5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

louis6
post Jul 11 2008, 07:11 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

looks like V4 is comin soon....
louis6
post Jul 12 2008, 12:40 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jul 12 2008, 04:05 AM)
i would not suggest anyone here to get a Telstra AP set even they provide 24months warranty.

Their warranty basically is non-claimable, the worst after sales service AP company i came across.
har, today 3pm im goin to buy frm Renee leh.... is telstra de wor ohmy.gif
louis6
post Jul 12 2008, 05:21 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

Finally~~~~ yes!!!! i'm can proudly say... i'm P1i club member liao!!!! now chargin battery...
louis6
post Jul 17 2008, 12:27 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

guess wat ? im now usin p1i to surf lowyat... great experience!
btw, Renee ald help me flash to the latest s'pore firmware, if i wanna update my walkman 3.0, shud i flash firmware again? i scare it will go back to de original firmware...
summore, wen i take pic, de screen will go blank for few secs. is it normal? but no green tint issue. mayb got some i din realise la...
n then is there any shortcut key to play music directly ? not really mod my phone, even PC suite oso haven install...
i juz hv screen protecter to take care of my phone, dun really like to put inside the pouch i ald got in de package coz sth stick bside my phone everytime i take out. how to take care? i dun wan those PDA protector de... not suitable for female...
is it consider a PDA phone? coz my skol only allow PDA phone ...
sry for askin too many ques... too excited liao
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 07:20 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

ooo.... that means after i update the walkman 3.0, it wont go back to original firmware lo???

jcmf,
act skol only allow sixth formers brin PDA for study purpose, other forms n normal hp cannot... wahahaha....

bluehyppo,
act i juz scare wen i update walkman 3.0, it will sendiri flash back original firmware only.... btw, is screen protector n pouch enuf? my P1i screen protector now got many thumbprints, sticky things, how i clean it? wan to buy pouch... silicon casin or crystal casing how much?

This post has been edited by louis6: Jul 18 2008, 07:25 PM
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 08:30 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Jul 18 2008, 07:51 PM)
louis6
silicon better unless u gt d metal ones. crystal nt good at all... and for d screen, I TINK its a very common problem... and how to study wif a pda? its more of an entertainment.... haha
i oso dunno, mayb dictionary inside is helpful ??? any software oso can do tat la, dunno y wan pda...
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 09:56 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 18 2008, 09:39 PM)
i think fingerprints are quite normal for touchscreen phones. i clean mine once a day.  biggrin.gif

don't ever get a crystal case. the dusts will stuck in between the gaps of phone & the case & if you hardly clean it, the dusts will leave irremovable mark or stains at the phone's surface. seen alot of ppl use silicone case for P1i. you can try Capdase leather pouch for a elegant/business feeling. i'm using a Golla cloth pouch. smile.gif
i dun think leather pouch suitable for gals... Golla cloth pouch? how is it look like?
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:09 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Jul 18 2008, 10:58 PM)
The WALKMAN 3.0 has nothing to do with the firmware thingy my dear. sweat.gif
Its just a normal software that let you run WALKMAN 3.0 in your P1i, and it got nothing to do with your firmware.

And again, I need to emphasize that all firmwares are ORIGINAL.
Its only regionally differences only.
Situation 1, if you have CDA/1, or a World Generic 1 firmware running, you might not be able to get Chinese read/write, as well as the dictionary, BlackBerry thingy, and some lunar calendar if I'm not mistaken.
Situation 2, if you have CDA/95, or we call it Singpoare firmware, you'll have Chinese read/write thingy, as well as those dictionary and blablabla thingy, and you lost Anti-Aliasing fonts, which make SG firmware s*ck big time.
Situation 3, if you are not in CDA/1 or CDA/95, refer to Post #1 and flash your P1i into either 1, now, immediately.
tryin to mod my phone to walkman 3.0 but i dun really understand de instuctions....

for steps 1: Download
Mr. T's HackPack -> HackPack By Mr. T From SE-NSE or Link 2 (password www.se-nse.net),
APPTRK.sis -> Link 1 (install on PHONE MEMORY) and
swmail's Walkman Hack -> Link 1

me : i dl all de wateva link to my computer, those hack pack n vzlom cant be open... only "wplayer_v3_swmail_mod" can b open....

then i stuck liao...
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:23 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Jul 18 2008, 11:14 PM)
Fundamental of hacking.
Chapter 1 - Please do a Perma System Hack[SHVH] before you start anything.
Once you did that, the world of hacking become so easy already as you don't have to connect to your PC and do the APPTRK thingy again and again.

For WALKMAN 3.0, after done Perma System Hack, you can directly jump to Step #11 already, and all you have to download is swmail's Walkman Hack.
but b4 do perma system hack had to do system hack, right? system hack hv to dl Hack_Pack.rar n de AppTRK.sis oso.... de problem is i cant open these 2 in my comp...
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:27 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 18 2008, 11:20 PM)
Why don't you install CapsSwitch version 1.1.27? Once u install it, it unlock system files. No need do System Hack or Perma System Hack anymore  smile.gif
link pls..... i google it n it say need sign in to dl... sad.gif
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:35 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

i click this link, http://ronlabel.net/downloads/cs.rar, then i click save to file n transfer it to my phone is it?
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:41 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 18 2008, 11:39 PM)
yes
i use bluetooth to transfer to the P1i and then it will ask me whether i wanna save or view
click view then it will install already
tat means after i download and install CapsSwitch on ur phone
then download the WM3.0 pack
turn the CapsSwitch to "Capabilities OFF"
copy everything in the "C" folder into your phone's C: by using Swiss Manager
Restart ur P1i

then walkman 3.0 ald in ??? smile.gif
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:44 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

now i facin problem.... i wan connect my phone to my PC... once i plug in the USB port, it ask me whether is "phone mode" or file transfer" then i select "phone mode " but nth pop out.... shud i move to "file transfer" n install it to my memory stick?
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:55 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

OMG~~~~ juz now i can connect my phone to PC ... now cannot liao... T_T... how am i mod to walkman 3.0 leh???
louis6
post Jul 18 2008, 11:58 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

but mu M2 is in my phone... n i haven install oso... juz now i juz transfer song only... then i plug it out... wen i wan plug in again to mod.... my PC cannot detect the phone card liao...
louis6
post Jul 19 2008, 12:06 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

wait!!!! wat is swiss manager??? need to dl de ah?
louis6
post Jul 19 2008, 12:12 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

ok... i copy de CS, walkman 3.0 n swiss manager to my M2... now i install swiss manager 1st, then only install cs, rite??? anythin more??? wats swiss manager for?
louis6
post Jul 19 2008, 12:24 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

cannot wor... i copy these 3 files... only walkman 3.0 can be view... others r unrecognized format....
louis6
post Jul 19 2008, 12:48 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

all files i put in all unrecognized format de???? Y?!!! .rar n .sis file need wat software only can view in p1i n my PC??
louis6
post Jul 19 2008, 01:40 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 19 2008, 01:33 AM)
No one wana believe that just only install CapsSwitch 1.1.27 already can fully unlock system folders... sad.gif
i cannot oh... i both method oso cannot, wen i copy to those files to my M2, cant even view oso coz is unrecognized format....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:08 AM