LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

SUSkevin23
post May 1 2008, 08:25 PM

1,803 posts

Anyone roughly know how much is the UR rear strut bar for Myvi?

Plan to fix it.

Today i check my car,then i found a stone chip at the A-pillar there,very sakit hati...

one more thing,is it normal for the mileage to be 11k at 4 months old?
SUSkevin23
post May 7 2008, 11:01 PM

1,803 posts

Any of you guys have changed your engine oil to another brand of engine oil not supplied by Perodua?For example,Shell,Petronas engine oil?
SUSkevin23
post May 13 2008, 08:41 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ May 13 2008, 07:01 PM)
wah lou yeh...
morning post at 7.00 AM ++ till now 80 over post leh..
almost 5 pages .. !!
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yo... petronas petrol faster finish then Shell liou...  sweat.gif
2 bar 105km drop liou...  shocking.gif  shell 120km...

but we see full tank can go how much ya...  laugh.gif
anyone see the sticker for tire?? saying Nitrogen ONLY !! ?? rolleyes.gif
I realised that if you use the same petrol for too long,the FC will become worse and worse.
I have been alternating between Petronas and BHP and so far my FC is reasonable.

Last time i used Petronas all the while .The first time,the fc was very good.Then after that it slowly became worse and worse.
SUSkevin23
post May 23 2008, 01:59 PM

1,803 posts

I just fixed rear Ultra Racing ARB at KakiMotor in Sunway.Settled in 15 minutes.

After i fixed it,straight away go whack the ss18 corner heading to USJ at 100km/h...Felt so nice and stable.Really has alot of difference.
SUSkevin23
post May 23 2008, 02:55 PM

1,803 posts

I actually fixed the front ARB when i just got my car last december.The difference was minimal...So now i fixed the rear and can totally feel the difference.
SUSkevin23
post May 23 2008, 04:16 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 23 2008, 03:05 PM)
Is your car 1.0 or 1.3? If 1.3 already have Stock ARB. As for 1.0 i think don't have any. If somehow u change from stock ARB to UR and add ARB rear, i don't think can conner that speed. quite risky. Unless you already install others bar or a good spring,adsober and suspension  nod.gif
Perodua Myvi 1.3 where got stock ARB? Stock car only comes with the holes for you to fix ur ARB.

So now my car front n rear using UR ARB.

The corner i am talking about is about 140 degrees wan..so its ok for me.

Added on May 23, 2008, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 23 2008, 03:09 PM)
wah...today i whole day didnt come in..so many post edi...

any1 can recall their 5k service + parts is how much the sc charge?
About RM 80 ++

This post has been edited by kevin23: May 23 2008, 04:17 PM
SUSkevin23
post May 23 2008, 09:05 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 23 2008, 05:02 PM)
Huh, weird. When i bought my myvi all include in. Front stock ABS, airbag etc (can't remember what else). I remove my front stock abs and change to UR. Wanna test for real cornering try at jalan duta side. From Hp tower towards KL. Play at the round conner there.  nod.gif
ABS OR ARB????

ABS & airbag my car got lah,stock...What i am talking about is ARB which is under your engine hood.

SUSkevin23
post Jun 4 2008, 08:43 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Magician @ Jun 4 2008, 08:37 PM)
can anyone tell me for ezi model
full tank can go up to how many km
Mine if really i fill until very very full,then can get about 420+- km...

0.0453sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:44 AM