Nokia Nokia 5220 XpressMusic

TSkhun_khun
post Apr 22 2008, 10:10 PM, updated 18y ago

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

The Nokia 5220 XpressMusic may not be as smart as 5320 but it offers unconventional asymmetrical bar-shaped design and a clean-cut slim body with a total thickness of only 10.5mm.

The Nokia 5220 XpressMusic of course hosts a number of music features such as dedicated music keys, light effects that pulse with the music rhythm, stereo FM radio with RDS, stereo Bluetooth (A2DP), a 3.5mm audio jack and a microSD memory card slot for storing your music on cards with up to 2GB of capacity (a 512MB card included). The manufacturer also promises the whopping 24 hours of continuous playback time with a single charge.

Other features of the Nokia 5220 XpressMusic include a 2 megapixel snapper, a 2-inch QVGA 262K color TFT display, and a microUSB port. With the Nokia 5220 will come with an organic wallpaper that changes actively throughout the day, Opera Mini web browser, Yahoo! Go and Yahoo! Ready and support for Macromedia Adobe Flash (think YouTube!).

The Nokia 5220 XpressMusic will be available in Q3 2008 for around 160 euro before subsidies and taxes.

This post has been edited by khun_khun: Apr 22 2008, 10:27 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 22 2008, 11:19 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

finally i see a change in nk's design lol....

not bad i might say...

kinda reminds me of SE though lol...

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Apr 22 2008, 11:19 PM
toughnut
post Apr 23 2008, 08:33 AM

3,239 posts

prefer 5320 than this one. this is fugly
Otoyama88
post Apr 23 2008, 03:31 PM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

the design is nicer if compared to nokia 5310..

finally nokia improved it.. rclxms.gif
TSkhun_khun
post Apr 23 2008, 04:11 PM

1,698 posts

front side remind me about samsung E590 jasper morrison.

ha......
Otoyama88
post Apr 23 2008, 05:51 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Apr 23 2008, 04:11 PM)
front side remind me about samsung E590 jasper morrison.

ha......
ya lor, only diff Dpad (nokia) and joystick(Jasper phone)
TSkhun_khun
post Apr 23 2008, 09:23 PM

1,698 posts

ha..........
same thinking wif me.

but tat one come wif 3mp cam wor.
Otoyama88
post Apr 23 2008, 09:43 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Apr 23 2008, 09:23 PM)
ha..........
same thinking wif me.
but tat one come wif 3mp cam wor.
yeah... diff brand ler.. also diff features.. >.<

but this nokia rocks... than jasper... nod.gif laugh.gif
kueks
post Aug 10 2008, 11:36 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hey
i bought this phone last friday

wat is 3.5mm audio jack ?? tongue.gif

too bad only red colour available
damn

is it possible to change to blue ?
hehe
my_voy
post Aug 12 2008, 12:11 AM

106 posts

I'm thinking of buying it next month.. any advise?
terion
post Aug 13 2008, 02:18 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

Nokia 5220 and 5320 officially launched today

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/nokia-into...e-phones-2.html

This post has been edited by terion: Aug 13 2008, 02:20 PM
zhinsara
post Aug 16 2008, 01:26 AM

555 posts

tested one in nokia shop. it looks better in person than in pictures! camera is so so, but the sound quality is quite good. apparently there is a dedicated audio processor in there.

Added on August 17, 2008, 3:07 pmok just bought one. the camera is decent, but IMO it excels at sound, i plugged it into a set of altec lansing headphones and it sounded quite good. UI is reasonably responsive and behaves like any other s40 phone.

btw it looks good in person smile.gif

This post has been edited by zhinsara: Aug 17 2008, 03:07 PM
FamousLastWords
post Sep 18 2008, 12:03 PM

932 posts

this is a sweet looking phone..the first time i saw it..i thought it was some kind of remote.. laugh.gif nice design though
pucman
post Oct 12 2008, 01:54 AM

319 posts

Just bought one a few days ago.

So far no problem. Standy battery time a few days is quite good.

What I like best is it is a very light phone so I can carry around more. laugh.gif

The music is also good with my old good quality earphone that can plug into the standard jack.

No complaints except that the camera sucks . sad.gif

lim47
post Oct 20 2008, 10:37 AM

1,210 posts

I bought it last two week and it is prefect....

It has good audio quality, thin, and very light......

So far so good...No complaints...........

Added on November 4, 2008, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(my_voy @ Aug 12 2008, 12:11 AM)
I'm thinking of buying it next month.. any advise?
Go ahead and buy it has good audio quality & very light weight !!!

This post has been edited by lim47: Nov 4 2008, 12:52 PM
The Apprentice
post Nov 27 2008, 03:29 AM

501 posts

Is the speakers stereo? How is the speakers of this phone compare to Nokia 6500 slide? Which sound quality better? Which is louder? Thanks.
ulwan25
post Feb 9 2009, 02:07 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(The Apprentice @ Nov 27 2008, 04:29 AM)
Is the speakers stereo? How is the speakers of this phone compare to Nokia 6500 slide? Which sound quality better? Which is louder? Thanks.
apparently 6500S got only mono speaker.
5220 is stereo speaker.

which is louder and nicer? 5220 la.
if somebody gonna buy 5310, better take off this fon, good sound quality, camera a bit better and great standby time, fast in operating the phone.

Skylinestar
post Mar 29 2009, 09:19 AM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

my friend just bought a 5220. it has ENG-CHINESE dictionary, but he doesn't understand chinese. where can we download eng-eng dictionary?
Dlim88
post Mar 30 2009, 09:40 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Aug 10 2008, 11:36 AM)
hey
i bought this phone last friday

wat is 3.5mm audio jack ?? tongue.gif

too bad only red colour available
damn

is it possible to change to blue ?
hehe
The color that are available is red , blue , green ....
alpha_company
post Mar 31 2009, 03:45 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

Looks is a little bit unique, at least not too conventional

audio wise, how does it compare to n95/n95 8gb/5800 loudness?

sound quality?

0.0239sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:42 AM