21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Perodua Nautica 4WD, 1500 CC lauching May

ston3r
post Apr 24 2008, 02:05 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Apr 24 2008, 02:03 PM)
g]
looks like a rush.. front like myvi... my-rush! tongue.gif

yea.. the URL provided in the newspapers is not up yet...
Vanquish
post Apr 24 2008, 02:07 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Apr 24 2008, 02:05 PM)
it is not assemble here, its a CBU from Japan. No changes, everything is a Daihatsu Terios except the D badge is replaced by P badge. thats about it.
Really? CBU from Japan? That's gonna jack up the price a little, dun ya think? unsure.gif
analyzer85
post Apr 24 2008, 02:10 PM

80 posts

courtesy of lowyat wheels

Added on April 24, 2008, 2:12 pmmy bad, on second thought, i think its a rush.. :/

but paultan had a post of the new nautica under the covers sometime back. offers no clear pictures

paultan.org/archives/2008/04/02/new-kembara-replacement-perodua-suv-spotted/

This post has been edited by analyzer85: Apr 24 2008, 02:12 PM
travis_ckf
post Apr 24 2008, 02:13 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Perodua this time is acting smart by getting the CBU version of a niche 4WD model instead of assemble them.

2009 looks like another interesting year for perodua, apart of their supposed MPV, there another new model for viva owners to upgrade. What's model will it be remains a ques here.
mydelsol
post Apr 24 2008, 02:18 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 24 2008, 02:07 PM)
Really? CBU from Japan? That's gonna jack up the price a little, dun ya think? unsure.gif
currently the Rush is about RM86K, so imagine how much the Nautica gonna be priced at?
summore CBU, Japan sure bor?..think Indonesia more like it.... blink.gif 70K anyone?
mockv1per
post Apr 24 2008, 02:26 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

here you go...this is the 2oo8 Nautica in black.

analyzer85
post Apr 24 2008, 02:28 PM

80 posts

if p2 prices this car >60k, it'll be their most expensive model yet.

my guess, if they had to replace the kembara with a CBU, it should be between 55-65K.. rm70k is probably way above their intended consumer market...

notice how toyota seems to be bringing in CBU cars nowadays instead of CKD kits? e.g. toyota camry.. used to be locally assembled now buying from thailand.. y is it so eh? have to wait 4-6months to get the car some more..
ston3r
post Apr 24 2008, 02:29 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

that looks like a Rush to me.. so they gonna say, "Looks like a Rush, sounds like a Rush... but it's not a Rush... it's a Nautica!" blink.gif
mockv1per
post Apr 24 2008, 02:32 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(analyzer85 @ Apr 24 2008, 02:28 PM)
if p2 prices this car >60k, it'll be their most expensive model yet.

my guess, if they had to replace the kembara with a CBU, it should be between 55-65K.. rm70k is probably way above their intended consumer market...

notice how toyota seems to be bringing in CBU cars nowadays instead of CKD kits? e.g. toyota camry.. used to be locally assembled now buying from thailand.. y is it so eh? have to wait 4-6months to get the car some more..
but sadly u cant get it at RM55k. it will be more than RM85k. if it is RM55k, it is the cheapest SUV CBU available today from Japan. Its a 4wd, equipped better than a Rush, interior looks better than Rush, but its only 5 seater.
Vanquish
post Apr 24 2008, 02:32 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(analyzer85 @ Apr 24 2008, 02:28 PM)
This is becoz Toyota Japan has lost all faith with UMW Toyota... UMW keep on screwing up when they assemble CKD Toyotas... The previous Vios engine fiasco really pissed off Toyota Japan...

Added on April 24, 2008, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 24 2008, 02:29 PM)
that looks like a Rush to me.. so they gonna say, "Looks like a Rush, sounds like a Rush... but it's not a Rush... it's a Nautica!" blink.gif
Toyota Rush owners are gonna cry bloody murder at this one...

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Apr 24 2008, 02:34 PM
mydelsol
post Apr 24 2008, 02:38 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 24 2008, 02:32 PM)

Cant agree more with this, kesian the current Rush owners, how to sell after 1 year or so... cry.gif
analyzer85
post Apr 24 2008, 02:44 PM

80 posts

if it's above rm80k, wouldn't that defeat the purpose of buying a p2? i thought the whole idea of a p2 is so that it's cheap? hmm.. if that's the case, 4WD are now supposily classed above the average sedan car?

no more cheap 4WD for off-roading

This is becoz Toyota Japan has lost all faith with UMW Toyota... UMW keep on screwing up when they assemble CKD Toyotas... The previous Vios engine fiasco really pissed off Toyota Japan...
care to enlighten me on the Vios engine thing? i didn't hear about it. all i know was that toyota was doing well in terms of sales as both my parents bought a toyota and it was delivered within 2 weeks. now all models would have a waiting period more than 1 month at the very least.

it's a pity they don't have CKD kits for the Camry. Honda is going to make a killing with the new Accord as I understand that the CKD kits are being assembled in Honda's Alor Gajah assembly plant. Somehow though, the 2.4 accord is more expensive than the 2.4 camry. :/..

the previous generation camry was a great selling car, and sales were good since ppl didn't have to wait long for the car. now, it's kind of a let down that ppl have to wait so long for a camry..

sorry, slightly off topic here

but nevertheless, since the nautica is a CBU unit, let's hope they price it better and not have a waiting list of 6-8months...
and i don't think the nautica is gonna be a replica of the rush.. that's just stupid if toyota were to allow that to happen..
Vanquish
post Apr 24 2008, 02:45 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 24 2008, 02:38 PM)
Cant agree more with this, kesian the current Rush owners, how to sell after 1 year or so... cry.gif
And imagine the sheer potong stim-ness when people mistaken ur Toyota Rush as a Perodua Nautica...

"Hey, nice Perodua u got there..."

"... It's a Toyota Rush..."

"Riiiiiiiight..."

"........."
analyzer85
post Apr 24 2008, 02:47 PM

80 posts

not to mention body kits made for nautica to rush conversion.. lol
Vanquish
post Apr 24 2008, 02:51 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(analyzer85 @ Apr 24 2008, 02:44 PM)
care to enlighten me on the Vios engine thing? i didn't hear about it.
The first batch of the Vios 1.5L VVT-i engine had some major QC problems... The engines weren't put together with care, I can't quite remember what the exact problem was but it has something to do with the VVT-i activation system...

When Toyota Japan found out about this... They ordered UMW Toyota to cease production of the 1.5L engine, and instructed Toyota Thailand to supply the engines to UMW...
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 02:53 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

gosh the nautica is that exp arh?? shocking.gif ...better go for rush lol.. laugh.gif...the badge is better.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sucka3: Apr 24 2008, 02:54 PM
ston3r
post Apr 24 2008, 03:00 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

yea.. i heard about that problem with UMW.. hopefully Toyota takes back the distribution!

yep.. this will definitely affect their resale values.. luckily didn't buy Rush... if not end up losing more! blink.gif
analyzer85
post Apr 24 2008, 03:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 24 2008, 02:51 PM)
The first batch of the Vios 1.5L VVT-i engine had some major QC problems... The engines weren't put together with care, I can't quite remember what the exact problem was but it has something to do with the VVT-i activation system...

When Toyota Japan found out about this... They ordered UMW Toyota to cease production of the 1.5L engine, and instructed Toyota Thailand to supply the engines to UMW...
i didn't know UMW were constructing engines locally.. hmm.. but i do know of the problems they had when the were assembling the first batch of avanzas'... my cousin was working for this engineering firm that was to maintain the machines used to make the body panels. it seems the japanese QC managers were very unhappy since alot of these panels failed QC inspections and whole lot of it was rejected. that was why the avanza had a long waiting list and also held up the assembly of the MyVi's...

long story short, the QC inspection managers from japan "re-engineered" the assembly plant where this body panels were made.. the entire processed was reviewed because it failed QC inspections

i guess this is why your are paying so much for a toyota
Vanquish
post Apr 24 2008, 03:10 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(analyzer85 @ Apr 24 2008, 03:04 PM)
i didn't know UMW were constructing engines locally.. hmm.. but i do know of the problems they had when the were assembling the first batch of avanzas'... my cousin was working for this engineering firm that was to maintain the machines used to make the body panels. it seems the japanese QC managers were very unhappy since alot of these panels failed QC inspections and whole lot of it was rejected. that was why the avanza had a long waiting list and also held up the assembly of the MyVi's...

long story short, the QC inspection managers from japan "re-engineered" the assembly plant where this body panels were made.. the entire processed was reviewed because it failed QC inspections

i guess this is why your are paying so much for a toyota
UMW weren't constructing engines, they were merely assembling the knocked-down engine kits... And can you imagine that they even screw up assembling the engine together... shakehead.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 24 2008, 03:14 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

it looks really neat. hope it performs well too.

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:18 AM