3DMark Vantage, Its out!

Hyde`fK
post May 4 2008, 02:38 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 4 2008, 01:38 PM)
is this windows vista exclusive?? i cant afford Ori windows vista ultimate retail pack. OEM package not worth the money coz when u upgrade ur com, the CD-KEY become invalid, not like old OEM windowsXP sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
This is when Captain Jack Sparrow comes to the rescue. whistling.gif
kaiser_falco
post May 4 2008, 03:32 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

come on guys rather then posting here post all your result in the database section...BTW my P score is:8205....
hamtarox
post May 4 2008, 07:06 PM

281 posts

lazy edit...so post the link la for my score
http://service.futuremark.com/home.action;...8&resultType=19
solarwing
post May 20 2008, 02:03 AM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

http://service.futuremark.com/home.action?...3&resultType=22

is it like this?feel weird de..
hussam_o_r
post May 20 2008, 04:03 AM

NOT IN MALAYSIA ANYMORE
517 posts

is it free ....?
solarwing
post May 20 2008, 11:55 AM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ May 20 2008, 02:03 AM)
Is it my one look like this? anyone gv me answer, and why i cant open the GPU-Z? got error everytime i open.
fariz
post May 23 2008, 07:15 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Hotfix released, no more ads

http://www.futuremark.com/download/3dmva_hotfix_101/

Download this Hotfix installer if you already have 3DMark Vantage 1.0.0 installed on your system. In case you don't have 3DMark Vantage installed, you need to download the new full installer (1.0.1).

The hotfix updates the following:
  • Off-line score viewing is now available in the Advanced Edition.
  • Score save / submit saved options are now available in the Advanced Edition.
  • Ad banners have been removed from all editions.
  • Added a "SEND ERROR" button to error messages; clicking this will send detailed error information to Futuremark for better bug tracking and fixing. No personally identifiable information will be sent or stored.
The hotfix fixes the following:
  • An issue preventing valid serial key entry in some cases has been fixed.
  • An issue causing "boost::filesystem::create_directory" error message after registration has been fixed.
  • Added a check and error message for hardware that is not DX10 capable.
  • Improved detection of supported resolutions so that CPU test minimum requirement (1280x1024) is now taken into account correctly.
  • Fixed an issue where pressing the ESC key during CPU test loading screen, the user would be taken to a score view with score -1.
  • The entire 3DMark Vantage application is now elevated to Administrator rights, rather than only the SystemInfo component. This will ensure more robust SystemInfo and benchmark functionality, and fixes the "pop-behind" elevation dialog.
  • Fixed an issue that sometimes caused "WM_QUIT" error messages.
  • Post-processing scale is now displayed correctly in the UI for the Extreme Preset.
  • Fixed an issue that could cause resolution switches at test runtime.

This post has been edited by fariz: May 23 2008, 07:17 AM
sniper69
post May 23 2008, 10:49 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

this is same like the hotfix released earlier today right? only that... this one is full installer, while that is updater icon_idea.gif
clayclws
post May 23 2008, 08:30 PM

2,659 posts

I installed the 3DMark Vantage 1.01 full installer but can't get it to work. It is stuck at the "INITIALIZING GUI" screen. Could it be a problem that I have two monitors?

Added on May 23, 2008, 9:06 pmUsing Demo version, Vista Ultimate SP1, Catalyst 8.5 and HIS HD3870. Anyone face the same problem?

This post has been edited by clayclws: May 23 2008, 09:06 PM
likito
post May 25 2008, 06:49 PM

1,468 posts

after install hotfix and update latest nvidia driver . score extra 1xx point . thumbup.gif
alexanderlooi
post May 25 2008, 08:06 PM

106 posts

Can i run 3dmark vantage if i upgrade to vista?

This post has been edited by alexanderlooi: May 25 2008, 08:08 PM
gestapo
post Feb 6 2009, 11:49 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

how much can squeeze out from a gtx260 ?

is 10766 ok?

not sure since using windows7 beta. the benchmarks runs like turtle . i mean the animation.
frostmourne
post Feb 6 2009, 12:32 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(alexanderlooi @ May 25 2008, 08:06 PM)
Can i run 3dmark vantage if i upgrade to vista?
sure can. wink.gif
teamloks
post Feb 6 2009, 12:38 PM

1,176 posts

hehe nice bandwidth
OlgaC4
post Feb 6 2009, 03:42 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Feb 6 2009, 11:49 AM)
how much can squeeze out from a gtx260 ?

is 10766 ok?

not sure since using windows7 beta. the benchmarks runs like turtle . i mean the animation.
Ok lah i squeeze like 11840 for GTX260 216core using vista 64bit. So stop hardware abuse. He he he
owikh84
post Jun 7 2009, 08:13 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

June 2009 Updates

Benchmark updates now available!

The June 2009 updates are available for 3DMark03, 3DMark05, 3DMark06, 3DMark Vantage, PCMark05 and PCMark Vantage.
These patches update the system information detection component to the latest version for each of these benchmark products. This fixes numerous issues related to hardware detection in the benchmarks.
The updates are available now as patches from the mirrors listed below and soon as full installer packages from mirror sites.
Advanced and Professional Users can also soon download the updated full install packages from the same download page (credentials supplied in the receipt email) they originally used to download the application.

NOTE: Benchmark scores are NOT affected by this update. All scores are comparable with previous results. Benchmark version numbers will remain the same.

3DMark Vantage
3dmark_vantage_v101_0906a_patch.exe (18.5MB)

3DMark06
3dmark06_v110_0906a_patch.exe (13.3MB)

3DMark05
3dmark05_v130_0906a_patch.exe (9.4MB)

3DMark03
3dmark03_v360_0906a_patch.exe (9.7MB)

PCMark Vantage
pcmark_vantage_v100_0906a_patch.exe (18.5MB)

PCMark05
pcmark05_v120_0906a_patch.exe (24.4MB)

faizal87
post Feb 11 2010, 10:13 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

3DMark Vantage Patch 1.0.2 1901

-Fixed hang in CPU Test 2 - Physics on systems with more than 12 logical processors
-Added possibility to disable System Info scan in command line front-end
-Fixed the score formula in texture fill rate test
-Added buffered file input stream for faster test loading times
cybpsych
post Feb 12 2010, 05:22 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

full package (414MB): http://www.futuremark.com/benchmarks/3dmarkvantage/download/

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0246sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:14 PM