11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

squall_kay
post Jun 20 2008, 12:43 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aQaNc3R @ Jun 20 2008, 12:39 AM)
actually the HP can display chinese is enough for me

btw, how to change CDA's region ?

as what u guys mentioned on page 1 ??!

it seems complicated for a newbie like me
for changing the CDA, need to use xs++ like in 1st pg...its simple, follow the guide...nway, all of us started as newbie tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 20 2008, 02:22 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aQaNc3R @ Jun 20 2008, 01:57 AM)
Dude, u're right.

Software compatibility for P1i and G900 is it totally the same?

there are the same version of symbian OS?
i believe software compatibility will remain more or less same
both using UIQ 3.0 js g900 n g700 using updated shell
squall_kay
post Jun 20 2008, 03:06 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aQaNc3R @ Jun 20 2008, 12:14 PM)
i see. Any website recommendation for software downloading?
try dotsis forum or ipmart forum
search under UIQ zone/device
they hv a lot of software posted out by their forumers including "ahem2" version biggrin.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 20 2008, 05:58 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jun 20 2008, 03:22 PM)
but its not free. is there a free version?
they provide crack n serial for it...thats why im saying "ahem" version... tongue.gif

squall_kay
post Jun 20 2008, 05:59 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jun 20 2008, 04:54 PM)
then i ask again - other than the checklist on page one, what else i should look out when getting a p1i. also, the 175USD coupon still they give ka?
if u r getting AP, its not applicable
n for ori, im not sure, but i dont think now they still provide it

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Jun 20 2008, 05:55 PM)
I'm undecided between this phone and the W960i.

I sms a lot and it seems the P1 keyboard is har to type, I just tried it out at the shop. I'm having difficulty smsing.
Ok, how's the phone reception of this phone? Batt life? I believe the features is quite similar to the W960i?
most specs are similiar except the qwerty, infra red (w960 dun hv it) n 8b memory
for me i if wanna choose between p1i or w960, ill choose p1i (not becoz of im using it) coz p1i give more value n better price to performance ratio, p1i now also can mod to support walkman3.0 which available in w960...for me w960 quite overpriced, y? if u look on the specs n price, u can better phones with that price from other brands (such as Nokia---unless u dont like nokia tongue.gif )
n regarding the qwerty keyboard, at 1st surely u will find difficult, after all u only played it in short times at shop...after u getting used to it, dun worry u surely can type faster (even compared to normal keypad) unless by god sake, u really100x cannot adopted to it (rare case situation) tongue.gif tongue.gif

btw, last time when i bought my p1i, i never tried to play with the qwerty, i js check how other features only coz i knew, its hard to judge base on short duration time at shops smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jun 20 2008, 06:16 PM
squall_kay
post Jun 21 2008, 12:14 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aQaNc3R @ Jun 20 2008, 11:58 PM)
mine is 1.6

wondering why lor

can help ?
try get the cracked swiss manager pro 1.7 from ipmart forum/dotsis forum
cannot post link cracked here
squall_kay
post Jun 21 2008, 12:27 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 21 2008, 12:18 AM)
If this is true then i might have to reconsider buying myself a p1 anytime soon  sad.gif
not all encountered that kind of problems, last time i do encountered some sort of this prob, i didnt rcv sms, but when restart i rcv it...but now doesnt happen anymore thumbup.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 21 2008, 12:58 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 21 2008, 12:30 AM)
gosh.....it hang again...maybe due to too many application open i guess. kinda dissapointed.
what FW u r using? coz for normal usage ( i mean, sumtimes i left a list of running apps in background) dont hang, js a little bit hang
perhaps u can master reset or updating ur FW
squall_kay
post Jun 21 2008, 01:01 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 21 2008, 12:46 AM)
Hi all ,

I have used P990i long time ago and i quite get used to it. I'm thinking of getting P1i soon and the major problem is , i have never flash the firmware which last time I only upgrade the firmware via SEUS ( if not mistaken ). So , Can anyone give me a little confidence on that ?

Thanks!
u mean updating the FW izin it?
updating ur FW via SEUS not so hard, easy only...if u r buying ori one, u can ask the service center to do it 4 u...
for ap, must do it ourselves (send them need to pay i guess)

squall_kay
post Jun 21 2008, 01:15 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jun 21 2008, 12:57 PM)
Just wanna ask...This phone when record video why issit in 3GPP...i thought all 3.2mp phones use MPEG-4 on their video recording...Even my old Nokia N73 uses MPEG-4...Such a shame on SE... sad.gif
fyi, most ppl knows SE video recording not as good as nokia...even upcoming c905, its video recording also max out at QVGA 30fps only (currently)
y izzit in 3gpp? asking that q like asking y "A" is known as A whistling.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 21 2008, 05:54 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 21 2008, 05:04 PM)
Hi Teikwing ,

Do you still remember me which last time interested on your M600i ? How are you doing yea ? I doesn't mean the SEUS stops me , It just that I'm not confident on flashing the firmware if needed since I doesnt have trustable friend here can help me. Can you tell me which Region is capable of reading Chinese word ?
Any usually , you guys using 4gb M2 ?  unsure.gif

singapore n HK FW capable reading chinese characters and hv chinese inputs
squall_kay
post Jun 22 2008, 02:27 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jun 22 2008, 02:24 PM)
hi i'm new, if the cam shot got green effect as i read in the 1st page, dun buy?
certain encountered this prob certain nope...better u tested it 1st...nway, many encountered it...n some units can get rid by updating the FW

Added on June 22, 2008, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jun 22 2008, 08:35 AM)
bcause those 2 product has been heavily bashed through the net... tongue.gif

well i think SE made a gud choice tho...have u seen paris promo video yet? its a total failure biggrin.gif
yeah...really agree nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jun 22 2008, 02:28 PM
squall_kay
post Jun 22 2008, 03:12 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aQaNc3R @ Jun 22 2008, 02:42 PM)
WTA about the opera mini

does its connection to internet only limited to 3G?

coz everytime i connect online through wifi, opera just couldn't surf
nope....it can connect via wifi also

Added on June 22, 2008, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 22 2008, 02:44 PM)
I also kena green tint prob.... >.<
i dont think it reeally noticeable unless u r taking pic like white a4 paper ke

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jun 22 2008, 03:14 PM
squall_kay
post Jun 22 2008, 03:46 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aQaNc3R @ Jun 22 2008, 03:42 PM)

Added on June 22, 2008, 3:14 pm
any version of it will do ?
im using version 4.1 n b4 this 4...both can connect via wifi...
squall_kay
post Jun 23 2008, 12:41 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ Jun 22 2008, 10:37 PM)
guys, is there any other place that can find software/games for p1i beside noeman gsm / dotsis.... ??
try ipmart forum smile.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 23 2008, 03:21 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 23 2008, 01:49 PM)
OMG.....my P1i can tiba-tiba auto reboot itself and somtimes no repond when make a call, have to reset the phone.... >.<

using "CXC 162037 R9H004", do you guys think is phone prb or FW?
it seems ur phone encountered many probs.. sweat.gif
y not sending back to shop u bought it...
squall_kay
post Jun 23 2008, 08:09 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 23 2008, 04:17 PM)
ard sent, and they return to me by downgraded the FW sad.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif
they didnt they tell u y it happens?
im not sure either its FW issue or the phone itself, coz if i la, ill be wonder y other users using latest FW didnt encountered the problems that u r facing
squall_kay
post Jun 24 2008, 07:23 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(daniellcy81 @ Jun 24 2008, 07:00 PM)
Hi, I am Newbiee for P1i.
Can i know where i can download games for P1i ?
Nice to know you all ....

P1i ....BRAVO !
try:
1. ipmart forum
2. dotsis forum

welcome to the club rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jun 24 2008, 07:24 PM
squall_kay
post Jun 25 2008, 01:40 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 25 2008, 12:17 AM)
guys just wanna ask can i install skype on the p1 and then make calls through skype cause if it is able to do that,then i can save loads of money XD

p/s:anybody know where to buy cheap m2 cards at lowyat plaza? thanks.
try iSkoot for skype smile.gif
y not try buy from LYN.net brows.gif brows.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 25 2008, 02:12 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 25 2008, 02:04 AM)
hmm,i'll look around. now save up for p1i first. hoping for the price to drop below the 1k mark.
then can start aiming already. the best is rm800,cuz im getting 2 sets XD
wow...2sets...one 4 u, one 4 GF brows.gif tongue.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0581sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:04 AM