Perodua Nautica 4WD, 1500 CC lauching May

elru
post Oct 6 2008, 11:18 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Oct 6 2008, 11:00 AM)
No worth to review. Better review T.Rush(Ori design) with 7 seat.
toyota rush is not the original diahatsu terios as terios was designed as orignally 5 seater compact SUV whereby toyota rush is using exiting avanza platform.

nautica is an imported CBU with only cosmetic changes when came here like the perodua badge, the bumper and the steering wheel for an instance. when you look underneath the hood, its daihatsu spare parts all over.

if wan information about the review, ya, check out under daihatsu terios because this car was launched during 2005. only ppl with shallow mind thinks its a new SUV manufactured by perodua, double standard doh.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 6 2008, 11:25 AM
elru
post Oct 6 2008, 10:00 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

hmm 1 in taman tun and the other one in kota damansara. both grey.
elru
post Oct 19 2008, 12:22 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Oct 19 2008, 12:16 PM)
Seen few in KL. Ya, it is the "original" car compared to the Rush. Minus the cosmetic changes, I think its quality fared much better than the Rush, and not many people with their crowd-mindedness accept this fact.

Well, most Malaysian are brand-conscious and crowd-minded anyway.  whistling.gif
yup, very true.

i think the statistic shown that lately no many ppl favor small 4WD as it is high on FC and not really that practical, that is why perodua stop manufacturing the ancient kembara. instead, if the market really need one, they just import the nautica. and if they can import it cheap and sell it cheap, why not? because they cant. so now they most probably focus on the sales of myvi.

besides, remember the imported suzuki swift first selling here at 80k plus? small car with that kind of price and yet ppl still bought it without complaining. because its suzuki, like jazz and yaris all imported. but if its perodua, they bash. again, double standard.

seen another one in starhill car park few days ago, black.
elru
post Oct 19 2008, 05:01 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Oct 19 2008, 03:33 PM)
And how do you know people don't need a cheap full-time 4WD?

Different car catered for different individual you know.

About the original part, it is a Daihatsu bearing a Perodua badge. It's a marketing strategy under the Head Company.
Well, I might be wrong anyway.  blush.gif
lol if you really need a real full time 4WD, u dun buy it cheap, as there is a saying "you pay what you get". kembara is not really suitable for off road. its rather fragile. tats explain why tat are lots of hilux, storm,...etc. im not sure about nautica though.

and if there are ppl who can afford to pay for the expensive FC for 4WD, would they even consider a cheap 4WD?

or if you saying for makcik doing business, opening up stalls, so need a 4WD, erm it doesnt carry as much as vans or MPV, and why pay for the high FC where theres other cheaper sedan can do the same job rite?

anyway, its true there are ppl might wan to buy cheap SUV, but i think its rather minority, at least in msia wink.gif

0.0218sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:47 PM