Bros,
Is it necessary to update to R9K009 before applying the walkman 3.0 feature?
From what I read it's causing the phone to act strange...
Pls advice.
Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !
May 1 2008, 06:41 PM
439 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Bros,
Is it necessary to update to R9K009 before applying the walkman 3.0 feature? From what I read it's causing the phone to act strange... Pls advice. |
May 22 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ May 22 2008, 09:04 PM) i oredy bought the capdase pouch for p1i...at level 6, times square...rm108.... Bro,i think thats the best for p1i,bcos try the cheaper one,but the keypad at the edge(q,a,p,ok...) hard to press...huhuhu protect the screen and looks so elegant... Post some pics laa...can have better look... I'm currently using the Brando one....quite good... |
May 22 2008, 10:04 PM
Yeah bro...nice...
May 28 2008, 11:06 AM
Bros,
Need some help here.. I updated my firmware to R9K009. Then I started experiencing the phone shutdown by itself. This only happens if I'm not using the phone for a period of time, let's say an hour or so. If I fiddle with it once a while, it didn't happen... Before it shutdown, it will say something like NEED TO SHUTDOWN TO OPTIMIZE bla bla bla... Anyone experienced this? Anyway to solve? Reflash? Thanks for your advice.... This post has been edited by metfan: May 28 2008, 11:07 AM |
May 28 2008, 11:24 AM
Thanks for the advice bro...that's what I thought...
But is there any chance that the applications in the M2 is causing this? I flashed my phone but I did not format my M2. Izit a good practice to also format our M2 after reflahing and only then we insert and start our phone? Any advice? |
May 28 2008, 12:26 PM
ooo...like that aa....
I flash my phone with the M2 inside... I'll reflash later...thanks bro.. |
May 28 2008, 12:46 PM
thanks again bro...
anyway where are all the others?..school holidays all balik kampung aa? |
May 28 2008, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 28 2008, 01:49 PM) Its better you reformat your M2 if you wanted to insert it into a freshly-flashed phone. Noted bro..thanks...Some of the applications that you installed in your M2 might ... MIGHT be causing your phone to get error or something like that. My advice, keep all your .sis files as a backup, so that next time your phone screwed up, you still got some backup of the softwares to install. |
May 29 2008, 01:00 PM
Bros,
Have you guys ever experienced phone hangs if not used for prolonged period? My friend's facing this. Tried flashing for him, but problem persists... Any advice? |
May 29 2008, 03:03 PM
Bro,
I use slick messenger. Very nice one...no problem in using so far.... |
Jun 7 2008, 02:04 AM
Guys,
I've made the Walkman 3.0 hack steps. Successfully made it. Such a cool application. Thanks to all involved, wherever they are. One thing for those want to do this Walkman 3.0 hack...please follow the instructions on page 1 as it is, step by step and for sure you can't go wrong. I skipped one step and it didn't work...so just try again.. |
Jun 12 2008, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 11 2008, 04:59 PM) i use Gapata (from ipmart-forum) g900 theme n icons, it js copy n paste procedure Wow this is just so nice..for this they dont use Gdesk....Gdesk like appliying another layout/shell on top of ur current theme/layout...it can produce totally diff layout n style..but i dont use it... the links : http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showpost.php?p...5&postcount=525 credits: Gapata @ Ipmart-forum [attachmentid=495035] here the folder that i took from ipmart-forum Question is Do we need to back up any files? If we get tired with this new icons, can we revert back to ori P1 icons? Answers plz...really interested but just wondering |
Jun 12 2008, 09:13 PM
Jun 18 2008, 12:16 PM
Bros,
I tried doing the Permanent Hack thingy...but I cannot copy the trkdriver.ldd file into C:\sys\bin... I'm using SMP *ahem* version... Everytime I tried, it will say "0 item pasted" Where did I do wrong?...can someone enlighten me? Help me out bros.... |
Jun 20 2008, 05:40 PM
@fylon,
what i understand is the PNG file is for our viewing...picture file... |