LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....
dokidoki
May 28 2008, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(kenny_seow @ May 28 2008, 09:32 AM) i going to collect my se auto next week. the dealer gave me a tinter RM150 voucher from ray tech.im not sure the quality from this tinter company.im going to install the anti theft system for 5 doors. any much concern should i know in advance?i heard that myvi wind screen will broke in 2 years time.is it true? 1st of all..welcome to vivi family the tint/tinter/tinted voucher...normally if u go install...u need to top up money to get a better 1..rm150 only enuf for 1 side window  ...raytech not bad lo.. the myvi windscreen broke in 2 yrs time is a lembu-shit talk..who tell u that..u shd bring a baseball bat and whack him (JK  )..the windscreen can broke anytime..u must take good care of it...even a bmw x3 series windscreen can broke in anytime~if hit by something...unless the vivi windscreen come with bulletproof standard then maybe can last longer..haha
dokidoki
May 28 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(kenny_seow @ May 28 2008, 09:56 AM) ray tech got 4 packages for their tint glasses..classic, excellent, pro and v90..im not sure which package i should go for it..any comments or recommendation ? the more expensive the more better...normally uvr rejection all 99% then try getting high infra red rejection as on 80% or higher...this will reduce heat... did any1 have problem when they stop their car immediately then straight change gear to P...mine when just now i do the same thing...look like my gear is not yet ready to stop..when i put it to P then like got something hitting the gear...damn
dokidoki
May 28 2008, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(iiam @ May 28 2008, 11:21 AM) whats the differents between MYVI 1.0SR, MYVI 1.3SX Standard, MYVI 1.3SXi Premium, MYVI 1.3 EZi and the special edition one? which one is good? sorry, newbie here..  http://www.perodua.com.my/index.php?sectio...vi&action=specs comparison on all spec... QUOTE(doremon @ May 28 2008, 11:22 AM) Wahhh, your gearbox can rosak ooo  How on earth can that happenlah  . Better becareful next time lor. Better check your oil gear is it leaking or not. If not then act normal for 1 or 2 days. If u feel something different on your gear shifting etc then have no choice go to P2 lor. Tell them your car suddenly become like that. Deny about any incident happen.  Added on May 28, 2008, 11:23 amIf i were u, i will go for anything label SE (Special Edition)  i know it will spoilt my gearbox  it happen becos today i sudden stop my car at road side and i put it to P and handbrake on so that i can adjust my seat...also dunno why it will hit something on gearbox...maybe the car is still moving but i didnt know
dokidoki
May 28 2008, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(feizaiII @ May 28 2008, 01:52 PM) hey bro .. mind to share you guy's Fuel Consumption? eih..this question again? nvmz..reply u 1 more time....mine now after 2nd service..rm60 can go for 370-80 km in standard city drive. the next person who ask this question will be get a free kick from the back.
dokidoki
May 28 2008, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ May 28 2008, 02:37 PM) Don't get me wrong but i race with taxi before using ngv thing. Wah their pick up not badlah and fast also. I have to really press my gas in order to chase them. But at the end i win  u ni myvi rempit le....whatever oso u race 1...next time go melaka..race with beca?
dokidoki
May 28 2008, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ May 28 2008, 07:46 PM) next time let ur car complete stop 1st only change lo~ u can put 'N' n pull ur handbrake 2 adjust ur seat rite? ? u're not tat fat wen i met u put nitrogen last time isn't it? ? i also dunno y my hand got put 'P'~..maybe morning just wake up..soul not yet fully return to body~
dokidoki
May 28 2008, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ May 28 2008, 08:39 PM) geting old jor~ hahahaa~ wake up earlier n play wit ur children n wife then go 2 work lo~ me wake up...then drink milo...then bath then go work lo...30mins preparation time only le... cheeann..last time the nitrogen u help me pump how many in? seem like pressure low lagi  when i find car park in underground basement ah...when i turn my steering..feel like my tire coming out like that...is it cos by low pressure?
dokidoki
May 29 2008, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(kokifung @ May 29 2008, 07:33 AM) but siong lor.. think also Ouch! anyway i hope u back to normal ya..  Added on May 29, 2008, 7:39 amremember once.. i complaint.. too strong petrol smell.. if little is normal wor.. then they adjust the hole.. not so strong.. FOC wan... go complaint and get it done ba...  i just done my 5k service last saturday mah...then i also complaint about this matter...then they take out the gas filling cap and open it up then wash...they say that cap dirty liao... but end up the problem still there
dokidoki
May 29 2008, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ May 29 2008, 09:19 PM) i dont think u can do much with RM500..even paint certain part will cost near RM300..maybe can add side skirt or choose either bumper to change..sport rims will cost more than 500 I never heard JUARA = coffin What have i hear was JUARA = Walking washing machine  i call juara as kereta roti...it look like a gardenia roti
dokidoki
May 30 2008, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(jslut @ May 30 2008, 09:30 PM) hi guys, wanna ask. any of you guys tried changing the center console to a 1 DIN 1?? been thinking of changing my HU but no cash to change everything one shot  read a thread in myviclub.com a step-by-step guide on how to open the center console. i think i won't have a problem taking it out, just wondering whether i'd screw up the connections to the new upcoming HU  thanks  yes...i changed mine to 1 din pioneer HU...diy with my bro in law~
dokidoki
May 30 2008, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(jslut @ May 30 2008, 09:55 PM) so did u had any trouble opening the console?? no problem..there are some clip beneath the front passenger & driver side u need to unclip..the 1st time took me 30mins to open..2nd time 15mins..3rd time only 5mins.
dokidoki
May 30 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(jslut @ May 30 2008, 10:06 PM) aiks, how come u opened ur console 3 times?? so mind if i asked where you bought the console?? and i heard it's better to use the the brackets sold by p2 to put the console in place. did you do that?? aih...i open 3 times becos can't fix the HU in the right place...i bought the HU from yohannes..a member in lowyat..then the bracket i order from lelong.com...then take the metal bracket that come with the HU slot it on the bracket then slot in the HU then evthing done..the bracket i bought got come with 1 storage bay.. QUOTE(jasonlim @ May 30 2008, 10:10 PM) jst nw i go n knock road side divider  y u go hit divider?
dokidoki
May 30 2008, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(kokifung @ May 30 2008, 11:10 PM) help i pasang my spoiler can ar?? berapa u charged??  2molo i go cheeann kor~...haha..need refill nitro..dunno y my nitro hilang so fast
dokidoki
May 30 2008, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(kokifung @ May 30 2008, 11:10 PM) help i pasang my spoiler can ar?? berapa u charged??  2molo i go cheeann kor~...haha..need refill nitro..dunno y my nitro hilang so fast
dokidoki
May 31 2008, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 30 2008, 11:38 PM) apa ni.... double post dude... internet lag
dokidoki
May 31 2008, 10:51 AM
just met cheeann tai lor for my tire nitro..then he show me his thumb... really horrible...thumb with no nail... @cheeann: forget to tell u take more protein then ur nail will grow out faster...hehe
dokidoki
Jun 1 2008, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 1 2008, 12:31 AM) ooo ok ok... find u at 8-12pm then... ya wor.. doki and me been there before.. easy to go lor.. can also.. no problem..would be 14?? but like bad number.. 21th jun ba.. anyone interested liou???  14 jun cannot lo..i have to attend my colleague wedding dinner
dokidoki
Jun 2 2008, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 2 2008, 07:54 AM) i know la~ how's ur car? ? wen wanna let me GG~ ? yup yup~ it's a breeding ground for new couple 2 start there~ for example piggy n voodeex meet each other few times then become couple jor~ SC?club apa tu?
dokidoki
Jun 2 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 2 2008, 07:46 PM) basically... normally la.. ppl check the thing before install it.. well.. if u go there, i guess would be okie.. how much u paying for it?? won less then RM240 for ori... anyway.. no ppl interested on coming TT at sunway mamak?? same row with P2 showroom?? come la.. if not will be only - dokidoki (dun care must come.. )- cheeann - me, kokifung  what????dun put me on 1st le~normally evening i need go grandma in law house to TT le.. sian...2molo spam 1 more day then need go back jhr becos my grandpa just pergi jual telur masin liao
dokidoki
Jun 2 2008, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 2 2008, 11:04 PM) huh.. o.. okie lor.. list updated kokifung cheeann vin ann dokidoki (tbc) wat u mean by that  mati lo ......