Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

jinaun
post May 28 2008, 11:39 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

now got 10" EeePC 1000 ? starting nex month???

sos : http://www.techreport.com/discussions.x/14807
jinaun
post May 31 2008, 01:32 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

how significant is eeepc 900 vs 901 model?

the onli changes is the atom processor rite? any performance drops when changed to atom?
jinaun
post Jun 14 2008, 01:53 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

900 vs 901

celeron at 900mhz vs atom at 1.6ghz

does both perform about the same or atom is faster?

This post has been edited by jinaun: Jun 14 2008, 01:54 AM
jinaun
post Jun 14 2008, 05:00 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 14 2008, 01:41 PM)
Atom is a class higher than celeron..
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 14 2008, 02:18 PM)
Not really, but in term of cost pricing, yes, its much lower than celeron
aiyoh.. i asking abt performance la.. not pricing or class or etc etc

eg if 901 and 900 is priced the same..

which will perform better?

lol

This post has been edited by jinaun: Jun 14 2008, 05:24 PM
jinaun
post Jun 16 2008, 12:48 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 15 2008, 09:50 AM)
Headsup:

Eeepc 1000H already on sale in taiwan. Didn't like it though... the shiny black makes it look cheap and plasticky.

ps: The Atom diamondville has more or less the same performance as the celeron-m 633mhz tongue.gif
so.. celeron-m 900 will blow atom 1.6 out of the water??

1 Eeepc 900 for me!
jinaun
post Jun 30 2008, 02:39 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

New ASUS Eee PC Variants to Feature Bigger Keyboards

ASUS is planning to launch two new Eee PC variants, the 904 and 905, which have an 8.9-inch display panel but use a similar chassis and keyboard as the company's 10.2-inch models, according to sources at channel vendors.

The Eee PC 904 and 905 will incorporate Intel Atom processors and the major difference between the two and the previous 901 model is that they feature a bigger keyboard. ASUS is still evaluating whether to make changes to the two variants' battery and storage capacity.

ASUS expects the Eee PC 904 and 905 to come out at a similar price band as the current 900 and 901, and will eventually replace them. The company also considers whether to drop prices for the 900 and 901 to flush its inventory or leave them in the market to defend against Acer's Aspire One, noted the sources.
http://www.digitimes.com/systems/a20080630PD205.html
jinaun
post Jul 28 2008, 12:53 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 28 2008, 12:46 AM)
Can. If basic thing oso cannot do, then why they stil come out with this model ?
normal surfing, skype, surfing, documents, no problem  blush.gif
asus was hoping people would use their pinky fingers to type instead of all the 10+ fingers...
jinaun
post Jul 29 2008, 12:18 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

eeepc clone???

http://www.jointech.com.hk/jl7100.html

This post has been edited by jinaun: Jul 29 2008, 12:32 AM
jinaun
post Aug 2 2008, 07:13 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Aug 2 2008, 06:51 PM)
errr guys, wuts the difference between the 900 and the 901? help very much appreciated.
i believe 900 is celeron 900 while 901 is atom 1.6ghz
jinaun
post Aug 5 2008, 06:40 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i tot of getting a 7" eeepc

and mod with this..

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.12561

anybody has any experience with this type of modding?

0.0210sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:27 PM