Perodua Kenari User Club V1

kllam
post Sep 14 2009, 03:52 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2009, 01:16 AM)
made up my mind! matt black color for my original rims! don't think gonna touch my rims until i need 15" for .....
im here! anything?!
using matt black depends on the rim design and colour of the car

i'm using 14" x 6" banana rims, paint it matt black on my birdie
kllam
post Sep 15 2009, 04:37 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 15 2009, 12:41 AM)
wah, keep poisoning me...  laugh.gif
chill la...  laugh.gif
body color is mocha silver, some kind of dark color... gonna respray my stock rims to matt black... the overall look should be better then current...
my car was oozy orange

now my bonnet was dented, going to spray it matt black cos spray ori colour dem expensive
kllam
post Sep 16 2009, 03:48 PM

1,228 posts

anyone here had their car's crank pulley changed to lighten unit?

just change mine, so far no problem. the car seems lighter and response was good.
kllam
post Sep 18 2009, 07:23 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 16 2009, 03:50 PM)
wat about noise??

LCP for our cars dont have the harmonic dampener which could increase noise..

Added on September 16, 2009, 3:51 pmforgot....wat brand is urs? where u did and how much did it cost?
sounded normal... change mine at D'pro

Added on September 18, 2009, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(kev da man @ Sep 18 2009, 12:11 AM)
naik bukit no momentum dood.
naik bukit no effect as mine's a manual

This post has been edited by kllam: Sep 18 2009, 07:24 PM
kllam
post Sep 19 2009, 10:03 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Sep 19 2009, 12:17 AM)
if crank itself no momentum, how to store the momentum into flywheel la laugh.gif
manual or not, there's no momentum in your crank. it made a saga 1.5 go up hills as fast as a saga 1.3......sure, straight road is fast la, but looking back at my power curves...too much sacrifices.
somehow i don't fully agree on that. as long as the engine runs, the alternator, power steering pumps and so on that are driven by the crank pulley still run as the normal. the lost of inertial moment happens only when the foot is off the accelerator.

what is not suitable for u doesn't mean it's not suitable for me as different ppl have different style of driving.

This post has been edited by kllam: Sep 19 2009, 10:48 AM
kllam
post Aug 16 2010, 04:02 PM

1,228 posts

wanna ask, has anyone here change the meter for their kenari before to a L9 move meter?

is the cable needs to be modify or just plug and play?

mine got problem, new one cost 500 plus for a set.....
kllam
post Aug 17 2010, 05:03 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Aug 16 2010, 07:09 PM)
working while on9 ma~~ hahaha~~ biggrin.gif

i know got tis video~~ now i looking for da video~~ biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2010, 7:09 pm

bro~~ is PnP~~ no need modified~~ :> unless u buy da digital meter~~
thanks...
kllam
post Aug 17 2010, 09:36 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Aug 17 2010, 08:45 PM)
welcome welcome bro~~~ enjoy modding
not actually modding.... mine still stock standard except for the crank pulley and drop-in filter

my odometer and tripmeter is not working.... the other gauge intermitten working

that's why wanna change
kllam
post Aug 18 2010, 03:20 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 17 2010, 10:51 PM)
u might try myvi meter, at least the look is not that boring and much better. because i saw kancil, kelisa and kenari replace the meter to myvi instead of move. but i've no idea where to get it done.

oh ya, what do u gain from LCP? i assume it's a LCP right? any pros and cons on this things?
using LCP depends on what u want.... as some ppl do regret after installing it...

for me, it suit my driving style as i'm heavy-footed..... my car feels much lighter, better pick up but had to sacrifice top speed
kllam
post Aug 19 2010, 05:32 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 19 2010, 10:23 AM)
good morning guy!  rclxm9.gif
i'm not too sure on this. but i do really see kancil with second gen myvi meter and kenari with first gen myvi meter. looks awesome especially with the second gen myvi meter...  rclxms.gif
ohh ok... for top speed how much u sacrificed? what's the max speed u can go with LCP? i preferred on pick up actually, but some times when comes to spirited driving, it happens few times every month, i would step down until 160km/h even when i'm on the way to work in the morning...  blush.gif
mine's a manual.... been clocked hitting 170 before cos i receive a summon for speeding stated the speed... the max i hit was 150 after using LCP

using LCP definately not for those light footed driver... as they'll complain saying that the car got no power...... as the rev kinda drop faster than before
kllam
post Aug 23 2010, 09:28 AM

1,228 posts

now i'm on a set of Yokohame A drive, cost me 140 a piece... kinda cheap...

was using Bridgestone RE030, 170 a piece when i change it..... but the price has increase to 180 so i opt for the A drive....

A drive was harder compound than the RE030.... grip was so-so only on dry and wet is worse........ my next change will be back to RE030

Michelin was abt 220 a piece for 165/55R14, dunno abt it cos i haven't try it yet
kllam
post Aug 26 2010, 05:20 PM

1,228 posts

actually what kinda sound u heard?

it'll be easier if can tell the nature of sound.... mine use to have sound of metal knocking, went to check....... spend half day to slow take out everything in car to check and found he cause, the exhaust is knocking on the body near spare tire
kllam
post Aug 27 2010, 09:31 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 20 2010, 02:07 AM)
the kancil i saw is the first version, not kancil belalang. but i'm not too sure it's will stock dashboard or L5 dashboard.
seems like u r owning a first gen birdie, the split headlight one before facelift, am i right? because it's hard for facelifted version to hit 170km/h.

then i dun think LCP is the thing for me, my driving is quite well balanced i would say, not always on just light foot or heavy foot. maybe when we have chance to yamcha then i can have a look or maybe test drive  icon_idea.gif
nope... mine was an 05 model

yeah.. maybe some of us here can get together for a tt sometimes...

Added on August 27, 2010, 9:37 am
QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Aug 26 2010, 06:19 PM)
en en
i dun have much experience
in IT fields
other than fix pc, desktop, laptop
and maintaining
assemble those thing
><
haiz
wat a kelian person i am
not sure.. but i am sure tat not exhaust prob ^^
coz i changed the end chamber and the mid chamber
3 months ago
i did mention in the thread tongue.gif
and i did check
see wat happen
but><
i cant see anything
><
these kinda problem need some time la.. to find out the cause and u must have a patient mechanic to work with... u've said that u just change ur tyre... maybe something is loose... as these is some tyre shop which is kinda screwup..

another problem i had was the fuel was cut off from engine suddenly... causing my car to jerk for a few seconds... take me abt 2 weeks to solve it, the cause was TPS sensor connection was loose.... went to my mechanic almost everyday that time... now everything is solve eccept for my meter cluster where some gauge is not working...

This post has been edited by kllam: Aug 27 2010, 09:37 AM
kllam
post Aug 29 2010, 10:04 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 28 2010, 11:06 PM)
yes using one here, imitate one, only timer and voltage reading is functioning currently, as told by my friend some imitate can perform full function if u know how to check. the timer serves me as a voltage reader, nothing much u can do but at least u know u know your battery condition roughly. as for the timer, i set it to 30 secs, due to some ICE on my car, it drag away some current, in case of rush, i can just switch off the engine immediate after i reach a destination.
yes, cheaper by rm10-50. but i think for our birdie size only cheaper by maybe rm10, because my friend's 17" only got cheaper by rm30-40. depends on where are u from, do calculate if the petrol and toll, plus consideration of time, i personally dun think the time should be wasted.
my colleague kissed my butt on the early of july. she is driving a kenari also. maybe she was thinking if i can stop and she can! well i dare to say my birdie can stop a bit faster then a stock one. 2 weeks ago a birdie nearly kiss me again, it was so closed when i'm looking at the rear view mirror how fast he's coming.
it's a kangaroo bar? chrome color?

guys, when to set up a TT? i'll be more free starting from now on. maybe u guys can post up some suggestion and where u guys located? then we can centralize in one place for the convenience of all!  icon_rolleyes.gif
mine was kena bang by a BLM Saga few months ago, women driver.... no plate break only but her car look more damaged than mine and she only got the car 2 days ago

abt the TT, how abt ABC Big Town at OUG?
kllam
post Aug 30 2010, 09:19 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 29 2010, 02:19 PM)
nope, i'm using pivot. zaptor as told by my friend is created by one of the forummer in lyn here.
seems like our birdie's rear bumper can tahan very well?  laugh.gif mine also number plate broke into pieces, skirt cracked, then a bit weird looking on the bumper only.  icon_rolleyes.gif

ok also that place, i'm from puchong
ok for now:
jaesern - puchong
kllam - oug?
rayzhai - sri petaling

anymore input?
so far mine's been bang a few times... still same bumper but with that weird look also...

i'm from puchong too....

just that my fren's TT regularly at the place in OUG, got parking space cos some place u go no place or kinda hard to find parking
kllam
post Aug 31 2010, 06:20 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 31 2010, 04:57 PM)
jaesern - puchong
kllam - puchong
rayzhai - sri petaling
Xrlckclj3nX - ?
loonz85 - ?

anyone? especially the TS of kenari club!

ABC Big Town at OUG? kllam
Subang Parade? Or sunway pyramid? Loseeker
desaparksity, kepong? loonz85
asiacafe, puchong? jaesern

where else u guys can suggest?
asiacafe puchong is closed untill teh 15th Spetember

kllam
post Aug 31 2010, 06:24 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Aug 31 2010, 06:22 PM)
me from kuantan~~~ hardly go KL~~ @@
i'll be going to Kuantan for some work soon.. maybe can have tt
kllam
post Sep 2 2010, 02:23 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Sep 2 2010, 08:14 AM)
lol... yup... been there to feed da fishes ~~ lolx~~
been there a few times....

btw wanna ask if any of u here change ur car brake disc?
kllam
post Sep 3 2010, 09:01 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Sep 2 2010, 09:32 PM)
i went desa park city before
cant denied
the parking is big
suitable for more car to be parked
and take pic ^^

but wan when TT?
if anyone is free.. maybe we had 1 this weekend.. or maybe next weekend

i had this policy not to have pic of me and my car taken

kllam
post Sep 4 2010, 10:21 AM

1,228 posts

i think find a tt place at the middle is best... to be fair for everyone...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:58 PM