Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials
EvanSoon
May 15 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Superkian @ May 15 2008, 03:42 PM) lol,i talk to my friend.he inbreeding,wat i wan to do?he wan rear not yet open eye,wat i do?lolz friends advise makes a difference.. maybe u can tell him what is the consequences of inbreeding which includes unhealthy joeys, cacat joeys, joeys that r more prone to viruses and sickness.. y would human dun allow inbreeding? because of the genetic quality will reduce..(dun know how to put it in words) u can ask him come here and ask or u can tell him what we have told u.. "make a difference, save a life!"p/s : after seeing KP's reply only i type this 1.. mana tau KP edited so came out almost same output.. This post has been edited by EvanSoon: May 15 2008, 03:56 PM
EvanSoon
May 16 2008, 01:24 PM
hmmm.. happens to me at night also.. but he wont go on shoulder n bite.. he will go on my shoulder and scratch my shoulder.. than move to my neck and nib my neck which i cannot see him so cant control.. nib nib nib than BITE~
EvanSoon
May 17 2008, 01:47 PM
there are SG's in petshops but not all are trusted and most sell underage joeys.. but if u want u can go to pet shack.. our most trusted pet shop..
EvanSoon
May 18 2008, 12:57 AM
any1 got links about suggies causing human sickness? i heard that some countries ban them cos of it from a link some1 post about national geo on suggies.. wanna check cos i'm having nausea with the smell of my suggies.. dun know if it's just me or r they causing it to me..
EvanSoon
May 18 2008, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 18 2008, 01:29 AM) They ban firstly coz it is an exotic species, there may be chances where they can interfere with the natural fauna and flora if released.... but mostly coz exotic species. Nausea from smell... it is coz of the pee lah.... clean your cage often. Best is don't put in your room but put their cage in an open and airy area. All animals carry bacteria but they are harmless. We humans have dunno how many types of bacteria living on our skin, hair, mouth, saliva and in our eyes, but it is all harmless. got no place to keep them other than my room.. but i make sure there is enough ventilation in the room.. as of the pee i roughly wipe the cage everyday with a wet cloth and clean the pan everyday also.. keeping them in the bonding pouch and hang on me also make me wan vomit n have no mood eat things..
EvanSoon
May 18 2008, 01:57 PM
i think is pee smell.. its a musky smell.. something like moldy milk powdery smell.. not sure..
EvanSoon
May 21 2008, 09:33 AM
QUOTE by the way, what about father and daughter? hehe... do u know that even cousins that get married have a real high chance of having a disabled/sick(as in heart got hole and so on) baby(my great uncle's experience)? so what do u think about father n daughter? as long as they r genetically close its a NONO(wish i can put the picture of the taiwan artist NONO here).. want to learn more about genetics? go to google and google genetics / mandalian law
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 09:38 AM
haha.. kyin.. good luck to ya!!
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(imbiroy @ May 22 2008, 12:07 PM) SIFU AND SIMOU HERE'S, i would like to ask how big is the portion they eat per day, currently i fed them 1 tea spoon slurp, 5 meal worms, 1/4 small red apple, but it seem the slurp he can't finsih apple i think she eat 1 bite size only, and 3 meal worms.... err ... is this normal, yesterday is the first day to bring her to my home... by the way she is only 2 months old personally i think stress got to do with it cos only 1st day.. they do get stressed when changing owner and surrounding.. keep a view on their diet for sometime 1st.. i always give extra food(1-2 metal bowl) n always check the feces(pang sai) when cleaning the pan each day..
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(mikozai @ May 22 2008, 01:13 PM) about the chicken...if they cook wit kicap or some other sos or with some oil.. can feed them those ? lol... or need to wash the chicken meat only feed them ? chicken = cook without adding anything.. pan cook it without oil or anything.. or boil it..
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 05:14 PM
1 to 1.5 hour? omg Hun u can talk that long? maybe i will go.. if n only if i have to come back to Melaka from JB on the weekend.. than i'll go up for the day n come back to melaka in the evening.. how to sit bus to Ikano ha? any1 can pm me details? from pudu bus station..
@ bonai yea and i thought i misunderstood her when i say she sell underage Joeys..
This post has been edited by EvanSoon: May 22 2008, 05:17 PM
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 08:43 PM
 JACK!~ ehh.. i dun want create spam by saying happy birthday jack only ler.. so must type bit more or not later hun marah me.. ok.. type finish.. lets go kopitiam guys!
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(orangecow @ May 22 2008, 09:55 PM) how bout hamster ball? can? hamster balls r too small.. i think there r larger kind of balls..
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 10:13 PM
its like using a running wheel just that the gliders is running in a big ball all over only what.. y crazy ler??? but also can just let it run free in ur room if u glider proof it already la.. haha.. anyways i think i need buy a tent liao.. my future room cant glider proof.. aih..
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(mamata @ May 22 2008, 10:16 PM) no body is dumb ler use kelambu evan more cheap whats a kelambu??? Hun i that day saw extra big ball.. like soccer ball but slightly smaller.. i think for guinies 1.. but i know what u mean.. mine like to run in n out of their wheels.. orangecow no1 is dumb.. just read more.. than u will gain the knowledge.. i am willing to bet that hun has lots of books about animals at home.. the more diff pets she has the more books she has.. unless Hun only search online la.. haha.. so no need think ur self dumb or whatever..
EvanSoon
May 22 2008, 10:49 PM
for real i never hear anywhere selling those stuff some more other than in kampung area.. i'll try go find also since i really cant sleep with mosquito kacau'ing my leg when i sleep.. can use as play tent and put over my bed when i want sleep also.. haha!~ thx mamata for the idea..
EvanSoon
May 23 2008, 10:36 AM
just hold her down and slowly wipe.. most of them dun like water.. mine i put them on my hand and wipe while they struggle up to my shoulder and onto my back to run away.. or another thing is go to pet shack and buy power brush thingy~ lol.. see guys.. i got learn 1 by being here!~
EvanSoon
May 23 2008, 01:00 PM
i'm not sure but what i do is when i put my finger at the cage they smell than never bite.. yes.. they dun bite my finger when i put it at the cage unless got other smell or thing on my finger which i am very proud to say.. muahaha.. but i still put my scented cloth in their bonding n sleeping pouch.. remember to change it often cos mine smells a lot after a few days in there so i would take n wash than sleep on it again and than put it in..
EvanSoon
May 23 2008, 01:40 PM
yup.. now ok already.. n i choose to bond with them during day time cos easier to control for me.. night time i bond with them through the cage.. haven't tried letting them out to play at night yet due to previous final exam and now moving house so my room super messy..
EvanSoon
May 23 2008, 02:02 PM
nope.. cant separate them cos they dun want to be separated.. bond with food lo.. food is the way to a man's heart.. it is also the way to a pet's heart.. i try to play with them every now n than.. and than when study tired di stand beside their cage let them get use to my presence.. ur 1 is joey so i think way of bonding slightly diff.. can ask the others n see.. did i say i also sing to them? my voice is like "killing chicken" so hope they like my voice.. haha~