Has anyone buy designer item overseas?

TSZoescarlet
post Apr 24 2008, 03:54 PM, updated 18y ago

Hi, I am a newbie here.

I am wondering if any of you girls has ask your friend to buy designer bags from overseas and ask them to post it back to you? Do you get tax? Whats the limit before getting tax or depending whether the custom know the designer or not? I am sure more prominent designer like LV and Gucci, custom will know and will def ask for tax.

I am thinking of getting a YSL bag from the US, the bag be bout 1000 USD, i was hoping to under declare the bag to a level that doesnt require taxation. The bag itself dont really have the logo of YSL, but maybe a small YSL logo on the exterior and the branding in the interior. The most deadly give away be the dustbag and authenticity cards.

So i am wondering if and you girls who bought from overseas, how do you avoid such problems when you it back!

Thanks in advance! smile.gif
fevercrash
post Apr 24 2008, 04:10 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Zoescarlet @ Apr 24 2008, 03:54 PM)
Hi, I am a newbie here.

I am wondering if any of you girls has ask your friend to buy designer bags from overseas and ask them to post it back to you? Do you get tax? Whats the limit before getting tax or depending whether the custom know the designer or not? I am sure more prominent designer like LV and Gucci, custom will know and will def ask for tax.

I am thinking of getting a YSL bag from the US, the bag be bout 1000 USD, i was hoping to under declare the bag to a level that doesnt require taxation. The bag itself dont really have the logo of YSL, but maybe a small YSL logo on the exterior and the branding in the interior. The most deadly give away be the dustbag and authenticity cards.

So i am wondering if and you girls who bought from overseas, how do you avoid such problems when you it back!

Thanks in advance!  smile.gif
it's a waste of money..what for get so expensive bag? even the snatch thieves dont know how to admire ur bag lor.. biggrin.gif
TSZoescarlet
post Apr 24 2008, 04:45 PM

well i guess i just have a weakness for bags. I know malaysia is snatch infested, but hopefully i wont bump into one!

Anyway, was hoping for a more construtive post.

Thanks!
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 24 2008, 11:19 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

they dont have a boutique in starhill? is the price different alot? i'd rather buy one at their own boutique by myself !

you know the way they treat u when u buying at those shop feels good and going out with their paper bag and everyone is looking at you ! look at that rich *******

omg organism
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 25 2008, 01:03 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

go to here

www.prettydeal.com

she's a forummer here also... she goes to the states on and off... so she gets to buy cheaper than local...

tell her selrahc introduce 1 ^^
chess_gal
post Apr 26 2008, 07:00 PM

1,006 posts

Are you asking the seller to ship to you or a friedn will ship on your behalf? Most ppl underdeclare but in case your shipment is lost, you can only can claim up to that amount you declared.

The tax portion will be about 5-7% on top of your declared amount.

0.0130sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:03 PM