17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

To All Multimedia University (MMU) Pet Lover, all can support us

EvanSoon
post Nov 16 2008, 03:22 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

weng foong has been busy the pass few weeks with supp..
me n the secretary have been handling most of the things..
monday we will have meeting.. i added some new committee members and plan to kick out some old 1 which r not active..
after that jobs will be arranged properly...
EvanSoon
post Nov 22 2008, 12:07 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(hiroko_jiayi @ Nov 21 2008, 09:36 PM)
is this cyberjaya or mlk's pet club?
Its both in Melaka and Cyber..
Melaka's is called Animal and Pets Club
Cyber is called Pet Lovers Club

Added on November 22, 2008, 12:13 am
QUOTE(max-oasism @ Nov 21 2008, 11:13 PM)
can outsiders join in?
i am from unimas......
sorry to say that the club is only for MMU students only as it is a club registered under MMU..
but if we have events and you are interested to join feel free to come..
we will be having a Treasure Hunt in Zoo Melaka on the 20th of December..
the fees would be RM20 for members / those representing clubs and RM25 for others..
participants have to find their members of 4 which makes it RM80/100 per group..
transportation from MMU to the zoo, 3 meals, entry fees, 100% cotton T-shirt, horse ride etc will be provided..

next sem hopefully if everything runs smoothly we would be visiting a WWF turtle sanctuary/research center in Alor Gajah, Melaka in a 3 days 2 night stay..
this event we would invite those uni which have an animal base club to join..

This post has been edited by EvanSoon: Nov 22 2008, 12:13 AM
EvanSoon
post Nov 22 2008, 01:48 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

not sure.. but i think they had their ice breaking session last sem..
other than that i'm not sure about it..

EvanSoon
post Nov 22 2008, 08:13 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

got contact once in awhile but last we contacted was last sem..
next sem i will contact again.. haha
EvanSoon
post Nov 23 2008, 11:16 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

haha.. after CNY a? maybe u can join also.. next sem hopefully will have 2 big events.. wondering if can do Pet Fair in MMU or not.. and than exhibition at the same time.. main hall n whole CLC would be ours!~~~
dreaming about it.. haha
EvanSoon
post Nov 25 2008, 12:20 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

nothing is impossible gua.. can always try to apply since they approved an animal club y would they wan to disrupt our activities? IT society can have IT fair we also can have Animal fair ma..
EvanSoon
post Nov 26 2008, 12:40 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(hiroko_jiayi @ Nov 26 2008, 12:19 AM)
can i join mlk pet's club? there re no news at all at cyberjaya... sad.gif

i wish i can join the treasure hunt sad.gif
you can join our treasure hunt as long as u can find 3 more ppl and are willing to come down to melaka as we are actually opened to the public as long as they r interested.
EvanSoon
post Dec 10 2008, 08:52 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

for this sem its kind of hard as its a rush...
and we r facing location problem..
so if wan gathering need think of a location to gather n have to wait next sem to plan..
EvanSoon
post Dec 11 2008, 10:40 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ndri11 @ Dec 10 2008, 03:14 PM)
any member in melaka has golden retriever??
not that i know of..
but i know 1 of my committee is looking for 1..
for students to have a golden retriever here is not an easy task.. unless their hometown is in melaka..
EvanSoon
post Dec 14 2008, 09:03 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Dec 14 2008, 01:48 AM)
i wan join. ^^ n izi any booth outthere in the campus?
how much is the member fees and wat else to prepare ya?
can i noe APC got any event currently?
thank you for the interest..
this sem we kind of close the registration already as we have been opening booth for the 1st 3 weeks of the short sem to recruit members.. but don't worry we will have members registration again next sem..
for this next tuesday till friday we would be having booth at CLC to hand out t-shirts for the treasure hunt.
EvanSoon
post Dec 17 2008, 06:25 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

next event = pet exhibition liao..
under weng foong.. but of course every1 will help out..
i think this needs lots n lots of help..
EvanSoon
post Dec 31 2008, 03:34 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Dec 30 2008, 09:00 PM)
whoah, finally finish up all my assignments. now >< final pula.
guys, wish u all good luck in ur final. =) and a happy new year.
so late only finish ur assignments?
finals is coming.. which means sem break is coming too..
good luck to all for ur finals too..
Happy New Year!
Huat Ah!!!
EvanSoon
post Jan 9 2009, 12:44 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ndri11 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:29 PM)
good idea, i think the gathering should be held outdoor, can let "big pets" to play around themselves. ^^
anyway, its just an idea.
actually that time when we did the AGM u could openly bring ur dog into mmu.. even without putting ur dog into a gunni bag.. haha~ we applied n went through all the procedures to allow it..

due to the lack of contacts of members, its hard for me to organise any events for owners to bring their dogs along.. if there r about 5 people willing to bring their dogs i dun mind making gatherings in MMU.. i can try to get a field from the uni.. but owners must clean up after their own dogs..
but if there r less than 5 than going through all the procedure is kind of a hassle as there r quite a lot to go through..

I'll discuss this with my committee members tomorrow night.. if u have other friends who have dogs n r willing to gather together plss let me know n i will try to organize it..

p/s: would love to see ur golden retriever.. haha..
EvanSoon
post Jan 9 2009, 08:39 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 9 2009, 06:25 AM)
good news, i want join de event oso at the same time join the club. hehe. wanted to join this club so long. i can bring my hamster and my mini pinscher. can right?
can... no problem.. but i surely hope the club wont disappoint u with it's activity..

when you will have the gathering just let me know and i will inform my friends smile.gif

btw, u can check my GR friendster, aha rclxms.gif

available at:

www.friendster.com/almightyjulio

wah.. ur dog got friendster some more a? hahaha..
by the way if u know any1 with dogs and want to gather than i'll confirm it n send some1 to make the arrangements by early next sem..
EvanSoon
post Jan 9 2009, 01:38 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Jan 9 2009, 12:42 PM)
evan, nice 2 hear tat tongue.gif
anyway, if u dun wan 2 go thru the hassle 2 bring dogs into campus, then can organize outside campus, dunnid any procedure, right? summor dunnid book room etc etc.
outside also sometimes got other worries.. if go through procedure and do in campus if anything happens only APC will kena.. safer for the pets n owners like that..
than every1 also know where campus is.. haha..

my last sem as president liao.. a lot of activity up to plan.. hope everything goes as planned..
EvanSoon
post Feb 1 2009, 09:16 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

Welcome back to the new sem guys n gals~
Thx for the support.. I hope our coming activities would be fun n interesting for u guys.. nothing much or big but i think meaningful..
EvanSoon
post Feb 6 2009, 12:10 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(~chika loco~ @ Feb 4 2009, 11:55 PM)
hye...
i'm not mmu student..
i'm from kolej yayasan melaka...
can i join this treat???or club???
i'm sorry but the club is limited to MMU students as it's registered under the university..
but if u wan i always update info here n u can join our activities also..

Added on February 6, 2009, 12:13 am21st of Feb(saturday) 9am-12pm, we are going to SPCA Melaka to help out. anyone interested can come to our booth at CLC infront A1 to leave a name n contact.. those who are not from MMU can pm me or call me at 0167903612..

updates about the dog gathering, any1 still interested? I'm not able to get a field in MMU so we could use the park beside EP near kerjasama housing. if u r still interested please leave a msg or pm me..

This post has been edited by EvanSoon: Feb 6 2009, 12:13 AM
EvanSoon
post Feb 6 2009, 02:13 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Feb 6 2009, 01:17 PM)
where spca ha? 21feb not sure free no oh
but if free i will go.
i think i register 1st ba
the spca is at semabok.. if free than come la.. we r all going by bus..
EvanSoon
post Feb 8 2009, 06:11 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Feb 8 2009, 07:54 AM)
where is semabok? malaca area? izi zoo lai de the place? can bring my brother along bo?
semabok is in melaka..
u can bring ur brother along as long as he knows to help out..
the place is a place where they keep stray dogs n cats or animals who have been abused by their owners..
we are there to help clean up the place.. its quite dirty so for those who wan go have "hubungan sulit" be my guess.. i wan to see what the reaction would be like.. hahaha~~

come register at CLC booth on monday.. we will open registration from monday till thursday..

Added on February 8, 2009, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(winnie_tay2001 @ Feb 8 2009, 05:11 PM)
ur head la. I'm single but taken. lol tongue.gif
erm... ehh... dun talk all this.. i scare later mod will scold u all..
winnie dun be taken by me.. lol~

This post has been edited by EvanSoon: Feb 8 2009, 06:16 PM
EvanSoon
post Feb 11 2009, 01:00 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(winnie_tay2001 @ Feb 8 2009, 10:23 PM)
haha back to topic.. how long u all will b at spca?
from 12 - 3pm gua.. last time we went n help to clean only spend about 3 hours or so also..
but the work mostly is during the morning.. i'm not sure y they only allow us to go during afternoon..
there's some controversial things happening there but we cant do anything.. just help the animals..

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.5075sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:50 PM