130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

cjtune
post Jun 22 2008, 01:54 AM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

QUOTE(willgan @ Jun 22 2008, 01:48 AM)
does anyone know where to get 6600mAH battery for eee PC 701?
I want to get one ... if the price is good...
Whatever you do, don't buy from seller 'Lycfeng' on Ebay.
That b**** f***ing cheated me. RMA 2 months already no response.

That being said, even in S'pore, there are only a few shops that sell Eee extension batteries (6600 and 10400mAh) batteries and I noticed that most on VR-Zone eventually bought through Mass Orders or directly through Ebay.

Here's a link to one such S'pore shop. Knew them from an IT expo:
http://www.innovative.com.sg/battery/produ...roducts_id=5126

Looks familiar?

aindejeje
post Jun 22 2008, 01:56 AM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

anyone want to trade their eeepc with my vaio SZ? icon_rolleyes.gif
cjtune
post Jun 22 2008, 02:05 AM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Jun 22 2008, 01:56 AM)
anyone want to trade their eeepc with my vaio SZ? icon_rolleyes.gif
I have a poor confidence on Sony stuff after that episode in the past when their batteries were exploding all over the place.
So I have valuate your Viao SZ as equal to a lowly EeePC 701.

hangy2k
post Jun 22 2008, 09:06 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(cjtune @ Jun 22 2008, 02:05 AM)
I have a poor confidence on Sony stuff after that episode in the past when their batteries were exploding all over the place.
So I have valuate your Viao SZ as equal to a lowly EeePC 701.
since when VAIO battery explode? laugh.gif

it is sony made battery for other brand of laptop wink.gif

SZ is good wink.gif

This post has been edited by hangy2k: Jun 22 2008, 09:06 AM
cjtune
post Jun 22 2008, 11:33 AM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Jun 22 2008, 09:06 AM)
since when VAIO battery explode?  laugh.gif

it is sony made battery for other brand of laptop wink.gif

SZ is good wink.gif
Eh, how do you know... may have happened. Anybody reported it to you ah? Are you news central?
Lol.

No lah. Just generally bashing Sony.

~Curious~
post Jun 22 2008, 03:54 PM

1,744 posts

i'm using eeepc 701 4g (yes,the lowly 1 tongue.gif) it runs on linux OS hmm but how do you watch videos e.g.AVI,MPEG4 on it?
scripted
post Jun 22 2008, 04:18 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 22 2008, 03:54 PM)
i'm using eeepc 701 4g (yes,the lowly 1 tongue.gif) it runs on linux OS hmm but how do you watch videos e.g.AVI,MPEG4 on it?
http://wiki.eeeuser.com/howto:addmorecodecstomplayer

so i'm planing to get a 900, anyone knows of a place near subang that have them in stock ?
cjtune
post Jun 22 2008, 06:24 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 22 2008, 03:54 PM)
There's VLC (www.videolan.org) player for Linux... runs on my 701 EeePC.
It's one of the best multi-format-compatible freeware players.

Glau
post Jun 22 2008, 06:33 PM

418 posts

Hi, just want to ask which usb external DVD-RW drive would you all recommend? Thanks. I just reformatted my 701 to win xp and it is nice. biggrin.gif
blueworm
post Jun 22 2008, 06:50 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Jun 22 2008, 06:33 PM)
Hi, just want to ask which usb external DVD-RW drive would you all recommend? Thanks. I just reformatted my 701 to win xp and it is nice. biggrin.gif
I m using Imation brand, so far works fine n no problem at all for me.......... thumbup.gif
scripted
post Jun 22 2008, 07:22 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Jun 22 2008, 06:33 PM)
i don't usually need a dvdrw drive so what i did was i took my hdd casing and connect it to a spare dvd writer i have >_>
cjtune
post Jun 22 2008, 07:32 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Jun 22 2008, 07:22 PM)
i don't usually need a dvdrw drive so what i did was i took my hdd casing and connect it to a spare dvd writer i have >_>
USB HDD (3.5"?) casing connected to desktop DVD-RW drive?
Sorry I am out of touch with IT nowadays, but that actually works?

blueworm
post Jun 22 2008, 07:38 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

QUOTE(cjtune @ Jun 22 2008, 07:32 PM)
USB HDD (3.5"?) casing connected to desktop DVD-RW drive?
Sorry I am out of touch with IT nowadays, but that actually works?
Yes bro.........
Tis is bcoz the HDD n the dvd rom ide are the same, but if sata then cannot lo.......
Just plug n play only, u need 2 dismantel the casing 1st then only u can use it
Take sumthing 2 put under the DVD rom 2 stand it as u know the DVD ROM is bigger size than the HDD

cjtune
post Jun 22 2008, 07:41 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

Thanks... I learnt something new today.

scripted
post Jun 22 2008, 07:47 PM

608 posts

these hdd casings are essentially a bridge interface for USB >_>
i think the sata one would work for the sata burner
blueworm
post Jun 22 2008, 07:54 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Jun 22 2008, 07:47 PM)
these hdd casings are essentially a bridge interface for USB >_>
i think the sata one would work for the sata burner
Yes, u r definetly rite. icon_rolleyes.gif
blurprincess
post Jun 22 2008, 08:14 PM

200 posts

i can't wait for 901 already...
using my new 900 to online at old town now.. siok~~~~
need sometimes to get use of tiny keyboard....
the rest are good...
using linus version.. need to convert to windows version....

blueworm
post Jun 22 2008, 08:26 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

Ya bro!
convert to Windows XP version, more things 2 do wif it. thumbup.gif
drxl_lahkini
post Jun 22 2008, 08:46 PM

254 posts

picked up my eee 900 yesterday and so far 2 ppl i know want it after seeing me use it.

i absolutely love it.... beginning to get used to the ultrasmall keyboard.

gott get xp on it... probabl my project for tonight.
rahuldave
post Jun 22 2008, 09:55 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Jun 21 2008, 08:07 PM)
That's the whole problem. With the current Eee line, Asus is swinging the other direction of low cost.
Guyz, Need some help

I'm planniing to get Asus Eee PC 1000H to replace my 3 years old notebook.
I'm not much into gaming....ie pc games....
For me, I'm more into
1. Microsoft Office ie word, excel.
2. Youtube...And other video streaming site.
3. P2P...Ie torrents, limewire and etc.
4. Video conversion.D
5. Burning DVD's....ie via external drive.

I'm planning to get this as it easier to bring it to off./ out station...

So, do u guyz think its ok for me to get the eee pc 1000h?

TQ biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.7811sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:15 AM