19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

uhlaw
post Apr 27 2008, 10:27 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 27 2008, 10:20 AM)
haha...10 o'clock already...lewat maa...but i do woke up early...packing my stuff, mau go home already this evening, last day in uni  laugh.gif
after this i will rarely online la..no tenet connection at my house  doh.gif
Last day in uni?? squall_kay graduate liao? wow... notworthy.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 27 2008, 12:40 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Mine is 2GB and 2GB is too enough for me liao. Even i got 300+ songs in my memory card, i dont even have time to finish listen all of them. LOL.

Bro Shufflerz, as yours is SG version, how lag the phone will be compared to GW version? I cant do any comparison here as only me using this P1 among my friends. They all Nokia fans... cry.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 27 2008, 12:45 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 27 2008, 01:02 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Eh..Do i need to backup all the default folders from "C" drive in phone before copying Walkman 3.0 folders? Will there be any errors?
uhlaw
post Apr 27 2008, 01:11 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 27 2008, 01:05 PM)
I didn't do any backup.
If got errors, flash the phone 1 time lor. laugh.gif
I just scare when flashing, it will say "some files are missing, flashing cant be continued" sweat.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 27 2008, 02:22 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 27 2008, 01:14 PM)
No it won't happen something like this.
When you flash to either GW or SG, XS++ will copy everything back into the phone for you before you go into SEUS.
Wow..good security from XS++. Haha..i no need worry so much liao. Coz last time i kept screw up my symbian S60 phone tongue.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 27 2008, 06:29 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:36 PM)
Heres some tip for you in flashing using SEUS. If you have a slow internet connection, you might have a long time downloading the update from SEUS. The thing here is SEUS will download the update then flash your phone, updating the firmware.

What I mentioned in the previous post is that you use XS++ to flash your/ or rather CHANGE your CDA or SG/95 (if you haven't got it). Then use SEUS to update the firmware. Because if you have a Ubekjistan CDA, you can't get the latest firmware. (Again hypothetical)
My steps will be:

1) Flash from GW to SG verison
2) Update firmware using SEUS
3) Mod to Walkman 3.0

So, it will only download update to my pc, and after that SEUS baru update firmware in my phone?

Will there be any chinese input after flashing from GW to SG firmware using XS++ without updating using SEUS?

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 27 2008, 07:22 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 27 2008, 08:26 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Carnage11 @ Apr 27 2008, 08:12 PM)
i've so far used 3.1gb on my 4gb...hehe
i'm a multimedia freak =P

P/S: its not laggy yet. i put in cyril takayama magic vids too
Where u get those magic video? can share2? whistling.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 02:36 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
Its a badly flashed phone, but basically it won't bring any harm to your phone.
What you can do now is either:
1. If you need Chinese read and write, change the firmware to SG firmware.
2. If you do not need Chinese read and write, change the firmware to GW firmware.
How to do? My sig got teach you. smile.gif
Yes SG firmware has Chinese input, I'm using it not squall_kay.
He's using GW firmware.
He itu the x paham itu Chinese.  nod.gif
Yea yea, squall_kay x paham Chinese. I already ask him last night. Refer to my previous posts. tongue.gif

Bro shufflerz, in SG version, lag will only happen during messaging, right? As both Chinese and English input are there together. Any other places will lag in SG version compared to GW version? In my GW version, leftover RAM is around 70MB cool.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 12:10 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 09:43 AM)

I've compared with fx_53_tx before, nothing much different actually.
Messaging also won't laggy, as long as you know how to deal with it.
About the RAM left over, a clean SG firmware will and a clean GW firmware are almost the same.
Its between 68MB to 72MB.
Wow..U seems so happy to have SG version tongue.gif U really encourage me to flash to SG version laugh.gif

If wan change writing input, need to tap on the screen? cant change by pressing any key?
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 12:30 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 12:27 PM)
Hold and press 0.
The thing that quite annoy me is the stroke input.
If you use my method to change input, you have to cycle between English - Pinyin - Stroke.
If you tap on the screen, it only switch between English and Pinyin.
I wish someone can find out a way to get rid of the Stroke input. ><"
Huh? I read from guideline that "English - Pinyin - Stroke" is for HK version o..SG version only "English - Pinyin" hmm.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 12:44 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 12:38 PM)
PDA software version:
CXC 162156 R6G04

Phone software version:
CXC 162037 R9K009

Bluetooth software version:
CXC 162143 R1D

CDA version:
CDA 162024/95 R10A

No need to say much, you got the point. smile.gif

I've tried all the firmware myself.
For HK, you'll get Traditional Chinese(which I personally very like), instead of Simplified Chinese.
But, HK firmware suffer a worse lagging issue, so I decided to get back to SG firmware.
Mine is like this:

Organizer:
CXC 162108 R6G04

Phone:
CXC 162037 R9K009

CDA:
CDA 162024/52 R8A

This 52 is from which region?

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 28 2008, 12:51 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 02:34 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 02:21 PM)
Indonesia lor.
Got chinese input?
No chinese input in my phone right now. I just use chinese fonts that i copied to my memory card to read chinese.

Previously i use "English" to write my pinyin and my friends keep complaining coz they cant even understand most of my "pinyin" laugh.gif

So, consider to flash to SG version as U have build a strong confidence in my mind that SG version also as good as GW version cool2.gif

But, how come mine is Indonesia... I think i am the only one here with Indonesia version hmm.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 02:49 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 02:41 PM)
I think 2 of the most stable firmwares are GW and SG.
Like what I've said, there's only 2 options:
1. If you do not need Chinese read and write, go for the GW firmware.
2. If you need Chinese read and write, go for the SG firmware.
No need like think so much like you're doing $100 million business. laugh.gif

I remember when I 1st got my phone, I directly flash it once to GW firmware 1st.
Then try out like for 3 days, I flashed it to SG firmware.
Then another 3 days later, I flashed back to HK firmware, when fx_53_xt 1st introduced us HK firmware.
Because of the Traditional Chinese characters, I've been sticking with HK firmware for like 1 month or more.
After that there come a new update in SG firmware.
And at last, I go back to SG firmware so that I can have new camera interface, and faster speed.
Bro,i so sayang my P1 mah. This is my 3rd phone since i lost my phone in KL sentral while waiting for KTM (Pickpocketed vmad.gif )

I scare some flash/mod here and there, will spoilt my phone tongue.gif

Even my girlfriend keep scolding me coz i care my phone much more than her... Sorry, dear.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 28 2008, 02:51 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 02:58 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 02:51 PM)
Its also my 3rd phone.
N-Gage QD(still young ma that time tongue.gif) -> M600i -> P1i
Just follow every single step, do not miss it, then you'll get it right already.
And, since you just got your phone, you should start abusing it.
Why? Still under warranty ma.  icon_idea.gif
I bought this phone in the early of February. My name is on the 66th in the P1 user list. biggrin.gif

Do u even use stylus to write message? coz in SG or HK version, handwritting recognition will be slower or much more slower than GW version. Is it true, Shufflerz?

Eh...how to make backup from C drive in phone before modding to Walkman 3.0? just copy and paste lo?
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 03:50 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 03:40 PM)
thanks for replyin...
but regarding the contact ringtone, i followed your instruction...
but when i get into Edit Contact, i don't see any tabs, or any music icon...
what shall i do?
pretty frustrated to solve this problem~ pls help!  rclxub.gif
If u wana use contact ringtone, u need to copy all your contacts from SIM to phone. Contact ringtone only works with the contact in phone, not in SIM card.

After u have copied all the contacts to phone, just follow Shufflerz's instruction below and u will never get wrong icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 09:43 AM)
Contact Ringtone:
Go to Contact -> More -> Edit Contact -> and on the above tab, select the music icon -> then see bottom part got Ringtone.
You can change at there.
This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 28 2008, 05:28 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 07:15 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 06:14 PM)
Who care about stylus when you got QWERTY, right? rolleyes.gif

Backup = Copy and Paste
Don't let those words play you. laugh.gif
Sometimes, u may need stylus to do some writing mah. laugh.gif

So, u never use stylus for handwriting lo?

I wonder how to type using pinyin.. Just type using alphabet? Example: "wo ai ni" hmm.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 07:34 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Apr 28 2008, 07:21 PM)
I use stylus all the time. It's easier and faster to write sentences in Title Case and numbers. But then my phone doesn't have QWERTY keypad biggrin.gif
Wow..W960 user rclxms.gif

Using stylus to write means a big headache for me doh.gif

instead writing "i", it recognizes it as "l" ; "t" becomes "l" and many more sweat.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 08:02 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(aprisis @ Apr 28 2008, 07:52 PM)
yeah agree stylus is bad for writing. i canceled letters more than i input.
I only use stylus to play games as some UIQ3 games require tap here and there laugh.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 08:42 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 05:54 PM)
Phone:
CXC 162037 R9G007
prgCXC 162037_CCPU_HE_LL_NI????? <-- some unreadable characters, square square wan...

Bluetooth:
CXC 162143 R1D

Organizer:
CXC 162156 R6D23
CXC 162108 R6G04

CDA:
CDA 162024/95 R3A
CDA 162024/87 R5A

* Previously i was tryin to flash the firmware to SG version, and everythin was seemed to work fine as i followed the instruction given here. And then i tried to update via SEUS, everythin seemed to work fine as well until it finished at 100%, then it said Update Failed~ Darn i havto wait for the updating session for half an hour and yet failed at last! Today is my 2nd attempt, but still failed. Can you guys tell me why~?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
One thing that I still dont understand. How come u got the oldest and the latest firmware together in 1 phone? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 28 2008, 08:46 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 09:02 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 08:55 PM)
Try to wait for fx_53_xt and see lor.
You can drop him a PM as well.
See what's his opinion.
2 CDAs of course got 2 firmwares lor. smile.gif
Wow..luckily mine only 1 CDA..as u have said it's Indonesia.. tongue.gif

I need to wait until weekend baru can flash to SG version and update firmware. Coz during weekend there will be more internet bandwidth as many students in hostel in my college balik kampung. So, more faster internet speed. Yeah! rclxm9.gif

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0471sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:30 PM