3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.
Jun 12 2008, 03:46 PM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
I don't think US price will be like that. I 100% confirm the price wont exceed RM2k. Believe me or not?
Jun 22 2008, 02:32 AM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 20 2008, 05:57 PM) It's a good thing when people get the message on what i'm trying to say. Bro, you think those seller in malaysia dont wanna make profit? Then I think you better go to US and buy one back to malaysia to get that price. I estimate malaysia seller will sell 3k for the first badge. QUOTE(tayhaithian) dont talk with dumb and nuts = = sorry for saying so . They keep compare with EURO EURO !! and dreaming those distributer will shipping it in from euro and cost for 5x times . I'm just making ASSUMPTIONS on what the price would be if we want to get it without a contract and since no info about getting an iPhone without contract in US then i used the figures from TIM. Itu pun x paham ker? Right now all we can do is assume/guess but with some facts/figures, not just shooting in the dark. Who knows later someone manage to find a loophole to get the phone from US and cheaper (not as cheap as USD199) ... sure it benefits us all.wakaka ( i'm laughing always when read those posting well enjoying ) cheers ~ Maybe u weren't there when iPhones were first seen at shops/forum, the price was RM2.8K - RM3K for the 1st gen. That time the price for 1st gen iPhones were: 4GB = USD399 (exclusive tax) 8GB = USD499 (exclusive tax) USD499 + USD40 (tax) x 3.2 (taking the highest conversion rate) = RM1408 ... but they sell for RM3K. Thats the price early adopters have to pay. So please don't talk dumb and nuts == I'm not sorry for saying so coz next time, put up some facts before shooting down peoples statement (and try to read it carefully next time). Added on June 20, 2008, 10:16 pm** Update ** According to speculation by AppleInsider and Macrumors, the subsidy that AT&T gives to iPhone is around USD325. So roughly we can ESTIMATE the price for unsubsidized phones in US. 8GB = USD199 + USD325 = USD524 = RM1676.80 (excluding tax) 16GB = USD299 + USD325 = USD624 = RM1996.80 (excluding tax) Conversion rate USD1 = RM3.20 But the article in MacRumors said the subsidy might not be that high since the termination fees from the 1st gen iPhone is USD175 so that might be the subsidy price. Replace the USD325 with USD175 and u get the other figure. Like I said ... THIS IS JUST A SPECULATION OR ESTIMATION. This is not the actual price. We have to wait until july 11 to know exactly. Source: AppleInsider Source: MacRumors |
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:01 PM |