11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Îž Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimateâ„¢ - Moving on to V4 !

squall_kay
post May 6 2008, 04:16 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ May 6 2008, 01:11 PM)
guys...anyone willing to install walkman 3.0 or even hack or whatever....i belanja makan la.....
why bro? i think in 1st page guide already sufficient smile.gif

squall_kay
post May 6 2008, 05:19 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 6 2008, 04:48 PM)
ooo.. ic..  blush.gif
haha...perhaps u wanna be the organizer bro? biggrin.gif

Added on May 6, 2008, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 6 2008, 04:16 PM)
What's the point of this post?
1. fx_53_xt bought in the early stage, RM1.8k
2. me myself bought around Jan 08, RM1.3k
3. now, RM1k
But, do we look like we care about the price dropping?
Oh maybe some do, but for me I won't.
Which tech stuff does not depreciate over time?
AFAIK, the only asset will increase price over time is land. dry.gif
Flip a few pages back, there're some discussion over there.
yerp agree notworthy.gif ...price dropping for tech gadget is normal...

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 6 2008, 05:20 PM
squall_kay
post May 12 2008, 07:10 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 11 2008, 10:48 PM)
u're right. p1i only can groups contact but cannot assign a ring tone for the group created. maybe there's a trick on it. i dunno..
unless someone come out with a hack to make it happen tongue.gif

Added on May 12, 2008, 7:53 amanyone tried these two softwares?

pips_uiq_1_2
http://www.mediafire.com/?59yjezxus5z

stdioserver_uiq_1_0
http://www.mediafire.com/?x0j14ylbtgg

source: http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=28735

after install it, i noticed the file manager, contacts, sms and photo gallery load a little bit faster now smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 12 2008, 07:53 AM
squall_kay
post May 13 2008, 12:16 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 13 2008, 08:59 AM)
I saw this from http://www.uiqblog.com/2008/05/09/speed-bo...our-uiq3-phone/

May i know what is its side-effect? rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 13 2008, 11:17 AM)
I've been using both of the softwares for 1 week already, so far so good.
I've found out a way to call up the contact list faster.
I used Swiss Manager to assign Contact as 'do not end this task when end all task'.
It do consumed a bit ram, but not much effect, and in the same time you can bring up your contact list in a touch.
No need wait for loading those contact.
i agree with shufflerz, so far i didnt noticed the side effect..although there are report that certain ppls didnt work faster after installed it, but as for mine, i can feel it thumbup.gif
squall_kay
post May 14 2008, 04:26 PM

5,726 posts

8gb's m2 for show off? these types of ppls really know to pour their hard earn money for a mere show off...
nway, for me 4gb already sufficient enuf...even myself only using 2gb m2 smile.gif
squall_kay
post May 14 2008, 05:27 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(PeRi0eci @ May 14 2008, 05:23 PM)
hehe..paiseh ya..i already flash my firmware to latest version already which is R6G04...but now the latest wan is R9K009 so the method to flash this firmware is still the same?
R9K009 is under the Phone status while the R6G04 under the organizer

eg:

Phone:
CXC162037 R9K009

Organizer:
CXC162108 R6G04

check ur phone FW

Added on May 14, 2008, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(PeRi0eci @ May 14 2008, 05:06 PM)
ermm..i not really know man!! GW1 stand for? i'm sorry i really a newbies for p1i phone..
GW1 or WG1 stand for World Generic 1/ Generic World 1

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 14 2008, 05:29 PM
squall_kay
post May 14 2008, 05:31 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(PeRi0eci @ May 14 2008, 05:29 PM)
mine is  still under old version FW which

Phone :
cxc 162456 R6G04
ooo...then u need to flash to latest FW (if want la) smile.gif
squall_kay
post May 14 2008, 05:49 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ May 14 2008, 05:37 PM)
juz finished flash my p1...didnt notice any improvement yet...but the camera interface seem differ...but mayb juz my imagination...

btw...the sound hack...i done it b4 using singapore latin firmware....still got the file...so i juz paste the file back in my phone...works! thumbup.gif
the camere diff slightly for latest FW compare to the old one smile.gif it works faster but hv a little bug at no 4 button...thats all
squall_kay
post May 14 2008, 06:18 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ May 14 2008, 05:52 PM)
got ka? sry bro...juz flash 2 hours ago..lazy to *korek* now lol...hehe...
haha..gotla..to korek2 more tongue.gif

Added on May 14, 2008, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 14 2008, 06:08 PM)
128MB M2 ROCKS !! flex.gif  flex.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 14 2008, 06:19 PM
squall_kay
post May 14 2008, 07:36 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Elvinyew @ May 14 2008, 06:19 PM)
casing price... last check was rm 216

Added on May 14, 2008, 6:22 pm
yes u can.

rm 216.... back & front casing... that's what i was told.

wow...quite expensive sweat.gif ...must taking a good care of my p1i

Added on May 14, 2008, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(nohal @ May 14 2008, 06:50 PM)
haha...i rmmber ur advice...hahaha
haha...no comment biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 14 2008, 07:37 PM
squall_kay
post May 15 2008, 12:42 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 15 2008, 12:29 PM)
guy.. just asking.. what is urs version of swiss manager.. im searching one.. with nice interface.. coz the latest one kind of fugly to me.. hahaha.. any bug with swiss manager 1.0... coz i think this version is the best in term of interface.. or use x-plore instead?
im using swiss manager pro 1.60..for me its interface ok la...btw, its "ahem" version tongue.gif
nway, if u r suing swiss manager pro 1.6 u can upgrade it to version 1.70 without losing the crack

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 15 2008, 08:37 AM)

Added on May 15, 2008, 8:45 amW960i walkman startup & shut down animation screen on P1i
1. Download the startup & shut down pack | Link 1
2. Just copy all those d*mn folder into phone C directory, and reboot your phone.
3. Done.
Credit to dark_skeleton

Whoever haven't done this mod, please backup the following files, RAR them, and post up here, I need it, just in case.
* C:\private\102030FD\shutdown.mp3
* C:\private\102030FD\shutdown.mpg4
* C:\private\102030FD\startup.mp3
* C:\private\102030FD\startup.mpg4
* C:\sys\bin\system_animation_player.exe
* C:\sys\hash\system_animation_player.exe

i already usng this mod since middle of april...nice thing..but too bad, coz im so excited at that time, i forgot to make a backup sweat.gif
luckily all goes smooth... thumbup.gif
for those who still doesnt do this mod, try it out guys smile.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 15 2008, 11:10 AM)

Guys, can you help me out, see what's wrong or where i went wrong when doing this hack?

I already connect my phone to AppTRK with this details shown:

Anyone can help me out will be great =)

P/S: I followed the instruction in page#1 and the above result is what i get.

Added on May 15, 2008, 11:19 am
I will get those files for you when i manage to get access of my private files =)
try following this guide with pictures
http://aeblogs.com/uiq/how-to-access-uiq-protected-folders

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(allenultra @ May 15 2008, 12:41 PM)
I have a question here which I can't solve yet. Still exploring the phone.
When sms in, no "new sms" pop out, there isn't any indication of sms just in.
I only know sms in when I checked the inbox.
Anyone care to enlighten me on this matteR?
thats something weird...im not sure bro...might be FW prob..im not sure sweat.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 1:00 pmim not sure either u all noticed or not, but opera mini 4.1 final already released smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 15 2008, 01:09 PM
squall_kay
post May 16 2008, 01:24 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(albertpcl @ May 16 2008, 01:17 AM)
hi all, just get my P1i yesterday.
still need lot of time to use it.
Wanto ask, i check IMEI during i buy the phone is correct, but when i reached home i saw the phone box (outsite like warranty sticker) the IMEI is diffrence from my phone?
Why ar???
thats normal if u bought ap set...if u bought ori set (midlands/thorus) then the IMEI shud be same
squall_kay
post May 16 2008, 01:37 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(albertpcl @ May 16 2008, 01:31 AM)
is it really like tat, any ap set owner oso happend like me.
anyway, thankx bro squall_kay
i buying ap set, if ur phone IMEI match with the box, thats good will act as a bonus for u...but if it didnt match, its ok..unless u r buying ori, then it must be match...as for me, i also using ap set n my phone's IMEI does not match with the box provided
squall_kay
post May 16 2008, 02:02 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(albertpcl @ May 16 2008, 01:43 AM)
ic, thanks for the info.
welcome... smile.gif
squall_kay
post May 17 2008, 12:14 AM

5,726 posts

this is the website u r referring it
http://aeblogs.com/uiq/how-to-change-menu-icons-on-uiq3
squall_kay
post May 17 2008, 12:55 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 17 2008, 12:10 PM)
Aluminium Case for P1i

Advantages:
- The case itself is very impressive. i try to scratch it with key but nothing happen.
- in terms of weight, it's very light
- got cushion inside
- the vibrate and loudness feels like increase.. dunno why

drawback:
- cannot directly put the phone on the cradle. have to open 'the door' first

the case, the belt clip, the screw
[attachmentid=472593]

the whole parts:
[attachmentid=472594] [attachmentid=472596]
[attachmentid=472598] [attachmentid=472600]
[attachmentid=472602]
[attachmentid=472609] [attachmentid=472616]
[attachmentid=472611]

compare the thickness
[attachmentid=472610]
holding it
[attachmentid=472612][attachmentid=472613][attachmentid=472614]
nice la bro n looks very high quality thumbup.gif
but does it make ur p1i looks thicker?

squall_kay
post May 17 2008, 01:16 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 17 2008, 01:03 PM)
thicker a bit. but not feeling much different when holding it. after all, i'm used to have a bulky phone.  sweat.gif

u can see in the picture the thickness comparison with tesco card. not much different actually.
aa...i can see that smile.gif
so bro how much u paid for it?
looks nice, make me wanna get one also tongue.gif
squall_kay
post May 18 2008, 01:32 AM

5,726 posts

it really hurt if someone mistakenly thinks our p1i as china phone....last time one of my little cousin thought that my p1i one of CSL branded phone doh.gif

squall_kay
post May 18 2008, 09:32 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 18 2008, 06:55 AM)
seems like we're facing the same situation.

i was texting while eating my lunch and suddenly an indonesian waitress came and ask wether my phone support vibration. i asked why, she said she dunno her phone can vibrate or not. then she take out her phone and show me her china phone..  shocking.gif  almost the same with p1i  shakehead.gif  then i told her that mine one is totally different from her..  doh.gif
i think if this situation happen again to us, we shud say "this is not cap ayam china brand ya, this is Sony Ericsson"--- said it with style smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 18 2008, 09:35 AM
squall_kay
post May 21 2008, 11:20 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 21 2008, 09:50 AM)
Mine not restarting... but harder to be detected by my usb. sometimes cant detect any device after connecting them...
lucky mine still ok..
but im not really hack my p1i...js install walkman 30 n walkman start/shutdown

Added on May 21, 2008, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(gambateh @ May 21 2008, 11:19 AM)
i search on the net and found out..
the new coreplayer can playback .flv file.....

http://coreplayer.com/content/view/23/61/
thanx 4 the info bro notworthy.gif
but its not free sweat.gif
hv to find ahem one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: May 21 2008, 02:25 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:22 PM