Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

unnamed
post Jun 22 2008, 10:48 PM

502 posts

i just got news that asus will have an exhibition at lowyat plaza starting tomoro...and the 901 might be available there...i'm going there after work tomoro
unnamed
post Jun 23 2008, 07:09 PM

502 posts

the current asus fair at lowyat plaza only have eeepc900
unnamed
post Jun 24 2008, 09:16 PM

502 posts

jackdon, pls check how long the battery can last with wifi-enabled and screen not turned off
unnamed
post Jun 24 2008, 09:52 PM

502 posts

jackdon...or u could just charge the battery until full and just post how much time remaining that is reported by the windows power meter
unnamed
post Jul 18 2008, 08:51 PM

502 posts

i got myself a unit of black 901 xp for rm1699 at lowyat today.

when i checked the demo unit, it was showing battery life of 6.5 hours...am still charging mine atm...btw the battery is 6600 mAh(6-cell).

plan to install Ubuntu linux on it.

the Windows does come with the YoStore thingy.
unnamed
post Jul 18 2008, 09:21 PM

502 posts

i think even singapore dun have 901 linux yet....or it might be available during pc fair...depends whether u want to wait till then.
unnamed
post Jul 19 2008, 12:17 AM

502 posts

i did not get the black 901 from Evernew...they quoted me rm1899 for 901....and they do not hv black color according to them

Added on July 19, 2008, 12:20 amwindows power meter showing about 6 hours battery life for 901

This post has been edited by unnamed: Jul 19 2008, 12:20 AM
unnamed
post Jul 22 2008, 03:39 PM

502 posts

jackdon,

i am dual booting ubuntu and xp on my 901.

installed ubuntu on the 8gb ssd while xp remain on the 4gb ssd. using xp to run counter-strike.

no problems on the ubuntu...everything working fine except there is no super hybrid engine kind of thing in linux yet...so battery life is shown lesser on ubuntu. (4hr 10mins)
unnamed
post Aug 1 2008, 10:59 PM

502 posts

roffle my doffle....
thats what some of u get for waiting for pc fair to get the eeepc....
i got my black 901 for rm1699 on the 1st day it arrived at lowyat....

Added on August 1, 2008, 11:02 pmon a side note, there is a umpc from FTec at pcfair priced at rm1999, that can be compared with 1000H, but with bigger hdd (160gb) and built-in 3G modem...but battery life lose out abit

This post has been edited by unnamed: Aug 1 2008, 11:03 PM

0.1639sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 AM