Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !
teikwing
Jul 10 2008, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 10 2008, 01:50 PM) Excuse me , did you guys encounter the same problem as mine ? ( Low earpiece volume ) Will reflash the firmware fix it ? i haven't did any mod on my phone so far. all original stuffs & the volume is just fine.
teikwing
Jul 10 2008, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 10 2008, 09:04 PM) actually me too, not doing any mod on my phone  QUOTE(sCooteRiSm @ Jul 10 2008, 09:26 PM) guys, my pc can't detect p1i upon connecting it via usb. as if no drver has been installed. i've installed pc suite 1.5.8 earlier.i'm running on XP.. anybody knows what's the prob? 2ndly, since my pc cant detect this device, im x able to update the firmware. is the any 'over the air' service to do so? i was actually worried that mods will screw up my phone or something. coz used to mod my K770i kaw kaw & it end up being sent for warranty twice in 1 month due to hardware failure. there's no OTA service available for updating the firmware. try restarting your phone & the PC. had this problem couple of times & usually restarting either one of 'em will solve the problem. This post has been edited by teikwing: Jul 10 2008, 09:47 PM
teikwing
Jul 10 2008, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jul 10 2008, 09:49 PM) wasted hehe Added on July 10, 2008, 9:51 pmi doubt hardware failure has anything to do with phone modding... unless of course u literally/physically crack open and mess with your phone la lol QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 10 2008, 10:46 PM) i am not adventurous enough to do all these  well, i guess it may be coincidence too but somehow it happened. was too afraid to try anymore. don't wanna live with a spare N6100 for a month.
teikwing
Jul 11 2008, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 10 2008, 11:37 PM) What serious problem that u have face before in your phone o? QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jul 11 2008, 02:05 AM) there's no exact time frame. but frankly speaking, i felt it has been a long time since the last firmware update. and i'm worried that they actually stopped doing that. previous phone's IC got fried, keypad & light sensor went haywire. all happened after i've mod it. might just be pure coincidence. yeah. it seems like have been quite some time. got the feeling that they won't have new updates anymore since G900 & G700 is out. P990i's situation is the same too.
teikwing
Jul 11 2008, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(TongQii @ Jul 11 2008, 07:05 PM) I am going to buy a p1i but i dont know how to put/use software for it  any guide here ?  you can have the most comprehensive guides & friendly users here who are willing to help u. 1st page is packed with tons of useful information. don't worry.
teikwing
Jul 12 2008, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Jul 12 2008, 01:29 AM) today is the day i hope.. gona get p1i as soon as phones shop open this morning!!! any tips aside of green tint cam stuff, package & warranty? im gona get an AP one. i think the green tint exists on most of the set nowadays. you can test it by taking a picture of black white paper or the wall. package should consist of what the 1st page have listed. the only thing would differ is the M2 capacity i think. some suppliers like Telstra provide only 512MB but Comsat/Final Choice might come with 1GB. warranty depends on AP company too. some provide up to 24 months warranty (Telstra) while other provide 12-18 months warranty. the warranty on parts differs too, depending on company. make sure that you get one from 1st tier reputable AP companies such as Telstra, Pacific, Asia Mobile etc.
teikwing
Jul 14 2008, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 14 2008, 12:38 AM) try this hope it work im currently using the z8 fonts (but im confused which z8 folders in my pc contain the fix version one) QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 14 2008, 01:21 AM) I put all those files in D:\resource\fonts....but there is no changes of fonts in my phone...  what is the difference between the original and edited ones? uhlaw : which CDA you're on? should be able to see it. mine works after first attempt..
teikwing
Jul 14 2008, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 14 2008, 01:40 PM) Actually i using Singapore CDA which is CDA 95.. I think the z8 fonts only works in CDA GW1 QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 14 2008, 03:27 PM) Yea. Now i still finding solution for this z8 fonts in my phone  Added on July 14, 2008, 3:30 pmFinally, I found out that z8 fonts can't be appllied to all the P1i's with Asian firmware  yeah. it doesn't work on SG or HK CDA. only works on GW. having the same problem when my ex-CDA was SG's.
teikwing
Jul 15 2008, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jul 15 2008, 02:48 AM) also set ur brightness to 50% 50%? isn't that too dark? anyway, mine is at 70%. used to set @ 90%.
teikwing
Jul 15 2008, 10:25 PM
if it's set low, won't it be dark when we're under the sun? something like 55%.
teikwing
Jul 18 2008, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(louis6 @ Jul 18 2008, 07:20 PM) ooo.... that means after i update the walkman 3.0, it wont go back to original firmware lo??? jcmf, act skol only allow sixth formers brin PDA for study purpose, other forms n normal hp cannot... wahahaha.... bluehyppo, act i juz scare wen i update walkman 3.0, it will sendiri flash back original firmware only.... btw, is screen protector n pouch enuf? my P1i screen protector now got many thumbprints, sticky things, how i clean it? wan to buy pouch... silicon casin or crystal casing how much? i think fingerprints are quite normal for touchscreen phones. i clean mine once a day.  don't ever get a crystal case. the dusts will stuck in between the gaps of phone & the case & if you hardly clean it, the dusts will leave irremovable mark or stains at the phone's surface. seen alot of ppl use silicone case for P1i. you can try Capdase leather pouch for a elegant/business feeling. i'm using a Golla cloth pouch.
teikwing
Jul 18 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(louis6 @ Jul 18 2008, 09:56 PM) i dun think leather pouch suitable for gals... Golla cloth pouch? how is it look like? download the catalog from HERE. most of 'em are available locally @ Golla stores.