5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

vixxiee
post Aug 30 2008, 02:35 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

no new model..just 904 the new one replacing the 901...so myb there is no price drop yet at the moment
vixxiee
post Aug 30 2008, 09:25 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(malmad @ Aug 30 2008, 07:13 AM)
I was at Evernew Digital Mall yesterday. There are selling 1000H (80GB) at Rm1799. There is a new model of 1000H with the HDD of 160GB selling at RM2099.
there is a 160GB model?? never knew that...coz the eeepc comparison list that i download last few weeks dont have that..is it linux??
vixxiee
post Aug 30 2008, 01:19 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

have u try adding 1st the bluetooth device on your eeepc?? i have prob on receiving file at 1st..now it working
vixxiee
post Aug 30 2008, 02:03 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(lennnostra @ Aug 30 2008, 01:47 PM)
receiving is not a prob.. i just cant send.. cant seem to find wat to click inorder to send files. Tried the file transfer section it says the other device doesnt support file transfer.. swt
i try to send a picture to my L7 using bluetooth..just right click at the pic >> Send To >> Bluetooth >> select the device or your phone..now its done..just like that
vixxiee
post Aug 31 2008, 01:48 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

what model of eeepc u guys having prob with??
vixxiee
post Aug 31 2008, 03:57 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(WHITE ACE @ Aug 31 2008, 02:28 PM)
God bless you guys if your machine is running great there.
I read d Eeepc forum, i found many people wil facing problems when they try to upgrade or modify their machine. Better not to touch it when everything running great.
I just got an 8GB Cruzer Contour ScanDis flash drive RM119, superb performance when writing data 18MB/ps, read is 25MB/ps.
should be no prob if upgrading my ram rite?? hmm planning to use the nlite also..but myb just keep it for now
vixxiee
post Sep 3 2008, 11:03 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

wah u like small2 thing..i still use my Razer Gaming mouse with my eeepc..
vixxiee
post Sep 3 2008, 01:28 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

theres a samsung mouse..see it in SRI Comp. small and slim..u can try search for it...i wonder if we can buy Dell Bluetooth mouse
vixxiee
post Sep 3 2008, 07:55 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

@Hico
i found this Samsung super slim mouse in the garage sale..u can have a look..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=463194

as for the bag...found out many shop sell the bag in lyt..forgot the range of the price...
vixxiee
post Sep 4 2008, 12:54 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

how to change the setting of the super performance..auto power saving thing..

btw..any1 have try yet the new Google Chrome..seems like much more small size...guess its suite for eeepc user..but i still cant finish installing...
vixxiee
post Sep 4 2008, 12:04 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 4 2008, 11:46 AM)
yeah..i always use tray icon to change the setting..
i dont have it..myb i mistakenly uninstall it..im using Safari as browser now..seem like muh faster..but the size is big... sweat.gif
vixxiee
post Sep 4 2008, 01:48 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

how much for the ram and keyboard skin?? hmm u buying the Ezstick laptop Body Protector??..want to see how u cover the eeepc 1st..then i buy..hehe brows.gif

well going to try opera next...still cant finish installing the Google Chrome..prob with the proxy..myb try tomorrow..is opera much faster then safari??
vixxiee
post Sep 4 2008, 03:49 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

keyboard 900 and 901 is the same rite..the Ezstick should cover most of the lappy except the screen
vixxiee
post Sep 4 2008, 08:05 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

your 1000 also dont have eZstick yet...where u buy at lyt?? the keyboard protector..same quality as mcchin
vixxiee
post Sep 5 2008, 11:22 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

i see that Firefox only 23.96MB in Add and Remove program..but Google Chrome 46.57MB...

just recover my eeepc..any1 know what is Adabas D is for?? cant understand what it say..
vixxiee
post Sep 5 2008, 05:55 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

our standard is 6600mahirte..wonder how much is the price wwould be for that..hm is it from asus or others??
vixxiee
post Sep 5 2008, 09:29 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

can give the site where u find the 8800mah??
vixxiee
post Sep 6 2008, 01:03 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 5 2008, 08:17 PM)
guys what is the price of the 900 or 1000 series range now?

im contemplating to get either the low end netbook or the hp tablet pc

i dun like the 900/901 keyboard size but its very light

or maybe should i go for the aao
900 is about rm1399
1000H is about rm1999..u can read some previous post..some one bought at rm17xx
aao also is abour RM1399...or u can wait for Dell hmm.gif alternative for 9xx series...can check the review at anandtech icon_rolleyes.gif but still dono when it reach m'sia yet

QUOTE(seaotter @ Sep 5 2008, 11:56 PM)
guys, anyone interested in a used 701?

how much should i sell it ?
price range that ppl sell is about RM8xx like that..sell cheap then can sell fast thumbup.gif gudluck
vixxiee
post Sep 6 2008, 01:10 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 6 2008, 05:35 AM)
will it void my warranty..if i upgrade my eee pc ram?
"The Asus Eee PC comes with a small sticker over one of the screws you need to remove to upgrade the RAM that says that you would void the warranty doing this.
Now Asus has issued a statement saying that you can upgrade memory and it will not void the existing limited warranty. Asus will change the sticker in coming Asus Eee releases and also update the warranty information."

try ask your sallers the...

vixxiee
post Sep 6 2008, 05:29 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 6 2008, 02:40 PM)
thanx bro, the tiny little sticker make me wonder, is it 533 mhz?
should be DDR2-533/667...or u can just add it at the shop...then any prob can change..dono if there is any ram that is not compatible with eee pc at the moment..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:42 PM