3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.

nokia2003
post Jun 23 2008, 04:33 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Jun 23 2008, 10:54 AM)
Hi. Let me update wht is happening in australia. Sydney apple store just opened last thursday but the iphone is nowhere to be found in the store but according to the staffs in the genius lounge, they will sell the iphone 3G in apple store too starting 11/7 other than vodafone and optus store. And the price for both prepaid and postpaid plan for iphone 3G is not released yet by vodafone nor optus. But optus already stop receiving deposit for the pre-order coz the number of pre-order already reached 10,000 which optus said they dun have so much stocks on that day. And for vodafone, about 60,000 already pre-register it including me. tongue.gif So the 1st iphone 3G in the world will be released in NZ due to the time zone and follow by australia. Customers who pre-ordered it and paid $100 as deposit can go to the store at 7am to collect it. Vodafone Australia is definitely going to sell the iphone on prepaid plan which means that it can be unlocked (unlock fees may apply) as under Australia laws, no mobile carriers are allowed to lock the mobile without giving the customers the unlock code. So we just have to wait and see how much is the iphone will be sold outright in Australia. wink.gif
awesome stuff mangoman. appreciate the update!

i have a few friends who are going to the states, uk and australia after the 13th of july. information like these will prove handy in determining my "bribes"
nokia2003
post Jun 24 2008, 08:48 PM

5,786 posts

[quote=vex,Jun 24 2008, 08:37 PM]
rclxms.gif

[/quote]

214.6 is USD or RM ???
I suddenly remember i got fren going to japan soon ~~!!!

[/quote]

RM? are you sure that you woke up from the right side of your bed?
nokia2003
post Jun 27 2008, 10:23 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 27 2008, 09:24 AM)
muahahahahahahhaha..wat a moron tongue.gif
im basically quite a peace loving bloke; i know i appear to be rough superficially but im pretty soft inside actually. *cough cough cough* and more coughs. rolleyes.gif

but this xx gal is down right annoying and if i can smack her, i will - without hesitation

nokia2003
post Jun 29 2008, 03:20 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jun 28 2008, 11:10 AM)
hahaha...i'm just feeling weird actually. not emotional hehehe...

btw what's weirder is why O2 put the tariff page on Pay & Go and then took down that page? something mysterious is going on here hehehe...(or myb it's not that mysterious afterall)
IMHO, maybe apple or o2 have not come to a decisive conclusion on the profit margin

Added on June 29, 2008, 3:22 amor perhaps, they are waiting confirmation from various network providers globally to "synchronise" the prices taking into account dollar to dollar differences and cost of living standards.

just a thought of course. any sorts of feedbacks from the users here would most certainly be appreciated. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 29 2008, 03:22 AM
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 12:40 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Jun 30 2008, 11:51 AM)
Ohhh...and the 'pen' comes with a cool green laser pointer too smile.gif very convenient when you're giving a presentation tongue.gif
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Cheers
mark, i have been trying to get the school of business since last week and no one is picking up my calls. are they having their winter vacation as well?
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 04:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 30 2008, 01:45 PM)
Whoever wrote that needs to be castrated because we can't risk him polluting the gene pool.
very nice...
nokia2003
post Jul 1 2008, 12:07 AM

5,786 posts

airasia to macau anyone?
nokia2003
post Jul 1 2008, 08:08 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ Jul 1 2008, 12:58 AM)
If you total up the contract, prepaid fees and everything, you need to pay about hkd9200 for your 8gb iphone 3g, so you might be better staying with your 1st gen iphone which is less than half the price.
i was obviously joking. i am thinking of another method to get my hands on the 2nd gen iphone
nokia2003
post Jul 2 2008, 06:23 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Jul 2 2008, 05:23 PM)
so... besides 3g feature and design..
what's the different between non3g/1st gen version??
READ!
nokia2003
post Jul 2 2008, 11:36 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Jul 2 2008, 07:25 PM)
If i call my friends to buy at US then call him to courrier to here...then custom will wont be checking right?
so i can waived the tax and sirim...thn only paid the shipping fees~then will get more cheaper phone
correct me if i am wrong..
that mentality is too naive im afraid. the custom people are not retarded either. if you have dealt enough times with dhl, fedex, tnt etc, you can actually see on the form, the number of stringent controls that they have to go through. parcels from abroad usually arrive in klia during the wee morning hours and spend most of the time in the custom depot for clearance.

whats the point of even having a custom checkpoint if everyone can just declare their purchases abroad as "gift"? frankly speaking, i have friends all over the continents, but of course im not crazy enough to risk doing your proposed method.

of course, i dont deny that you might get lucky sometimes, but the risk to take is absolutely at your discretion.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 2 2008, 11:38 PM
nokia2003
post Jul 3 2008, 11:42 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 3 2008, 10:38 AM)
hahha..true lor..but den the ques..is way way too noobie..all answers given before...
its easy to handle the way way way too silly questions. just ignore them la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 3 2008, 11:42 AM
nokia2003
post Jul 9 2008, 04:35 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 9 2008, 02:49 PM)
keke..i tink i buy oni nxt yr la..

i m going aus nxt yr jln jln...hehe..no hurry r..but dunno will hv stock or nt..
beli dulu la. whether can unlock or not, itu belakang kira.

at least if you cant unlock, you can still brag here in LYF that you have one. people will definitely feel jealous or think that you are retarded! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
nokia2003
post Jul 10 2008, 12:10 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jul 9 2008, 11:07 PM)
but how much is it without the AT&T contract?

Added on July 9, 2008, 11:08 pm

i thought it gonna launch on 11th,
but how cum gott ppl got it liao?
lubang
nokia2003
post Jul 12 2008, 03:04 AM

5,786 posts

this is gonna be a long argument i can foresee. but keep up the good work because that way, we can digest more information with all the facts put on the table.
nokia2003
post Jul 12 2008, 01:58 PM

5,786 posts

could it be a sign that apple is using a slightly lower quality par for this gen of iphone?

im just speculating, so dont mind me.
nokia2003
post Jul 12 2008, 02:36 PM

5,786 posts

very nice ff8ong, very nice!
nokia2003
post Jul 12 2008, 02:52 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 12 2008, 02:50 PM)
TQ..haha!! rolleyes.gif

The iPhone 3G since to blend more easily than the Iphone EDGE.. biggrin.gif
lower quality? *ahem ahem*

ha ha. cant get the grapes, say they are sour.
nokia2003
post Jul 19 2008, 04:27 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(amirpopo @ Jul 19 2008, 01:28 PM)
very cool. must buy one for the wife, for the design n style. who needs 3g when wifi is everywhere? tongue.gif paying bill sucks!
hmmm... are you from kl then? because the last time that i have checked, free wifi is no where to be found when i am driving on the roads.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 19 2008, 04:37 PM
nokia2003
post Jul 20 2008, 12:27 AM

5,786 posts

the same concept with blackberry phones as well (though there are apps to overcome this). you will require an active internet connection for the map to load as the gps triangulates your position

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 20 2008, 12:28 AM
nokia2003
post Jul 24 2008, 11:35 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Jul 24 2008, 11:16 PM)
If i buy from ebay is it the tax and sirim charge needed when send it to Malaysia?
I think is it the custom wont check it?OR...
correct me pls.
IMHO, might not be worth taking the risk.

buying from ebay and shipped internationally can be quite dodgy as the seller can easily point the fault to the postal system (point of origin or malaysia) or customs etc.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0761sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:40 AM