Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

rahuldave
post Jul 23 2008, 09:35 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Guyz...only notice this today @ Asus EEE Pc Site
http://eeepc.asus.com/global/product.htm

There is EEE PC 1000H And EEE PC 1000 HD

Guess, the main difference is only the processor

One is using Intel Atom and another is Intel Dothan.

Which is better?

EEE PC's sifu...hope u can help in this matter
rahuldave
post Jul 23 2008, 10:12 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 23 2008, 09:50 AM)
why asus now keep coming out with new model???? make users confuse and duno which one to choose!  icon_question.gif
They r trying to capture various market segment I guess

QUOTE(techhuan @ Jul 23 2008, 10:09 AM)
The 1000HD seem to be a cheaper version of 1000H because:-
1. The processor is the same celeron M 900MHz use in 700 series and 900.
2. No wireless N

I wonder if the price will be cheap. RM1399???
Thanks bro, but which processor is better the one used in 1000h or 1000hd? biggrin.gif
rahuldave
post Jul 23 2008, 03:24 PM

1,241 posts

After googling around, read from eeeuser forum that 1000H HDD can be upgraded to 320gb. Is that true?

And it can also be upgraded to SATA II or 2.5 SSD. If yes, whats the max capacity and whats the brand/spec that can be used as some are saying that the amperage must be below 500mA

Quoted from EeeUser Forum

Anyone can confirm this?
rahuldave
post Jul 28 2008, 07:05 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jul 27 2008, 09:22 PM)
i tried using the 901 today.

the keyboard is rubbish. can't even manage to type anything on it without having to retype it twice.

i already use to type on a small keyboard (12.1" dell) but this keyboard doesnt make sense. had to do finger typing to type correctly.

the more sensible keyboard is the aao but w/o btooth.... mellow.gif
Cool man

901, is around 9" but 1000H Is around 10", so hope the keyboard is better

Syah
rahuldave
post Jul 28 2008, 10:02 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 28 2008, 08:32 AM)
1000H's keyboard is much better, that's one of the reason why I go for it. MSI wind
would be great if the 6 cells battery is offered, it fact, to me it looks much better than eee.
QUOTE(okk @ Jul 28 2008, 09:18 AM)
1000H keyboard is 92% of actual normal laptop keyboard size....that's also the reason I am getting it in coming PC Fair compared to 901, although it's 0.4kg heavier.

901 is just not practical for me, I keep making typing mistake...
As for me, both (MSI Wind / EEE PC 1000H) looks the same, although I dont hv both on hand yet.

So, why r they saying that the Wind's keyboard is better than the 1000h?

Tks biggrin.gif
rahuldave
post Jul 28 2008, 10:51 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Jul 28 2008, 10:17 AM)
Wind keyboard is 100% normal laptop keyboard size, EEE PC 1000(H) is only 92%
Cool, but guess its just 8% less, so wont effect much on our typing.
rahuldave
post Jul 30 2008, 08:45 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Jul 30 2008, 08:33 AM)
great ? more like awesome! biggrin.gif ahah

Woww, looks like S101 & S91 is an extreme slim notebooks...cool biggrin.gif

Anyone knew about the specs?
rahuldave
post Aug 1 2008, 12:20 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(techhuan @ Aug 1 2008, 07:35 AM)
Please someone update PC Fair price for :-
901 XP
901 Linux
1000H
900 30G
QUOTE(172x @ Aug 1 2008, 10:14 AM)
Ya, I want to know also biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 1 2008, 10:35 AM)
Me2!!!
Count me in too...+ anyone know....will the Eee PC 1000H be available in PISA Penang 08/08/08?

TQ
rahuldave
post Aug 2 2008, 11:12 AM

1,241 posts

Anyone knows where I can get Eee PC 1000H With XP (Black Colour) as I'm going to KL on Monday?

Really hope someone can help

rahuldave
post Aug 7 2008, 07:25 AM

1,241 posts

Anyone could this leather case for 1oooh in malaysia?
http://www.pdair.com/catalog/index.php?cPa...000202_11000317

tq
rahuldave
post Aug 9 2008, 09:18 AM

1,241 posts

Yahoo!!!! Enjoying My EEE PC 1000-H, 2GB RAM biggrin.gif

Hooray!!!!! rclxms.gif

Anyone could help me to get a good tutorial on installing a lite version of vista using v-lite....most of tutorial are only or installing vista using v-lite....not to make it smaller in size and faster in speed

TQ

This post has been edited by rahuldave: Aug 9 2008, 09:21 AM
rahuldave
post Aug 17 2008, 07:22 AM

1,241 posts

Hi Guyz

First of all i'm using 1000h. And currently, i'm having a prob, that the HDD spinning sound can be heard when I'[m surfing. Then I change it from SupER performance to Power Saving Mode.

But its still the same. So anyone has any solution to this

TQ
rahuldave
post Sep 16 2008, 05:42 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 15 2008, 11:14 PM)
That is the problem, I am still looking for keyboard protector, ezstick and so on.

There are odeli scratches on my 1000H LCD cover, do not know when and how they happen.

Let us know if you find them.
Add me in too....i'm also looking for Keyboard Protector, LCD Protector & especially the leather case

Pls PM me if u guyz hv got it

TQ
rahuldave
post Oct 15 2008, 06:56 AM

1,241 posts

Guyz

I'm having a small prob

Whenever I turn on, my 1000H n runs it for a few min...lets say 10min , its OK

But after certain time....a sound will come out....like...iiiiiiiiiii.....

Somtin like....the hardisk is spinning fast or the fan.

Do u guyz experience the same?

Hope to hv some good replies/help

TQ
rahuldave
post Oct 16 2008, 10:37 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Oct 15 2008, 10:27 AM)
if your hdd that makes the sound..it will dead soon..its still in warranty rite?? why not bring to the shop
QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 15 2008, 12:10 PM)
yalor..bring to the shop to replace!
But, at certain times it doesnt giv any sounds.

I bought it VIA COURRIER from a shop in KL and I stays in Penang.

How, can I prove to them my prob sweat.gif

tq

This post has been edited by rahuldave: Oct 16 2008, 10:38 AM

0.0368sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:20 AM