LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

steel2k2
post Jun 15 2008, 11:59 AM

322 posts

Newbie here, just want to ask...
Town area... dont say drive at highway...
Full tank of EZi how much RM?
and... how far can it goes...km?
steel2k2
post Jun 15 2008, 12:41 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Jun 15 2008, 12:03 PM)
About RM80-RM85
Around 350km if u're steady on ur paddle... Depending whether jam or not too... So, it all comes back to ur right leg and traffic condition...
Above is only an indication and may not depict the actual usage, use the above data at your own risk. kthxbai
RM80 for full tank... Hmm... Kinda hurting my pocket as a student... haha

QUOTE(radioactive @ Jun 15 2008, 12:09 PM)
do it at ur own risk biggrin.gif
the manual say cannot go above 90km/h for first 1000km, so far i nvr follow it, yet my car silky smooth till now
I think i will just follow 90km/h till i reach my first 1000km

Another question,
I heard about this, saying when traveling in highway... if you car got this features... you can actually set it and your car will be running at the set speed limit. Like example i set at 110km/h.... then i don't need to step on the oil anymore the car will continue moving by itself.

Heard of it? Will this feature can be implemented in Myvi as well?
steel2k2
post Jun 15 2008, 01:02 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Jun 15 2008, 12:59 PM)
my full tank 100% city can reach 400km...very light footed

cruise control....myvi don't have it. maybe u can install it urself.
stepping on the pedal isn't that hard la
Oh yes... Cruise Control! Haha... i don't know the term for it, but now i know =) Thx

Yes, stepping on the pedal in city will be much better than the cruise control of course... because of the heavy traffic. But as for high way, isn't it better to let it go? Don't you think so?

And how much do you think it will cost to be fixed in a Myvi car? Anyone knows?
steel2k2
post Jun 15 2008, 01:48 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 15 2008, 01:34 PM)
myvi's oem's size ard rm200~  wink.gif
far much better in terms of handling n noise level~  icon_rolleyes.gif
Better than goodyear? Which brand you're talking about?
steel2k2
post Jun 15 2008, 02:03 PM

322 posts

For premium users...

I want to ask, how is the ABS thingy works?
What i know is just the light indicator... is there any sounds?
When ABS activated, how is the feel of the break padel?

Anyone can clear things up on ABS for me? Thanks in advance
steel2k2
post Jun 16 2008, 06:33 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Jun 15 2008, 02:03 PM)
For premium users...

I want to ask, how is the ABS thingy works?
What i know is just the light indicator... is there any sounds?
When ABS activated, how is the feel of the break padel?

Anyone can clear things up on ABS for me? Thanks in advance
Anyone can help to clear this for me please?
steel2k2
post Jun 16 2008, 06:41 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Woeijiann @ Jun 16 2008, 06:38 PM)
hey..guy....
would you guys mind to share any car lock use to lock ur vivi??

I plan to get a new car lock soon ..
thx
StopLock might be a good choice for you?
steel2k2
post Jun 16 2008, 07:04 PM

322 posts

How ABS basically i understand them.
What i want to know more is in the car feel. I mean, like when you step on emergency break, will there be any sounds or what to indicate that ABS is activated?
Mind explain more on pulsing? Like vibrate?
steel2k2
post Jun 16 2008, 07:36 PM

322 posts

Anyone here change their HeadLamp or Foglight?
steel2k2
post Jun 16 2008, 07:48 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 16 2008, 07:44 PM)
change whole headlamp? or just bulb?
The bulb. To maybe brighter one...
steel2k2
post Jun 16 2008, 07:59 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 16 2008, 07:51 PM)
people can not from kedah 1 meh?
oic, then be specific ma...
bulb, there are a lots of bulb in the market lol...

i know Philips, PowerExtreme. it's claims 80% brighter. but i never compare.

btw tht, got also Osram.
basically you wan to ask what le? HID? or want to be brighter yet legal?
Brighter yet Legal on the road. Any good suggestion?
I heard people say that 4300K bulb is good enough and it is legal on the road. Is it true?
Ignore HID, i know HID is illegal

0.0190sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:43 AM