haha... Yaya... So let me know please... Eager to use my number on my iPhone... using the stupid digi prepaid for weeks now...
i am lazy to type. so if you want, you will have to call me. im still awake. 0176543595

grab a pen and paper

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 7 2008, 01:14 AM
nokia2003
post May 7 2008, 01:20 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 7 2008, 01:19 AM)
Haha... Thank you so much for your time... Got the direction now... Thanks!
sure np
nokia2003
post May 7 2008, 03:30 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ May 7 2008, 03:19 PM)
Same problem here... Called up customer service and they said they don't have stocks now. Sadz... What should I do?
they still have sufficient stock of sim cards when i was in kedai celcom ttdi two days ago
nokia2003
post May 8 2008, 01:43 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(yakming @ May 8 2008, 01:33 AM)
Hmm..I wonder why only TTDI branch got new version of 3G sim card (postpaid)..maybe i just got luck when i try to solve this problem =)

anyway i thought they supposed to change to new version in state of giving old version of 3G simcard to the customers.  blink.gif
not really. you have to remember that the old 3G was working fine with the exception of iphones. no point for them to re incur extra costs just for that
nokia2003
post May 8 2008, 10:47 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 8 2008, 10:26 AM)
So I have changed my sim card now, but couldn't get my gprs running for mms. Any solutions?
you are only running on gprs? are you sure? because im pretty sure most areas in sunway are covered by at least edge.

only the swirlymms app is not working? the rest like youtube, safari, installer etc can work fine over the network (not wifi)?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 8 2008, 10:49 AM
nokia2003
post May 9 2008, 09:08 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 9 2008, 08:51 AM)
Celcom got edge?

Mind to share all the settings?
all networks in the country operates on edge (area dependent of course)

the apn for celcom is celcom3g (i think), for the rest leave them empty
nokia2003
post May 9 2008, 09:35 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 9 2008, 09:33 AM)
celcome3g? with the e?
must be typo for him.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 9 2008, 09:36 AM

0.0166sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:29 AM