michael2wk
post Apr 30 2008, 12:41 PM

125 posts

bro bonai & all sifus,

i kept my gliders for 3yrs dy.
but nothin happen la.
the female very very attaches to me.
the male, a friend gave me whois mature dy. semi tame.
not a benih la. maybe my female like human.
anyone wanna lend me a male or female for mating?
both still at my friend's place.

cheers to all the sifus!!!!!

p/s : sesat la me bonai

This post has been edited by michael2wk: Apr 30 2008, 12:41 PM
michael2wk
post Apr 30 2008, 01:09 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Apr 30 2008, 01:59 PM)
Let's break it down..

"i kept my gliders for 3yrs dy.
but nothin happen la."

- What does this mean actually? Do you mean they haven't fall sick? Then good.. Do you mean they haven't breed? Well you planning to get more babies? better tame your male first la..

"anyone wanna lend me a male or female for mating?"

- Not suitable to discuss here i suppose..  blush.gif

"both still at my friend's place."

- Is it you or your friend keeping them?? haiyo.. i really pening..
p/s- u sesat kacau hedgehog corner later they hijack this thread susah oh..
well they r healthy,
but still not babies la.
my mom like hows ur glider? still not offspring?
my glider its with my friend now, he got 2 more pair.
see can get offspring a not la him.

maybe my female use to human then glider la. rclxub.gif

michael2wk
post Apr 30 2008, 04:12 PM

125 posts

so sorry bout mu bad english la.

thanks 4 the breakdown bro.

well... actually i just keep my female for companion.

my friends pass me her male for company my female that all.

dont think the gliders is bond to each other.

my female still stick to me when ever i got n see them at my friends place.

breeding is not for selling btw. just wanna have so offspring to play.

my mom love the female very much.
michael2wk
post Apr 30 2008, 05:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Apr 30 2008, 05:54 PM)
dont wanna scare you, but you will have to spend a lot more time and money if your gliders have offspring la.. but if you're commited, then its ok lah.. dont neglect them all, dont only sayang their offsprings and then forget about the female already..

edited : imagine yourself having 1 kid now.. then after that, imagine having 3 kids... notice the difference?
ofcoz i sayang my gliders.
if got offspring then is bonus la.
i've dont research b4 buyin her la.
im gonna take back soon from my friend place.
dont la bang me k.
just sharing la.
sigh

Added on April 30, 2008, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 30 2008, 05:44 PM)
did u introduce them properly or did u just put them in 1 cage right away?
if u just throw them in 1 cage i would ask u if u read the threads or do research..
y r they at ur friend's place n not at ur place at the 1st place..
breeding for selling or not is not the point.. the point is did u do ur research about breeding?
if u just want to have "offspring" to play with than i dun think that is the correct mind set..
have u think of the long run? when they grow what r u gona do with them? have u the ability to neuter 4 or 5 males to keep them together? if u dont wan to keep them together do u have the cages(bonai selling cheap by the way)? is ur cage big enough? can u handle about 5 sugar gliders? n please dun say ur gona get the female pregnant than take back from ur friend n wait till they come oop..
these r just my personal point of view as i've just got mine so i am no sifu..
hope u will think about it..
well i introduce them properly.
just wan the male to company her in the cage just like wat bonai is selling.
weather got offspring a not will still sayang them like my own children la.
dont la bang me. just wanna some opinion here k.
sigh

This post has been edited by michael2wk: Apr 30 2008, 05:05 PM
michael2wk
post Apr 30 2008, 05:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Apr 30 2008, 06:06 PM)
Evan, don't be too hard on people.. he's just trying to tell a story of his..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway michael (erm your name same like my ex-gf father's name.. huhu  whistling.gif ), just google up more on breeding if you're willing to breed.. so much to learn and precaution step to take if anything happens such as rejection and others..

However i believe people from this forum are more into neutering rather than breeding gliders... Trust me once your glider starts to breed, they'll continue breeding for their whole life.. For now maybe it's exciting to have a new family members, but once the family starts to grow, you'll have a headache..

Well if you really want a baby, might as well breed once then get the male neutered.. btw, both male and female glider does good as parents.. So i believe you'll be keeping both of the parents right? please do not separate gliders that goes well.. so pity..

Meanwhile since you don't have much glider to take care of, how bout taming the male.. and better yet, take back your female glider and bond with her.. she'll miss you if you let her stay with strangers for a long period.. (breeding will take a quite long time)..
bro bonai,

i took the pair & cage to my friends place.
i just move to my new place.
setting an aviary outside the house for my birds & glider.
once done will bring back my lylo n stitch.
weather breedin successful a not also will still sayang them as they r like i mention earlier.

btw my lovebirds lay 3rd egg. thumbup.gif

cheers!
michael2wk
post May 14 2008, 03:26 PM

125 posts

saw some baby gliders at megamall's pets wonderland yesterday.
bloody over prices man !!!

0.0573sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:50 AM