mr_habuk
post May 14 2008, 03:37 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 14 2008, 03:18 PM)
how much voltage needed for it to be prime stable @ 3GHz bro?  smile.gif

tempted to get a quaddy b3 eh?  biggrin.gif
ya lorr..still cannot find anyone tweak b3 quad..wanna see the it badly..
but guess i can wait for deneb..

i'm still didn't lower down the vcore..got no time la bro..
so busy this week..even bringing my work home..

but got sumtime this morning during my short meeting..

mr_habuk
post May 14 2008, 10:26 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 14 2008, 07:12 PM)
Wait Deneb better.Hmm..u can reach 3.2?
didn't try yet..after the ISO man coming next week..i'll put it on test..

bro khoo, seem like 3.0Ghz can stable with 1.36vcore..(for 1 hour at least..)

right now i've leave it running with that seeting, tomorrow will see if it pass or not..

seem like it really passed.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mr_habuk: May 15 2008, 09:48 AM
mr_habuk
post May 15 2008, 10:11 AM

683 posts

eh...how do u guys check PWM temp..

BTW, last night attempt is really a success.. thumbup.gif

mr_habuk
post May 15 2008, 11:59 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 15 2008, 11:44 AM)
i guess it's v1 or v2, those 2 batches are best of d best...  smile.gif
if bro habuk's x3 sellin @ this price then i mite consider...  tongue.gif

no hand picked x3/x4 from bro dblooi ar... he has gone submarine for quite sometimes ledi...  hmm.gif
aiyarkkk...doh.gif doh.gif i guess wanna keep it la bro..
at least until Deneb out..or until bro db come out with handpicked one..laugh.gif
mr_habuk
post May 15 2008, 05:17 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ May 15 2008, 04:41 PM)
just passing by.... tongue.gif

any phenom user here??
show some result lor...
i want see B3 can clock like F3.... brows.gif

hehehehe
B3 clock like F3..?? shocking.gif
then need to wait bro db handpicked one...laugh.gif

mr_habuk
post May 15 2008, 06:57 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 15 2008, 06:46 PM)
Last time even 50% seems impossible for the Windsors...So now can do 50% should be considered pretty good.

@tachlio,
here's my screenshot:

1.216 @ 3.2Ghz.. shocking.gif
nice one la bro.. thumbup.gif

did u done it it with ur UT..???

mr_habuk
post May 15 2008, 08:52 PM

683 posts

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=185818

guys, what do ya all think..should sent it for RMA or leave it....??? hmm.gif
as it does happened to me but just when i goes above 1.45v..and on 3.1ghz above..
less then that it never happened..
mr_habuk
post May 15 2008, 10:43 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(colabear98 @ May 15 2008, 10:16 PM)
here is a screenshot of my overclock wit 3 new fans 12cm.
1.3v..that nice..but 52'c..?? sweat.gif
sure it not a buggy..??
try core temp..

mr_habuk
post May 16 2008, 02:35 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 16 2008, 01:43 AM)
Yup, with the UT...
Superb mobo, i think DFI must have done very well in the PWM area...
yeah, indeed..but ur chip also not bad one..my previous f3 from v3 can't even hit 3.2G..
but somehow i did had a problem on breaking 270htt on this DK before..
so only managed to tested it on my already sold nf 590..

BTW, u're from penang ka bro??

QUOTE(colabear98 @ Today, 02:17 AM)
@meno... I'm using Cooler Master GeminII

colabear98, GeminII is not bad one..put the Sun Ace on it..

mr_habuk
post May 16 2008, 02:56 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 16 2008, 02:45 AM)
Hmm...GeminII...
Quite a nice cooler, cheap and effective.
I like the idea where it cools down the rams as well, that was my primary target initially before getting the IFX.

The 9850 you're using is a 125w tdp proc right?

Ya, i'm currently in Penang.
Going back to my hometown tomorrow in Selangor.

270Htt on the DK? Tats wierd... hmm.gif
You should not have issues with that...Maybe the board is screaming, gimme a toliman... tongue.gif

Ya, i'm happy with the proc...Now really keen in finding the max OC it could do.
Too bad not in the mood to carry my whole case back home...Need to settle the Barton at home 1st... sweat.gif
yeah, i guess 9850 125w really produce more heat..
or maybe its bcoz of our current weather here..sweat.gif

yea lor @meno..actually using toliman i did manage to go pass 270..laugh.gif

BTW..seem like we are in cross direction..me working in S'ngor kg in Penang..

mr_habuk
post May 18 2008, 01:20 PM

683 posts

guys, found sumthing while browsing in XS forum..
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=188100

it's pretty 1337 ar..

Quantum Force-Destroyer

at least foxconn have sumthing for AMD user at last..after MARS and the BlackOps.

This post has been edited by mr_habuk: May 18 2008, 05:35 PM
mr_habuk
post May 18 2008, 04:46 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ May 18 2008, 04:34 PM)
i would say both are equally important tongue.gif . if 2 board equal in design and layout, i'd go for performance and vice versa. to have both element in one package is a big bonus IMO.
ya lorr..sumetimes ocer also want their stuff to look nice..
but when it does comes together it's equal to rclxub.gif price..
mr_habuk
post May 19 2008, 04:34 PM

683 posts

wah...so quite in here today..sign0014.gif
whistling.gif
mr_habuk
post May 20 2008, 12:13 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ May 19 2008, 10:29 PM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

free badge tag for everyone tongue.gif
feel free to use it !
Weh, bro pikacu..where is x3 user..?? sad.gif sad.gif

edit.. doh.gif aiyarkk..miss that one..TQ.

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 19 2008, 10:33 PM)
Do not OT please. smile.gif

-pWs-
laugh.gif laugh.gif diorg bored la tu...laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mr_habuk: May 20 2008, 12:16 AM
mr_habuk
post May 20 2008, 03:27 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 20 2008, 12:24 AM)
Me still waiting RAM for fun..Btw u using the logo also? biggrin.gif
uik..ur ram already good what..thought u gonna change to x3 8450..

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ May 20 2008, 02:02 AM)
my mobo is Asus M2N-E. how much u think can raise the clock? yeah. Change to AMD.
M2N-E is lack on vdimm, but u may ask bro rainingzero, he using M2N-E..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/680853#
mr_habuk
post May 22 2008, 08:58 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ May 22 2008, 07:29 AM)
tumpang thread  sweat.gif  any1 wanna selling ta690g mobo? hehehe...owh less htt less vlt cosumtion is it? notworthy.gif
i wanna sell my 790fx if u're interested.. tongue.gif
mr_habuk
post May 22 2008, 10:43 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 22 2008, 09:50 AM)
hw about ur ram, wannna sell 2 ma?  drool.gif
no lar...downgrading only..ram still can be use. icon_rolleyes.gif
mr_habuk
post May 23 2008, 08:24 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(chungbet87 @ May 23 2008, 08:13 AM)
y my pc cant overclock more then 3.2 n ram go to 4.4.4.12 ? is it wan to change cooling?
bro, if u can provide a screen shot it would be better.. thumbup.gif

mr_habuk
post May 27 2008, 12:05 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 27 2008, 11:48 AM)
yup definitely.. my last lp 590 seriously give me lots of problem.. btw is the F3 expensive from others??
i've good time with my ex-NF590 SLI..it's really serve me well..
but last end up rma coz of my greediest..overdose voltage when i try to push my BE to 3.6Ghz..laugh.gif

BTW..that's my 1st expensive board... sweat.gif

mr_habuk
post May 28 2008, 12:31 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Evil Oracle @ May 28 2008, 03:56 AM)
bro
need advice
recently i bought dfi dk
so my prob is which cpu to choose

which cpu is better in terms overall performance
such as oc,features,performance,games

be 5000++
phenom 9550
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 28 2008, 10:45 AM)
There is but X3 only so far.X4 got but BE Edition.

Evil depends on what usage but if multi tasking performance =Phenom 9550
Since NO ONE know the OC ability,Phenom has better features though but you know Quad core does not ultilises all the core when gaming.

Overall :

AMD 5000 BE :Good on Overclock,Normal Features if compare to AMD Phenom,Performances lose if Multitasking,Better gaming than using Quad Core

AMD Phenom 9550 :Unknown Overclock Potentional,Great Features and better than 5000 BE,Performance much more better if multi tasking,On Par/Loses performance on Gaming

So now pick your choice.
yeah..5K BE i good for Overclockers..but since u're using DK i would suggest u to go on phenom..otherwise u won't actually utilize DK performance..it meant for phenom actually..

Like bro AMDAthlon said..Phenom 9550 is build for multitasking but i doubt on how it actually handle it..since i still can't find any review on OC ability..but still another doubt it won't pass 3.0Ghz Oc'ing..

but still u got another option on X3..it worth an upgrade for X2..with extra core added it won't bottleneck ur gaming performance..and for sure it can pass 3.0Ghz oc'ing..someone have done it with same board as yours..brows.gif

BTW i'm selling my X3 if u're interested..hehe... blush.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1665sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:40 PM