LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

myvi5949
post Apr 23 2008, 09:57 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Mine is first batch also no leather cracking or coming out.

Your hands sweaty?
myvi5949
post Apr 26 2008, 12:44 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 26 2008, 08:34 AM)
Morning to all you fine people  notworthy.gif . It's already been almost 1 month since my Dynamat 95% installation. Here's my quick experience and report. To be honested, yes it feel good riding in a comfort, smooth, less bumpy environment. But I just realized my myvi lost it's pickup. I thinklah if you wanna do soundproofing, u better think twice before you get yourself to it. Regret, a bit lor because can't race like normal  sad.gif . But on the other hand it's good also cause i can drive safe and not to stress up my car. Once you put any soundproof, it's heading to ICE division already (No doubt). Always remember the cheaper stuff u get the low quality it is. Unless u stole or etclah  laugh.gif . So now i have to force adjust myself to settle down on ICE already. There's no to way about it. I just realize my FC is back to normal  rclxms.gif . RM60 for RM460. Thank god  notworthy.gif . Still doing my mixer with Economy fuel and V-power (Shell). In fact few of the people there who fill their petrol saw what i was doing. They even puzzle on my action  laugh.gif . Then i explain to them y. So the morale of the story, If u wanna race, make as light as possible on your car. If u want to relax, control macho, poyoz etc then ICE is good for u. Any one been to sungai wang yesterday for the ICE short demo show. My god. I think those sets can but 1 brand nes BMW 3 series  sweat.gif . Everything was good until they display one stupid kenari (100% ICE) with blue led strip all over the place  doh.gif . Ugly like what also i dunno  doh.gif . I think i rather see a dog sh it rather see that car  doh.gif . But the Kenari ICE  sweat.gif dam kewl. Anyone saw it. O yah yesterday also i accidentally split a drink on cute chick. She was so cute, sexy and hot temper  sweat.gif . She almost slap my face because of the incident. Iflah i purposely then it's oklah but yesterday SO MANY PEOPLE. Somore my Starbuck don't have cover because they out of it  doh.gif . I thinklah if that girl slap me, i sure suc ker punch her back  vmad.gif . Happen to me before with my gf  doh.gif . I accidently suc ker punch her when we messing around  wub.gif . Her mother was so furious and disallowed me to see her again. Then i puch her mother too  rclxm9.gif  (joking)
Never seen so many Smilies in one post like this... sweat.gif
myvi5949
post Apr 29 2008, 10:48 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

U mean that rotary buffer machine? Not good for regular use. Nothing beats regular washing. And if there are real stubborn stains or tar, use clay bar instead. Its really good, i tried it before. All stubborn marks on the lower part of bumper gone using claybar.
myvi5949
post Apr 30 2008, 09:59 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Where is doraemon..? I want his review on Lenso Samurai SC01 rims.

Edi8888 u use k-speed rims? How is it? Taiwan brand right?
myvi5949
post May 1 2008, 07:40 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 1 2008, 02:08 AM)
Yo bro's. I don't have a nice carlah  sweat.gif . I just crazy about car setup only. So here's my link lor.

http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll103/doremon01/
http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll103/doremon01/Dynamat/

Sorrylah my first time using this photobucket. I know my picyure shots are out. I will try to improve on it  notworthy.gif
Nice looking car doremon. nod.gif Wish mine is black like yours, so fierce with the bk and all.
I am interested to buy the same lenso samurai rims like yours.. Been eyeing it for a while.
How much u bought it? What suspension setup ur using?

U dress up ur vivi so much now need to convert to Civic? hehe those rims can fit ur new civic? brows.gif

myvi5949
post Jun 4 2008, 09:30 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

You cant really fully blame the government u know. The price of oil is over USD 120 a barrel now. Its easy to rant and blame. This is a global crisis, every country that is not an OPEC member is having the same price hike. Everyone is effected from Japan to China to Africa.

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Jun 4 2008, 09:32 PM
myvi5949
post Jun 5 2008, 10:32 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Anyone converted to NGV yet? Whats the pricetag for conversion. And how long till uget ur money back?
myvi5949
post Jun 7 2008, 10:27 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

That August fuel hike..RM4 per liter, think i need to remove the back seats and spare tyre lor..
myvi5949
post Jun 10 2008, 08:32 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Ya lor, tint is tint. Got different specs and quality i know.

There is a point where most of the money that u use to does not go to the product but goes to buying the "brand".

I say a good mid-level tint is sufficient enough, maybe in range of RM400-RM500 for myvi. Once u go over RM1000 u are just buying the brand.

0.0447sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:32 PM