mmm...i just noticed the WWDC Keynote Address is available in iTunes podcast. now downloading...
3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.
Jun 10 2008, 10:34 PM
1,651 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
mmm...i just noticed the WWDC Keynote Address is available in iTunes podcast. now downloading...
Jun 11 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(friends @ Jun 10 2008, 11:35 PM) QUOTE(Dante18 @ Jun 10 2008, 11:30 PM) or direct download here,http://movies.apple.com/movies/us/podcast/...es/wwdc2008.m4v |
Jun 13 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Jun 13 2008, 05:01 PM) because the word "subsidy" is a very sensitive word nowadays Added on June 13, 2008, 5:34 pm QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Jun 13 2008, 11:01 AM) looks like we just have to point them to the FAQ page first.This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 13 2008, 05:35 PM |
Jun 20 2008, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jun 20 2008, 04:47 AM) its like posters here r trying to brain wash our minds that its gonna be super expensive.... relaxs la.. its not even out... later we know. mmm...as for me i don't see it as a brain wash at all, but rather looks like that's the most probable scenario that will be.it's all based on the infos that's available now, such as from this official site: http://www.iphone.vodafone.it/ and plus after doing some math on the price + taxes + profit margin, of which has been shown by frozzbyte. but if the price becomes lower than expected, then it will be great for all potential buyers. but at least, next time there won't be so much noobs that say "hey iPhone is $199 only!", "wow cheap iPhone, do u regret buying the 1st gen?", etc etc. so which u think is better to say, a) iPhone is $199! b) don't expect iPhone to be $199! for sure, it won't be $199. |
Jun 20 2008, 05:02 PM
lol even the early "insider" news is not that accurate bout this iPhone 3G. even the pricing infos aren't that accurate before it's officially announced.
euro euro euro, myb u wonder why izzit right? these r the aswers: 1. the ONLY official pricing on contract-free iPhone 3G we have here is from http://www.iphone.vodafone.it/ 2. in most countries in europe they are required to make contract-free unit available too, while in US they don't have to. and most likely there wouldn't be one. 3. u need to perform registration before u walk out of store for contract iPhones, thus eliminating the possibility to get it at discounted price ok if u still wanna buy iPhone in US, maybe u can terminate the iPhone account after u have registered with AT&T. just pay another $175 for Early Termination Fee + $30 for registration (not ure the right amount, u can check around this thread) + your monthly usage. check the earlier part of this thread in case i got the calculation wrong. but most likely people will buy an unsubsidised unit as it will be not that complicated as buying an iPhone with contract and proceeding ETF. and we even dunno yet if this iPhone 3G is applicable under the ETF. and yeah, if u have read the price of RM1999 etc etc anywhere else, myb u wanna consider reading on macrumors, tuaw, 9to5mac, engadget, etc etc. still no word on the other country's pricing on the iPhone. nope, i still haven't seen the price of around RM1999 yet. but, as some had said before, if the price becomes lower than expected then it will be great too. why not raise the bar to avoid disappointment. hahaha...even the 1st gen iPhone can easily reach RM3xxx (near 4k) when it is first sold in malaysia. so i don't see the price of RM3xxx to be impossible for this iPhone 3G. |
Jun 22 2008, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(louislim2 @ Jun 22 2008, 02:32 AM) Bro, you think those seller in malaysia dont wanna make profit? Then I think you better go to US and buy one back to malaysia to get that price. I estimate malaysia seller will sell 3k for the first badge. lol...frozzbyte already pointed that out on the post that u have quoted before,QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 20 2008, 05:57 PM) Maybe u weren't there when iPhones were first seen at shops/forum, the price was RM2.8K - RM3K for the 1st gen. That time the price for 1st gen iPhones were: well i'm thinking that it will even go beyond the 3k mark. plus the 3G hype in malaysia!4GB = USD399 (exclusive tax) 8GB = USD499 (exclusive tax) USD499 + USD40 (tax) x 3.2 (taking the highest conversion rate) = RM1408 ... but they sell for RM3K. Thats the price early adopters have to pay. So please don't talk dumb and nuts == I'm not sorry for saying so coz next time, put up some facts before shooting down peoples statement (and try to read it carefully next time). QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 22 2008, 03:49 AM) Ini sorang lagi x paham what i said. I said this is the ESTIMATION or SPECULATION of the price of the unsubsidized phone in US and not the price of the phone if its in malaysia. Tau baca or not? Go back one page and read my other post of my SPECULATED PRICE in MALAYSIA if its available here. Maybe next time i just write in BM since people don't get what i wrote.... QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 22 2008, 03:57 AM) If u did your research ... people won't flame u. But looking at your Q, this is a DAMN GOOD REASON to flame... wow bro frozzbyte, chill man. myb they didn't read the whole post thoroughly.haha...remember the old time (before FAQ), answering lots of dumb questions. sometimes this could be fun. sometimes when we explain a thing (spoonfeeding), they still need some time to chew the information. so looks like as for now this is a thing our forumers have to get used to, at least until the release of iPhone 3G. but yeah, it is always not an easy job for u to answer lots of noobs questions. this reminds me what Jobs said earlier, "people don't read anymore" This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 22 2008, 04:26 AM |
Jun 22 2008, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(amirpopo @ Jun 22 2008, 09:51 AM) yeah chill brothers of iphone, we all know the rule of being involved in the forum. get low and gain respect. respect is good. some harsh words might not be appropriate so we leave that thing aside. back to the root. back to the root. yeah but kesian sama bro frozzbyte. he even asked to go to US and buy one to get the price. this will not happen IF the person READ THOROUGHLY what frozzbyte wrote before. and he even quoted that frozz post, but strangely he didn't read it fully.QUOTE(alvinz @ Jun 22 2008, 01:28 PM) i just got to know about the iphone yesterday and yes i am lazy to read all 59 pages ... i aint so free sit here few hrs to read k .. i got my reasons so i asked the question. u can go straight to the FAQ page. your answers are on the page oneQUOTE(alvinz @ Jun 22 2008, 01:28 PM) let me ask u one question, if u r totally new to something, and just wanna have a new fresh guideline , wat will u do? for me i would choose a starting question and continue on myself ... seriously i dont know wats AT&T, all i know its a telco company or something in US. search the thread first, ask question later. u'll save yourself from flame.it's not u can't ask anything. but myb u need to try the search button first. let's see how much similar question u'll get from this thread. so u got the picture. QUOTE(alvinz @ Jun 22 2008, 01:28 PM) wow looks like u never use the search button in this forum afterall,iPhone FAQ that's your FAQ. and no u don't have to perform search at all. it's sticked on top of the iPhone forum. it' strange how people can miss it in the first place. QUOTE(alvinz @ Jun 22 2008, 01:28 PM) i just got to know about the iphone yesterday and yes i am lazy to read all 59 pages. i aint so free sit here few hrs to read k .. i got my reasons so i asked the question. ok we got an identical question just hours before u post the question. look here,Question for buying from oversea and i also refer him to look at iPhone FAQ thread for further info. and can u imagine, just after that question is answered, another almost similar question pops in this forum. so how u thing people will react? plus, we r not customer service afterall. we just share our passion on this particular iPhone topic. but please be considerate. lol, the situation became so strange. like i've said before, people don't read anymore. ironically, they still read to the responds / replies, yet they don't read thoroughly. hope this can change from today. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 22 2008, 03:18 PM |
Jun 23 2008, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(mangoman @ Jun 23 2008, 07:14 PM) All my frens got the 1st gen iphone for 189 pound in UK and then jailbroken it. It is likely u get pawned in UK. it's after the price slash. look here,http://stuff.tv/News/iPhone-price-cut-by-100/9865/ but it is still using the same O2 iPhone plan. btw before the price cut, it's priced at GBP 269. pricing aside, looks like it's still ok if we r currently subscribing with postpaid. like youngkies said, u will gain the full potential of the iPhone by subscribing to a plan. remember that the iPhone is "the internet in your pocket", so it's meaningless to have an iPhone without proper subscription. a butterfly nokia can do the trick if just wanna use for calling and SMSing. but yeah, no matter how we speak bout subscription this or subscription that, it will not be that useful here. iPhone is not officially in malaysia. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 23 2008, 07:39 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(mangoman @ Jun 24 2008, 05:25 PM) Just want to share with you guys, one for the worst iphone review ever made from a singaporean superstar. ROFL haha...it reminds me to this,http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671450 a tragic end for that thread. started with ROFL, WTF, LOL, etc etc, ended just like another flame war. hohoho...hope this will not happen again. |
Jun 26 2008, 06:30 AM
mmm...
O2 Pay & Go iPhones start at £299, make data optional QUOTE The new 3G 8GB iPhone for Pay & Go will be available for £299.99 and 16GB for £359.99 but strange i can't find where the source is from. still the O2 site only displays "Coming Soon" This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 26 2008, 06:32 AM |
Jun 27 2008, 03:30 AM
mmm...?
AT&T memo reveals forthcoming iPhone 3G MMS support? hahaha... Added on June 27, 2008, 6:39 am QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Jun 24 2008, 09:56 PM) myb u wanna watch the follow-up video too :watch til the end. ROFL! This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 27 2008, 06:39 AM |
Jun 27 2008, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(kcherng @ Jun 27 2008, 04:13 PM) Reading on net and found this good news for us, Malaysian. u can see it being posted before. starting here:We could probably get an iPhone 3G without contract. Source: iPhone - iPhone 3G Retail Price by O2 Pay & Go * I don't see this news at here so I post it here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/679508/+1243# mmm...btw it's strange that it was announced, and then the page on O2 was taken down. myb u wanna read here: http://www.tuaw.com/2008/06/25/o2-pay-as-y...d-un-announced/ so we still dunno is it the price for the pay & go option. furthermore people that had registered their interest on the O2 pay & go website still haven't received any feedback, QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jun 26 2008, 07:31 AM) But, I had registered for the latest news for the pay n go iPhone early this month but still havent receive any news from them. This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 28 2008, 11:10 AM |
Jun 28 2008, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(mangoman @ Jun 28 2008, 10:18 AM) dun have to be so emo about this thing, some of them r just too lazy to read pages of threads, just ignore them and u will be happy. hahaha...i'm just feeling weird actually. not emotional hehehe...btw what's weirder is why O2 put the tariff page on Pay & Go and then took down that page? something mysterious is going on here hehehe...(or myb it's not that mysterious afterall) This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jun 28 2008, 12:58 PM |
Jul 2 2008, 07:49 PM
Jul 8 2008, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 8 2008, 09:22 AM) and now it's out of stock already,http://www.o2.co.uk/iphone "Due to huge demand, we are currently out of stock online" http://www.engadget.com/2008/07/07/iphone-...ered-in-the-uk/ "16GB version of the iPhone in about three hours" another thing that i've noticed on the Pay & Go option on O2 site is "will be available later this year". mmm...before this it just stated Coming Soon right? myb it will be another long wait, i dunno hehehe... This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jul 8 2008, 11:20 AM |
Jul 9 2008, 11:04 PM
Jul 10 2008, 03:00 AM
Jul 10 2008, 04:06 AM
mmm...btw this is another unboxing, HK version,
http://www.itechnews.net/2008/07/09/iphone-3g-unboxed-video/ and... yeah a fancy needle for removing sim! now i can have an official way to remove sim! i don't want unofficial paper clip to do that! hehehe... mmm...btw it's strange to see that iPhone 3G already activated. or myb it's a dummy phone? |
Aug 15 2008, 06:38 AM
| Change to: | 0.0212sec