7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

edifier vs altec lansing vs sonic gear, The Different

TSdhzh4x
post Apr 23 2008, 09:39 PM, updated 18y ago

15 posts

Can anyone tell me wat is the different within this 3 model??
such as sound quality, performance and design... and details also...
anyone know where to find the comparison for this 3 model speaker....
ASAP thx for ur help......
Kytz
post Apr 23 2008, 10:21 PM

572 posts

you're asking the differences between brands without any specific model or budget, no one can help you if you aren't specific enough
also, try the audiophile subforum, they can help you over there, just remember to state your budget
sbd18
post Apr 23 2008, 11:11 PM

300 posts

value for money i would go for edifier...but sound is a personal preference though...hard to justify...
sucka3
post Apr 23 2008, 11:22 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:11 PM)
value for money i would go for edifier...but sound is a personal preference though...hard to justify...
second that..me AL supporter always... sweat.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Apr 23 2008, 11:44 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

personally think edifier still the best....using for 2/3 years still booming
zHo3
post Apr 24 2008, 05:47 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

i using sonic gear.. gila bass. walalalala rclxms.gif
Liuteva
post Apr 24 2008, 06:03 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

sonic gear provide clear sound .. altec lansing had nice bass ..

no idea on edifier.. no use before smile.gif
LExus65
post Apr 24 2008, 06:23 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

edifier got some range of speaker made with wooden casing, the sound is much deeper compare to plastic casing......
karhoe
post Apr 24 2008, 06:27 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Apr 24 2008, 05:47 PM)
i using sonic gear.. gila bass. walalalala rclxms.gif
Lol, if Sonic Gear you can say gila bass, wait till you listen to Edifier or Altec Lansing, no offence, Sonic Gear quality for material and sound is the worst among the three.
i_love_japan
post Apr 24 2008, 06:38 PM

753 posts

i think currently Edifier is the best among on the otp of the list.

Altec Lansing comes next. coz nowadays their technology tak boleh pakai.

No need to mention sonic gear is the worst among all.
vincent_5451
post Apr 24 2008, 08:20 PM

642 posts

so far i think edifier is the best among these brands. the price if edifier speaker is reasonable. while the sound quality is much more better than altec lansing and sonic gear due to its solid wood casing.
herojack41
post Apr 24 2008, 08:59 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

aiya...sonic gear balik rumah la.....i at my friends house he got a sonic gear.....macam turtle bass.....and compare to my altec lansing hell lot of different,been using almost 3 years
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 09:01 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

fuh...bashin parade... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sucka3: Apr 24 2008, 09:01 PM
reckless
post Apr 24 2008, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Apr 24 2008, 06:38 PM)

yup edifier is the best!
mingdynasty
post Apr 24 2008, 09:05 PM

656 posts

with out a doubt its edifier
snoopyguy
post Apr 24 2008, 09:09 PM

145 posts

which model of edifier would be prefered by u guys..?
fesick
post Apr 24 2008, 09:49 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

but sonic gear not that bad..
my friend got i sonic gear..not sure what model,its 75w 2.1 speaker..
the bass can shake entire room..price around rm200 only
edifier..ya,no doubt on this..
ir1z
post Apr 24 2008, 10:01 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

go for like mine s530d u can knock the hella out of ur neighbourssssss windowsssss if you want to with the extra volume boost after the max level sound allowed hahaha

p/s: i was an altec lansing vs4121 user b4 this, not gonna turn back after getting this edifier period!!!.......
don^don
post Apr 24 2008, 10:03 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

no doubt its edifier. i never look up on edifier until 1 day i go and buy edifier for no reason, and now there's no turning back. laugh.gif

altec lansing was good, but it was good...

sonic gear? the quality is not tat good, but some of the models aren't tat bad at all. but still i won't go for sonic gear.
SkyDriver
post Apr 24 2008, 10:03 PM

364 posts

AL is outdated, i hate their cut cost and old school products
edifier is cool
sonic gear isnt that bad, such as apocalypx series

QUOTE(karhoe @ Apr 24 2008, 06:27 PM)
Lol, if Sonic Gear you can say gila bass, wait till you listen to Edifier or Altec Lansing, no offence, Sonic Gear quality for material and sound is the worst among the three.
QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Apr 24 2008, 06:38 PM)

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 24 2008, 08:59 PM)
aiya...sonic gear balik rumah la.....i at my friends house he got a sonic gear.....macam turtle bass.....and compare to my altec lansing hell lot of different,been using almost 3 years
ever own a sonic gear speaker? LOL
if ya, what model?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4439sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:04 PM