Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !
sprix
May 13 2008, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 13 2008, 11:17 AM) I've been using both of the softwares for 1 week already, so far so good. I've found out a way to call up the contact list faster. I used Swiss Manager to assign Contact as 'do not end this task when end all task'. It do consumed a bit ram, but not much effect, and in the same time you can bring up your contact list in a touch. No need wait for loading those contact. to make ur contact list appear faster.. just do not close the application using any task manager.. just leave it there and sure the next time u click.. it will show-up in no time.. for me.. 2 things that i'll keep remain.. are contact list and message application..
sprix
May 15 2008, 12:29 PM
guy.. just asking.. what is urs version of swiss manager.. im searching one.. with nice interface.. coz the latest one kind of fugly to me.. hahaha.. any bug with swiss manager 1.0... coz i think this version is the best in term of interface.. or use x-plore instead?
sprix
May 15 2008, 02:27 PM
i oso used SM v1.7.. just asking if other version has better interface...
sprix
May 15 2008, 06:10 PM
which one are better player? coreplayer or divx player... ive installed divx player but seem like a bit hassle coz don't have function to search the media file..
sprix
May 15 2008, 07:47 PM
Damn.. i already followed all the step-by-step tutorial for walkman 3.0.. but when come to step transfer file.. dono how to do.. i already open my computer>p1i>phone memory... but no private folder there.. how arr?
This post has been edited by sprix: May 15 2008, 07:48 PM
sprix
May 15 2008, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(piratorian @ May 15 2008, 07:53 PM) I think u should transfer file to your memory card on ur phone, then transfer it using swiss manager or xplore on your phone. You cannot see the folder by using your pc. ooo.. ic.. hahaha.. very very noob here  ... but anywhere on memory oso can arr?
sprix
May 15 2008, 08:50 PM
nice!!! already 'wear' walkman 3.0 brand.. hahaha.. thank to all for helping me.. Finally!!!!
sprix
May 16 2008, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(atih007 @ May 15 2008, 11:57 PM) finally sprix done it. awesome! yup.. FINALLY!!!  after gaining extra 'ball' to do it myself.. then i was thinkin.. DAMN.. it freakin easy.. hahahah...
sprix
May 16 2008, 12:24 PM
sad to see that..
sprix
May 16 2008, 02:49 PM
due to expensive casing.. better u just use silicon casing to cover up all those scratch.. might be the best solution to prevent from heartache every time u see it..
sprix
May 17 2008, 02:52 PM
don't u have any problem with sms-ing? [Q W] and [A S] pad seem too close with the casing.. and the other side too  some more the keypad a bit lower than casing..  Added on May 17, 2008, 3:20 pmsorry for very noob question again..my friend was asked me... how to make " [+]today" task appear on the screen.. btw my friend own w960i... but frankly speaking.. i love p1i more than w960i.. hahahaha.. This post has been edited by sprix: May 17 2008, 03:20 PM
sprix
May 17 2008, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 17 2008, 03:25 PM) I don't think so. Look at the attachment below. [attachmentid=472786] Below the red line is the phone part, so i don't think got any pressing problem. oo.. ic.. just curious.. coz it seem to close.. QUOTE(allenultra @ May 17 2008, 03:26 PM) sprix Control Panel > Device > Standby Application > Activity Menu or None How to alter Activity Menu, I believe its all about the theme itself? correct me if I'm wrong. thanx dude...
sprix
May 22 2008, 11:38 PM
yup.. capdase leather pouch is really nice and exclusive..  without a doubt.. to me.. its a winrar..
sprix
May 26 2008, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 26 2008, 08:49 AM) sorry about it.. i know P1i is a decent phone with great capabilities. How about the keyboard? Is it user-friendly? I am a heavy sms user, i hope the keypad wont fail me.. to me.. its pretty hard to suit urself with this babe at the first time.. BUT.. once u already know where are the location of each alphabet.. then the winrar is appear  ... im typing a sms faster than my sister that use the normal-button one... hahaha..  although my sister is the hardcore sms-er...  this phone never fail me a second.. and its worth every penny u paid for this babe.. This post has been edited by sprix: May 26 2008, 04:38 PM
sprix
May 29 2008, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 29 2008, 08:36 AM) most of the router got B+G one.. becos not all ppl using G also. Backward compability ma.. i just got my money.. gonna buy P1i soon lolz.. any checklist before buying? if u r buying a new set.. nothing to worry about except.. green tint on the camera.. or u just can do this... switch on the P1i.. then, using the jog dial --> up,*,down,down,*up,* (do this without ",") then u know what to do.. credit to our president... This post has been edited by sprix: May 29 2008, 08:46 AM
sprix
Jun 2 2008, 05:18 PM
to mod from default to walkman 3.0 actually is pretty easy.. just follow what instructed from the 1st page n u'll be fine .. trust me.. do step by step n just copy all the folder onto your phone.. get some courage and just do it..
good luck to u sharkkjerung...
sprix
Jun 3 2008, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Jun 3 2008, 12:08 PM) i do paste 2 time but nothing happen ,......wargggh ...camon v3 have u restart the phone n search the Walkman 3.0 application?
sprix
Jun 3 2008, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Jun 3 2008, 12:54 PM) yah did use as a guide but stil cant open only something like !!!!!!!CANDIDATE!!!!!!! shows you have done it!!! dont show off that mean i edit wrong port? Added on June 3, 2008, 1:24 pmok now ihave w icon but cant open Added on June 3, 2008, 1:40 pmthank all done .....hahhhaha..nice.... see.. u already done it.. but not found that application.. huhu..
sprix
Jun 4 2008, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(cheeguan @ Jun 4 2008, 02:10 AM) thanks squall normally 1gb is it enuf? coz i not sure will enuf or not  p1i is it got many nice s/w can install? normally is how big memory is suitable?  if u JUST want to install application only.. 1 gb should be enough.. in my case.. i install all the applications in my phone memory..  and all those mp3 n video, in my memory stick..  but just for testing purpose only..  why u need phone if u have mp4 player?
sprix
Jun 4 2008, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Jun 4 2008, 08:29 AM) nice keypad lock but if press button camera not actually lock what do u meant? i did try that but nothing happen?  Added on June 4, 2008, 8:38 amQUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Jun 4 2008, 08:34 AM) thank to squall_kay for the file and Shufflerz to explain .... for my walkman 3.0 no credit to me? for asking u to restart n search ur application.. that was a pinpoint move.. hahaha.. just kidding.. This post has been edited by sprix: Jun 4 2008, 08:38 AM