Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

lanusb
post Oct 7 2008, 02:53 PM

807 posts

hmmm i wanna ask many users here...i have touch and held (neve really played) the eee 900H and 1000 (i like the size on the 900h, makes alot diff) but i wanna ask...why some shop promote 900, 900H and 904? All diff price and I notice its the hdd diff only.....

but off topic...comparing the 900H and 1000 processor alone, I wanna know you experience for the following programs, which would be better? (of course atom chip better, but i am trying to be on budget just praying if 900H can do well, then i can get 900H)

1. Mozilla Firefox (can handle downloading would be better - torrent /etc)
2. ACDSee photo software (a plus if can do photoshop Cs, light processing, i.e framing and such only - already got automation file saved..so just need to run those)
3. MS Office 2008 all the office softwares
4. Windows media player + Videolan (and able to install the klite mega codec, cannot live without that for playbacks.)
5. Outdoor to back up my camera pics (you know dslr raw pics are big and huge)
6. Subsequently to view back pictures at yumcha places, show off to frens!!
lanusb
post Oct 8 2008, 03:39 PM

807 posts

901 come back with higher processing power??
well thsanks for the update on my queries guys...most probably get a 904 or something.......

also i watched on youtube some ppl playing back video, there is jerky and lag... why is it? do u guys have that problem?

lets say anime/naruto from your hdd or a 700mb movie file in your hdd or a dvd with your external dvd player.....

0.0159sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:43 PM