5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

teikwing
post May 14 2008, 03:00 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ May 14 2008, 02:39 PM)
i was wondering....3G need new generation sim card?...if bout 8 years old simcard can? if cant....need to go to maxis centre to change? rclxub.gif
QUOTE(LittleD @ May 14 2008, 02:53 PM)
hi everyone, my P1i was damage, on the top near 3G (Aluminnium Casing)
can i change ALL Casing ? Include PVC Back Side
And How Much ?
think u might to change the simcard as 3G needs to run on latest one with either 64K or 128K. forgot. i changed from prepaid to postpaid & get a free upgrade for it. smile.gif

think u might wanna ask shan1029. here's the thread :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/474730

teikwing
post May 14 2008, 03:43 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 14 2008, 03:38 PM)
Why do you need 8gigs M2?
Many people claim that P1i supports up to 8gigs, but we don't really recommend people use it.
4gigs is really more than enough for a hardcore media freaks.
But if you really want, 8gigs can be used also eh.
The speed we're talking about is not the M2's speed, but the phone speed.
yeah. agreed. 4GB is more than enough for all the entertainments needs. think its even hard to utilize all the 4GB of entertainment at one go too.
teikwing
post May 14 2008, 04:42 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
There's only one reason I can think of for those who want to use 8gigs.
No offense, to show off.  whistling.gif
I've heard this answer from those who have 8gigs memory card on their phone.
I've tried to ask a few of them, and their answer is "to show off lo". dry.gif
QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 14 2008, 04:26 PM)
8gb's m2 for show off? these types of ppls really know to pour their hard earn money for a mere show off...
nway, for me 4gb already sufficient enuf...even myself only using 2gb m2  smile.gif
get 8GB of memory card space just to show off? why don't get W960i instead? doh.gif

i'm on 1GB & i'm happy enough with it. even if i need more space, 2GB is sufficient. wink.gif
teikwing
post May 15 2008, 04:21 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 15 2008, 03:45 PM)
Haha... ok it works now. Thanks a bunch!
Now something new for me to play with my phone =)

By the way, any tutorials to change the original menu icons?
Would like to learn since i've done the modding  tongue.gif
it's just as simple as changing the icons on our computers actually.

1. Download icons off the web, in .PNG format. (try deviantART, tons of nice icons there)
2. Store them in a folder of your M2 or phone memory.
3. Scroll to the original menu icons on the standby screen, tap MORE->EDIT.
4. Under 'Shortcut icon', select BROWSE.
5. Browse to the folder where you saved the icons earlier & select ones that you prefer.
6. Then, just tap on SAVE.

there you go. been doing this on my previous M600i too. smile.gif

teikwing
post May 16 2008, 09:38 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ntc2000 @ May 16 2008, 05:09 PM)
Finally change my p1i to Xperia X1 gdesk interface, thank to king...

mind to give a guide on how to do it? is it as simple as installing Gdesk & install the themes? X1 interface looks awesomely nice! smile.gif
teikwing
post May 16 2008, 09:52 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ May 16 2008, 09:41 PM)
Yes...
So nice. Is it hard to change into this X1 interface?

Can it also install into P1?
the X1 interface of Gdesk is meant to be used on UIQ3 devices such as P990i, P1i & W960i. smile.gif
teikwing
post May 18 2008, 12:43 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ May 17 2008, 11:58 PM)
same to me...
i was playin around my phone using stylus...
then a fren was askin...
"whoa, tiong kok kee (china phone) ar?"
i was... stunned for a moment...
then replied...
"bo lah!"
*SIGH*
i remember there's one China phone which looks quite similar to our P1i. saw it on the net few weeks back. forgot the model though. outlook 90% similar. sweat.gif
teikwing
post May 18 2008, 11:28 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ May 18 2008, 04:19 PM)
By the way guys if you guys see any nice leather pouch (book style),please let me know. My velvet pouch is producing H20 onto my phone due to air condensation.  rclxub.gif
Capdase has both the book or flip-top style. gonna get myself one soon. exactly like the one sprix posted HERE. retailing at RM108. searched high & low in LYP but no luck finding one for P1i..ones available are those unbranded one. finally saw one @ BTS 6th floor. smile.gif
teikwing
post May 19 2008, 11:13 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 19 2008, 09:06 AM)
capdase is a wise choice.. don't forget to review it after u get it.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 19 2008, 09:36 AM)
Topic moved to carrying case now.
And sadly, that aluminum case seller does not have pink color in hand.
I guess I have to take from Ebay already. cry.gif

p/:s yea right I'm a pink-whore. 1st, pink PSP, now pink aluminum case laugh.gif
gonna get the Capdase pouch by end of this month. will make a review then. smile.gif

why don't you try & get it from PDair? or eBay's price is much more cheaper?
teikwing
post May 20 2008, 12:07 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 19 2008, 11:22 PM)
Ebay is cheaper after all those lili lala fees.
I'm still thinking wanna get or not.
My GF said "if you really get, I'll kidnap your phone." ><"
PDair's price includes shipping fees too right? anyway, do take a picture of it when you got it. i think not just your GF will kidnap it when it's on pink, almost every other girl will too. biggrin.gif
teikwing
post May 26 2008, 04:29 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 26 2008, 03:53 PM)
The latest price tag i get in PJ SS2 is RM1050 AP......anyone get better than this in PJ area?
tried Atlantis @ SS2? was quoted RM1040 with 512MB M2 around 3 weeks back. current market price should be around RM1030..as quoted by several sellers from Garage Sales. smile.gif
teikwing
post May 26 2008, 10:40 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 26 2008, 08:36 PM)
Yup, is Atlantis RM1050, but I didn't bargain .....
QUOTE(allenultra @ May 26 2008, 09:01 PM)
The problem would be customer service.
Most of the AP companies (if not all) do not provide the same after sale service as compared to Midland/Thorus set.
think should be able to get RM10 or more cheaper if you bargain.smile.gif

yeah agreed. some would actually give stupid reasons not to service/warranty your phone such as water damage or deny the fact that the phone is faulty eg. 'other sets also like that'. doh.gif
teikwing
post May 26 2008, 11:30 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 26 2008, 11:26 PM)
ermm....is the responsive of this phone slow?
like booting, open application(camera, music....)
not really actually. normal speed for a UIQ phone. but if you just switched from a normal phone to this, you will feel the speed is kinda slow when booting up.

you gotta test the phone to really feel the responsiveness 'cause i think it boils down to yourself. for me, it's normal. acceptable. opening up programs will be abit slow when the RAM is used up, let's say few programs are opened simultaneously.

teikwing
post May 30 2008, 12:14 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

guys, it seems like surfing the web using Opera Mini is kinda slow. although i'm having a fast WiFi connection. is it normal? it took sometime for simple pages like our forum to load. or is the default built-in internet browser is better?
teikwing
post Jun 1 2008, 11:14 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 1 2008, 01:34 AM)
aiseh... i still cant use the farking SEUS.. i dont wan to format my comp becos of this. Any other way? I dont see any solution even i search thru google, only ppl asking how to solve, and the reply is mostly saying shit about SE becos they use flash on the software.

Added on June 1, 2008, 10:35 amif i have Sans-Serif_Chinzi.v225.ccc only in the z:\resource\fonts folder, i wanted to change the SE fonts, wat should i do? I did make a folder by taking out the M2, plug it into the comp and make resource\fonts there. Then, i copied the four .ttf and 1 .ccc fonts into the folder. I tried press C then plug in the cable, the comp can detect the phone but nothing showed. What should i do?
mine wasn't able to work too even though i've tried formatting my comp. so i end up using my friend's comp to update my phone via SEUS everytime.

make a Resource\Fonts folder in your M2, then copy only fonts with .ttf extensions into the folder. four of them. their names are as followed :

Sans-Serif_Latin-Bold
Sans-Serif_Latin-BoldItalic
Sans-Serif_Latin-Italic
Sans-Serif_Latin-Regular

teikwing
post Jun 1 2008, 08:51 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 1 2008, 07:19 PM)
will try later. Btw, how to change font if i only have Sans-Serif_Chinzi.v225.ccc in my z:\resource\fonts folder? I wanna change to edited z8 fonts.
actually i think if u wanna use Z8 fonts u gotta flash your CDA to GW1. 'cause i've tried it when i'm on SG firmware & it doesn't work. the fonts i've in M2 will not overwrite those in the phone as Chinese fonts are specific ones needed to read Chinese characters. so i guess u gotta reflash it. anyway, the Z8 fonts is looks really nice as it comes with font smoothing. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jun 2 2008, 09:37 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 2 2008, 06:34 PM)
as long as ur phone can type chinese, the fonts sure no anti-aliasing one. GW1 is generic world 1 CDA la.. the firmware is latest one lo, better than my 1st firmware, the autofocus speed is faster, load faster, smoother.
the nice-looking Z8 fonts & the unavailability of anti-aliasing on Chinese fonts are the reasons i switched to GW CDA. it seems to boot up faster than SG to me. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jun 4 2008, 07:36 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 4 2008, 07:32 PM)
loose? how izit?
as for me, ok jer...js previous w810, after a year usage, its quite diff to charge, heard SE fast port after long usage will be not good (hard to detect)
that's a common problem for SE phones. charger one still fine but for the USB cable, it will be less sensitive to detection after some time. so i'm using bluetooth to transfer files most of the time. but when for huge loads of karge files like songs, gotta use USB. smile.gif
teikwing
post Jun 4 2008, 10:13 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 4 2008, 07:39 PM)
for me, ill use card reader to transfer for big file....for small using USB...
but i can't seem to find card reader which is compatible for M2. my laptop has MS reader. so if i really wanna use it, i gotta use M2 with MSPD adapter then slot it into MS adapter then plug into the card reader. rclxub.gif

anyway, will the M2 slot cover get loose after some time?
teikwing
post Jun 5 2008, 10:48 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jun 5 2008, 08:49 PM)
i want to get  a p1i for myself tonite..
want to ask if really the battery life not so good compare with n73me??
actually the battery life is the best i've ever seen currently. after years of using different kind of phones. smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0596sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 PM