126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

doremon
post May 15 2008, 02:05 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 15 2008, 02:00 PM)
haha.. should put it in FD.. so you wont use it... everytime you feel like modding you use that amount of worth of mod put it in FD...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/347861

Is this ok ?
jep
post May 15 2008, 02:11 PM

1,182 posts

Ok...here's my 40K service that i've done...

Engine Oil Castrol Magnatec Semi (RM80) + Oil Filter (RM15) + Labour (RM10) = RM105
Toyota Coolant (RM20) - normal change (not flush)
Transmission Oil - Shell (3L/RM29) + Labour RM10 (Could have gone for the same shop using castrol for RM35 but i thought it's a bit expensive compared to perodua which is about RM25, so i went to other shop hearing at first he said around RM7 per litter - in the end got cut throat by RM4)

Total: RM164

How is it guys?..expensive or not?
tkytky
post May 15 2008, 02:17 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 15 2008, 01:43 PM)
eh... you can say like tat but you dun do anything.. apa la doremon....

thats why me thinkin of doing the budget sound proofing... anyone got any suggestion???

me saving up money for travelling... so waiting for tat time...
U wan budget.....then DIY lo

doremon
post May 15 2008, 02:25 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(jep @ May 15 2008, 02:11 PM)

Engine Oil Castrol Magnatec Semi (RM80) + Oil Filter (RM15) + Labour (RM10) = RM105
Transmission Oil - Shell (3L/RM29) + Labour RM10 (Could have gone for the same shop using castrol for RM35 but i thought it's a bit expensive compared to perodua which is about RM25, so i went to other shop hearing at first he said around RM7 per litter - in the end got cut throat by RM4)

To me is ok lor. For the coolant must you topup your red water? I think is not that necessary unless is so critical like no red water at all ( U should save RM20). That all nod.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(tkytky @ May 15 2008, 02:17 PM)
U wan budget.....then DIY lo
Yup he is 101% right. My soundproof will be dam cheap if i only but the materials only sad.gif . But to bad i dunno how to do leh sad.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 15 2008, 02:26 PM
gkl83
post May 15 2008, 02:39 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 15 2008, 02:05 PM)

i recommended for maybank2u eFD instead...
totally free hassle and not need step into bank...
i applied it on 7/May, approved on 8/May and yesterday i received a receipt copy from maybank that i deposited money into...
if wanna take money then just click click click then settled... icon_idea.gif
doremon
post May 15 2008, 02:43 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 15 2008, 02:39 PM)
i recommended for maybank2u eFD instead...
totally free hassle and not need step into bank...
i applied it on 7/May, approved on 8/May and yesterday i received a receipt copy from maybank that i deposited money into...
if wanna take money then just click click click then settled... icon_idea.gif
Hummm, if that's the case hard to save money lor since it's easy just only click here and click there. If ASB u need to go to the bank and take que number and wait etc. Mafan right. That's the idea. Once u lazy to go there your money safe mah rclxms.gif . I already max out my asb. Now ASW2020 is not easy to max out sine it has no limits for bumiputra sweat.gif That's ylah i can safe money until cry.gif my myvi cause me lots of problem cry.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 15 2008, 02:44 PM
jep
post May 15 2008, 02:44 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 15 2008, 02:25 PM)
To me is ok lor. For the coolant must you topup your red water? I think is not that necessary unless is so critical like no red water at all ( U should save RM20). That all  nod.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:26 pm

Yup he is 101% right. My soundproof will be dam cheap if i only but the materials only  sad.gif . But to bad i dunno how to do leh  sad.gif
I'm not really sure...but better change ler...i thought of flushing but it cost a bomb...RM65 not inclusive coolant...next major i'll flush including break bleeding

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(doremon @ May 15 2008, 02:43 PM)
Hummm, if that's the case hard to save money lor since it's easy just only click here and click there. If ASB u need to go to the bank and take que number and wait etc. Mafan right. That's the idea. Once u lazy to go there your money safe mah  rclxms.gif . I already max out my asb. Now ASW2020 is not easy to max out sine it has no limits for bumiputra  sweat.gif That's ylah i can safe money until  cry.gif my myvi cause me lots of problem  cry.gif
Me and a few friends already suggested to our management to have some sort of monthly deduction into ASB...hope they agree...then save all the hassles

This post has been edited by jep: May 15 2008, 02:45 PM
doremon
post May 15 2008, 02:47 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(jep @ May 15 2008, 02:44 PM)
I'm not really sure...but better change ler...i thought of flushing but it cost a bomb...RM65 not inclusive coolant...next major i'll flush including break bleeding
What i did was when i change my new brake pad then only i bleeding. Not sure about u. But at the millage of 50k++ i only change oil engine and oil filter. that's it nod.gif

gkl83
post May 15 2008, 03:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 15 2008, 02:43 PM)
Hummm, if that's the case hard to save money lor since it's easy just only click here and click there. If ASB u need to go to the bank and take que number and wait etc. Mafan right. That's the idea. Once u lazy to go there your money safe mah  rclxms.gif . I already max out my asb. Now ASW2020 is not easy to max out sine it has no limits for bumiputra  sweat.gif That's ylah i can safe money until  cry.gif my myvi cause me lots of problem  cry.gif
ask ur gf change ur maybank2u password... sure u dont have chances to access it... laugh.gif
doremon
post May 15 2008, 03:44 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 15 2008, 03:35 PM)
ask ur gf change ur maybank2u password... sure u dont have chances to access it...  laugh.gif
Yalah but somehow u still can access to it because it's in front your eyes. If matter of drop by at the bank and que, not that's really mafan until death rclxub.gif

gkl83
post May 15 2008, 06:13 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 15 2008, 03:44 PM)
Yalah but somehow u still can access to it because it's in front your eyes. If matter of drop by at the bank and que, not that's really mafan until death  rclxub.gif

where got mafan? if the money under ur name sure can take anytime even wait till death... sweat.gif
but if ur gf changed ur password without ur notice, even u press keyboard for password till death also not free... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 15 2008, 06:13 PM
firstknight
post May 15 2008, 07:10 PM

2,681 posts

bro how come you able to use other brand engine oil? and other stuff??? SC got sell those brand?

Added on May 15, 2008, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(doremon @ May 15 2008, 02:05 PM)
i think insurance better if you looking for EPF thingy.. hehe..

This post has been edited by firstknight: May 15 2008, 07:11 PM
vin_ann
post May 15 2008, 07:28 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(jep @ May 15 2008, 02:11 PM)

shd be ok lol..
gkl83
post May 15 2008, 07:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 15 2008, 07:10 PM)
i think insurance better if you looking for EPF thingy.. hehe..

saving insurance is the best if wanted to money go in only and able to come out after 20 years... tongue.gif
firstknight
post May 15 2008, 08:03 PM

2,681 posts

well he mentioned EPF thingy ma.. hehe
gkl83
post May 15 2008, 08:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 15 2008, 08:03 PM)
well he mentioned EPF thingy ma.. hehe
not lah... just suggestion only mah...
basically saving insurance no bad also lo... let say so unlucky "bye bye" but i just paid 1 month for saving insurance only... insurance still will pay RM2XXXX to my family or related person... can say this is saving + insurance... at least it can force us to pay it and we will more secure in future later... same like EPF also, wait till retired only can take money...
firstknight
post May 15 2008, 08:11 PM

2,681 posts

yuup... i also got one something like that... looks quite good actually...
vin_ann
post May 15 2008, 08:46 PM

10,912 posts

alamak...suddenly talks about insurance ar? doh.gif
gkl83
post May 15 2008, 08:47 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 15 2008, 08:46 PM)
alamak...suddenly talks about insurance ar? doh.gif

car also have insurance 1 mah... laugh.gif
vin_ann
post May 15 2008, 10:08 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 15 2008, 08:47 PM)
car also have insurance 1 mah...  laugh.gif
oh yeah..my car insurance is going to expired on this 22 May... broke..

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:06 AM