Perodua Kenari User Club V1

SUSkimsim
post Sep 30 2011, 12:03 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Kenari is the best car,

Can I ask do your pump for 27liter can go how many KM?

Mine at only 300KM.
Auto year 2000.
But everytime just press the oil like supercar When starting pike up.
Still can play from gear 3rd to 4th and push until 7000 RPM smile.gif

Now my rear tyre eating outside for both.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 30 2011, 12:04 PM
SUSkimsim
post Oct 7 2011, 09:37 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Oct 7 2011, 08:46 AM)
u mean ur rear lamp is shorter?

its can fit~~~ so dun worry~~ biggrin.gif
Kenari for me is the rich ppl playing car. Also 'K' car.

Before I bougth the tangki salong only with daihatsu logo and no paint yet Rm840 included paint at around Rm950 for Aero Down Custom Move model sad.gif until now still uncompleted mod all sad.gif the car had 11 years old.

SUSkimsim
post Oct 19 2011, 08:02 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(speed-star @ Oct 19 2011, 07:21 AM)
Hi guys, thanks for the advice smile.gif

I bought it for 15,500,

I think I am gonna change the mounting also, since it is a lil bit shaking.
any estimation how much does it costs in perodua service center and outside workshop? can it be more than 1k?

Added on October 19, 2011, 7:24 am

where is the address of CV Audio? how much does it costs?

thanx
Hi, if you can afford the P2 original daihatsu parts should be go for perodua one.
Few of my fren using the 3rd party from outside and the quality very worst,
When new install should be ok feel like no engine vibration after fews months ago then the vibration become more and more stronger.
Something like no change the new engine mounting.
Cause when you rever or traffice light or traffic jam and hot weather for the 3rd party is not last longer than the original.

So I just prefer you on original parts.
Even me also the same smile.gif

SUSkimsim
post Oct 25 2011, 05:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Oct 25 2011, 05:46 PM)
how r u doin guys? long time nvr post in kenari club.
i wanna get some comment from u all, i'm going to change tires soon. can u guys write me some comment on the tires that u r using and used before? some brand in my mind:
conti cc1
yoko a drive
yoko ad07
kumho kh17
falken 912
hankook v8rs

the NO-NO brand:
good year
sime tyres

anymore brand u guys can suggest? i wanna know the performance on dry, wet and corner... tq~
Just recently charged my tyre to goodyear ducaro GA per piece at Rm170 more durable, can last for 2 years
SUSkimsim
post Oct 27 2011, 03:13 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Aug 28 2011, 09:45 PM)
recommend me a ultra durable shock absorber with comfort spring.. my stock one spoil faster than saving money for repair
Ultra durable shock absorber pls look up for KYB brand I'm using this already in near to 9 already, never leakage until now.

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:22 am
QUOTE(almertfrenzy @ Sep 8 2011, 03:18 PM)
anyone here already changing their gearbox auto?

my car now got problem with gearbox, sometimes gear free when stop at
traffic light, came out from junction n while drive pass road bump.... sweat.gif

some friend advice to change gearbox, but the cost....

some advice send for full overhaul...

still thinking which is valueable.... cry.gif
Did you change the gearbox already?

Mine from after CNY coming back home and put in the gear suddenly is all gear are free gear.

The cost of Japan recondition one at around Rm1.5k not include labor, if the original perodua can ealisy cost me 3k and not include labor fee.

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:26 am
QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Oct 27 2011, 12:36 AM)
Anyone driving Kenari Aerosport here? I saw some interior photos on Mudah, and all the seats (red) seems to look pretty disgusting. Whitish and full of dust with yellowish patch, like someone puked on them before.

Why ar?
Hi, the red color side seat, this is won't turn to yellowish, to be maintenance is quite early use to wet & dry towel to mop only.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 27 2011, 03:26 AM
SUSkimsim
post Oct 29 2011, 11:10 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(beauty2all @ Oct 29 2011, 11:00 AM)
Hi there...
i own kenari 2008 aerosport manual and has clocked around 135,000km...
the kenari has serve me well so far and i expect it to be last for another 3 years...
average FC per tank is about 500 - 550km and i travel around 120km per day, 6 days per week...

can the kenari last for another 100,000km/3 years?
what should i do to maintain it?
Wah your manual fuel saving alot to compare mine Auto 2000 right now pump Rm55 only can go 300Km at all the time drove in city or taman only.
FC 100-110Km/h for normal working days.

If you on every 5k doing services then I think is no problem.

SUSkimsim
post Oct 29 2011, 11:37 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 29 2011, 11:28 AM)
Auto 2005 can go 300km only in city also  doh.gif
May I know if wanna fix the fuel meter normally cost how much?
Why your fuel meter not working? I think you only can go P2 SC.

Most of outside shop they dun have the daihatsu parts.
SUSkimsim
post Oct 29 2011, 12:03 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 29 2011, 11:58 AM)
Yea the meter arrow just stuck there. 4ever not moving. lol. I heard my friend also face the same problem. Thought it is common problem for kenari.
But there is depend the meter not working or meter spoil. But dun worry you still can look at half cut move meter, for the cost will be cheaper to Ori Kenari.

SUSkimsim
post Nov 2 2011, 05:13 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Nov 2 2011, 04:24 PM)
my simple pimple ride 

Wah bintulu car.

SUSkimsim
post Nov 2 2011, 09:12 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM)
what is the best and long lasting absorber huh?? i am driving aerosport and notice oem absorber kong very easy. Any good 3rd party brand?
Please go for KYB : http://www.kyb.com.my/
this brand i've already had using around 7 years for front & rear and still works great and no leaking with my sport spring as well.

Added on November 2, 2011, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(orang90 @ Nov 2 2011, 05:31 PM)
kuching, heheh plate number from sri aman, want that number,
do you have change internal for Move dashboard, gear shift mode with move aerodown seat with long armrest like alza?
and door panel with 4 doors powered window.

mine the kenari seat and already feels a little out of spun.
i hope to change this but the price still can kill the cow brows.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 2 2011, 09:16 PM
SUSkimsim
post Nov 2 2011, 09:23 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Nov 2 2011, 09:18 PM)
but kenari aerosport front absorber is from KYB too.. still leaking after many hump
KYB got 2 type i think.

oil or gas.

have to find out. which one is suitable for front and rear.

but mine had 7++ years there's no leaking at all.

SUSkimsim
post Nov 2 2011, 10:06 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:35 PM)
yeah i aiming for that to! heheh move seat, and column shift! i already have  4 power window switch, halfcut, ori wan sot already, heheh, but only 2 working, back window still using hand power!
in kuching the half cut price will be cheaper?

SUSkimsim
post Nov 2 2011, 11:32 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:08 PM)
hahah, nope! more expensive bro, its is rare to find move stuff here, all are from semenanjung, or ori nippon!
Wah you sound like very rich man smile.gif

Mine only the move custom front tangki salong only with daihatsu logo at Rm900 still without paint.

But in Kuching got more choice to choose for Suzuki Solio 1.3Auto brand new at around 8 years ago in tun juga show selling price at Rm78k and the other model 1.3A also but forget what name sad.gif
I like the Solio and west m'sia do not have the car.
http://www.cars-directory.net/gallery/suzuki/solio/

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 2 2011, 11:42 PM
SUSkimsim
post Nov 4 2011, 07:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Perodua SC to order 2 weeks or on the spot got stock.
Cause mine is install it very long time ago.
Also bought in P2 SC JB
SUSkimsim
post Nov 4 2011, 10:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 4 2011, 09:09 PM)
Assuming that you're replying to my post, how much do they cost?
Forgot already cause very long time ago.
If you have P2 SC contact no can be call up and asking about the total cost.
The price I think less than Rm300 or more.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 5 2011, 05:57 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Nov 5 2011, 04:15 AM)
my kenari aircond currently got bocor, how much to fix that?
Sorry what's bocor?

If your compressors problem can change the recondition unit with labor at around Rm120-150.
Come with 3 months warranty from Aircon Shop.

If cabin Aircon coil already get stuck or leak then the price will be more higher at around Rm500++.

I hope your cabin fan coil after wash and refill new gas can works.

SUSkimsim
post Nov 6 2011, 11:05 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

My Aircon compressor kong again bought from record and now less than a year sad.gif
But cheaper lah Rm180 included install.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 12 2011, 02:53 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Hai~ today just completed my starter, generator, air compressor replacement & extra fan.

So sad.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 13 2011, 06:06 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 12 2011, 05:01 PM)
Just got a used Kenari as my first car.  flex.gif
Congrats
Kenari is a good car only the original daihatsu parts more expansive, but in the market right now and easy to find recond parts and more cheaper.

One more on FC for auto car will be slightly heavy if on town.

SUSkimsim
post Nov 20 2011, 12:14 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Nov 20 2011, 12:07 AM)
Just wanna ask how much it cost to change the tail lamp of kenari aerosport?
From Rm600 for 3rd party to original around Rm800.
But you still need added spoiler.

0.0475sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:36 AM