Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

jcmf
post Jun 19 2008, 07:41 PM

661 posts

gogoman86
haha. thanks for the info regarding d volume hack.

@gogoman86 & uhlaw
i used to used that theme, now diff one. haha. and im also on holiday.

all of us here who owns a P1 are good damm proud of it. haha
whos not proud of a P1 cum walkman cum iphone cum G900 fon???
maybe cum xperia also. soon. haha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jcmf
post Jun 19 2008, 11:44 PM

661 posts

im just curious, bt can we have MORE than 15 item in standby menu?
jcmf
post Jun 19 2008, 11:52 PM

661 posts

anyone have the orginal 1020867a.cre?? can email to me?? darkness881023@hotmail.com

jcmf
post Jun 19 2008, 11:54 PM

661 posts

i mean more than the available 15.... extra mods

Added on June 20, 2008, 12:00 amadd me
darkness881023@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by jcmf: Jun 20 2008, 12:00 AM
jcmf
post Jun 22 2008, 03:00 AM

661 posts

@Sphenix

y dont u try using the iphone lock? it shows the time. very big... haha
jcmf
post Jun 22 2008, 05:42 PM

661 posts

@ysh_kobe
highly recomended. p1 is much better than the n73, except cam.
keypad for p1 take awhile to get used to.. bout an hr to 2days.

@seaotter
fring, operamini, wm3,g900 tourch, iphone lock for starters
jcmf
post Jun 23 2008, 12:28 AM

661 posts

@skylancer
read previous post..
its like a shade of green at d bottom left of the screen
jcmf
post Jun 24 2008, 02:07 AM

661 posts

does anyone enconter problem with the keypad backlight?
the problem is that it doesnt light on all the time when i unlock it(iphonelock).
it only on occasionally. and only light up awhile later at a random time... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
jcmf
post Jun 24 2008, 03:23 AM

661 posts

haha. i tink its d iphone lock. wat u tink? i disabled d original lock already

jcmf
post Jun 25 2008, 02:42 PM

661 posts

@dp82
the cons for frequent outstation traveller is
1. no gps(can get external)
2. batery fun like hell if use wifi(get spare batery if needed)

other cons
1. some bug in mods(if use stright fr box no prob)

PROS
to simplify, its a great fon. no other problems.
even a thread to share experience F0C

in my opinion only.
jcmf
post Jun 26 2008, 02:22 AM

661 posts

tons of small kids having p1. including me.

one of the easiest smartphones around.
jcmf
post Jun 26 2008, 04:13 PM

661 posts

everyone here loves p1... no n82 user in here... bt 100% better than n73me or n80 or n95
jcmf
post Jun 27 2008, 05:10 AM

661 posts

1. all-rounder with not so high price for smartphone = p1i
2. camera = all 3 pwn p1i anytime (although n73 n n80 3.2mpx also, but n80 base on review quite on-par with k800/k810, while n73 diffinitely better than p1i, the pics more vivid n colorfull, n95 = all knows abt its cam)
3. modding ethusiast = p1i
4. convenience while tenet browsing = p1i (touch screen)
5. 3rd party apps = symbian s60
6. speed = although p1i lower cpu, but i feel p1i perform much faster n no lag like all those 3 (n80 = frequent hang)
7. sound (loud) = mot sure about n80, but n95 n n73 louder
8. screen resolution = n80
9. screen size = p1i bigger than n73, n80, +/- same with n95

n73 cam is slighly faster. bt p1 quality is better.
if mod p1, sound is parred with n73...
jcmf
post Jun 27 2008, 08:30 PM

661 posts

@dya_ungu
silence mode? or volume too soft? many posibilities

@louis6
i tink u can try dotsis.com
gt tons of stuffs there...
jcmf
post Jul 16 2008, 09:04 PM

661 posts

uhlaw, ur popmenu, issit bug free already? congraz

and if i had done volume hack lite, and want to change to volume hack full, i jz need to revert back the orginal 1020867a.cre? and all d other files?

and the g900 notes, i gt d one with d bug prob, how to upgrade to d new one?

DO i leave d other files as it is(the one transferd for the application)?

thanks thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jcmf
post Jul 16 2008, 09:58 PM

661 posts

thanks bluehyppo and uhlaw
jcmf
post Jul 16 2008, 11:52 PM

661 posts

NSkyline, have u pimp ur fon?
jcmf
post Jul 17 2008, 12:43 AM

661 posts

louis6 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
congraz on ur new fon and a warm welcome.(all d sifu mia)

u can put shortcut on d main menu(as for me, i change d internet button wif the walkman3 apps, d button on d right side of d fon above d m2 slot)

cam may take time to load so d screen will turn white. and in cam mode, go to settings>auto reviwe and off it if want to take alot of pic in a row with minimal lag.

bout the pouch, i use a silicon case. abit pricy bt does the protecting of the fon EXCEPT the screen..

p1i is a pda fon. wat sch r u from? so high class...

and i alot of us are excited when we get out p1, so its normal. i was so excited, my p1 has to b in silicon b4 entering my pocket(scared of sratches and dust, can b confirm by my fren and gf)

modding d fon should b done when ur free. once u have the hang of it, it will b very easy.

so if u duno, Ask. hahaha. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

jcmf
post Jul 17 2008, 06:46 PM

661 posts

myhemay
silicon case. not cristal case. had bad experience wif it once. haha. when my fon drop(k700), den sratched. haha.
cristal case USELESS, get silicon, "grade A" fr novacel @rm30, pasar wan cheaper @rm10 kua. haha. my silicon still d 1st one.. so far so gud

hydelai
sorry cant help u... no such prob. and my fon always on silence mode. haha. cz sms too much...
jcmf
post Jul 18 2008, 07:51 PM

661 posts

louis6
silicon better unless u gt d metal ones. crystal nt good at all... and for d screen, I TINK its a very common problem... and how to study wif a pda? its more of an entertainment.... haha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0585sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:36 AM