Perodua Kenari User Club V1

-maple-
post Nov 12 2009, 03:51 PM

38 posts

Wanna to know something bout kenari,

1. Does kenari have engine or gearbox prob? Or any other common problem?

2. Which generation/batch have prob?

3. FC if compare with kelisa? Any different btw kelisa n kenari for d engine?

Planning to get one 2nd hand kenari. So far i found few 2nd hand Kenari(still finding),

01' Auto New Spray+SportRims+Leather Seat = RM21k
02 Manual = RM22k
03 Manual Aerosport = RM23k

Those price is reasonable or too ex/cheap? I prefer to drive manual car.

-maple-
post Nov 18 2009, 11:40 AM

38 posts

Add me in! biggrin.gif Kenari 03 Aerosport RED

Wanna ask,
1. Where can buy the rear board? Or need to custom made it? Where can custom made it?
2. Any service shop and tyre shop around PJ to intro to me?
-maple-
post Nov 18 2009, 07:04 PM

38 posts

Oh, forgot to put, its manual. About FC, i dono how to find/calculate it, can teach? LOL. Its my 1st car in my life, that's why i know less bout it.

The rear board that i asked is somesort like this this..

The mat below d umbrella pricy rite? I saw b4 at Parkson, cost around RM1xx per price..whoa..
-maple-
post Nov 19 2009, 12:58 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Nov 18 2009, 10:59 PM)
Well, I think the technique most people employ would be fill up your car till full, reset the trip counter by pressing the button (where the green circle is). You run your car till the tank is almost empty, then go fill up your tank again. Write down the KM you've covered (shown at the indicator which the green arrow is pointing) and divide that by the amount you paid of the second fill up. Understood ?  sweat.gif
Yaya..get it...thx alot dude, will try to find d FC for my birdy.. hope it will give me gud result icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Nov 18 2009, 11:23 PM)
ok.. yes...
i got sell this..
but then now too late
cant ask for the price.. of the board..
tml i will send u the price.. can pm me ur contact?
as for this rear board..
there was not mistaken 2 types..
the strong one is need make holes when instalation..
as for the soft one.. will the one can hide.. as wat u say..
the meaning of strong means mainly made by wood
soft means by plastic.. of course not fully plastic..
still got other thing ^^
PM me bout d price for both types.. icon_idea.gif

If the clutch, feel abit hard to press(like got hard spring one).. izit it already finish and need to change new one or? If change, how much it will cost me? I dono is i tak biasa drive my new car or is the clutch give me hard to drive.. So far i test few kenari, some very soft but my one can say is abit hard. LOL

This post has been edited by -maple-: Nov 19 2009, 02:20 AM
-maple-
post Dec 7 2009, 04:18 PM

38 posts

Guys, sry for late reply.. busy with exam n assignments. tongue.gif lol

30L of RON95(RM54) for 388km with 100% aircon, high FC or not? (50%highway 50% city)

Dono which idiot housemate keep use key to scratch my car. Already have few long scratches (from front door till the pump minyak door) at my passenger side. cry.gif

Quite deep, can see white colour already as my car is red colour. mad.gif
How to make them become not so visible? Polish?

-maple-
post Dec 7 2009, 06:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Dec 7 2009, 05:15 PM)
RM54 for 388km is what i used to get. LOL
Ic... u use RON 97 or 95? I feel like wan to try 97 de..lol, any comment?
-maple-
post Dec 8 2009, 05:51 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Dec 8 2009, 01:23 AM)
I think it's a bit high even for an auto. But you said your birdie is Manual transmission right?....I just filled up my tank again just now, this time it cost me RM54.43 at 30.24 Litres (approximately the same as you stated) with the trip counter clocked at 611.1KM.......so roughly I get 112++km with every RM10.

Btw, I'm using SHELL RON95.
Ya my birdie is manual one.. shocking.gif 600++ km is alot different leh...On aircon or not? btw i'm using ESSO RON95, want to try other brand but i already filled up my tank with ESSO 95 adi..Need to wait for 1-2 weeks b4 my tank bcome empty..
-maple-
post Dec 9 2009, 12:54 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Dec 8 2009, 09:22 PM)
Sorry, this is the result I got from last 2 weeks was with my air-con off 95% of the time since I've been sick in that last 2 weeks itself.  Everytime I turned on the aircon it makes me cough badly....where as the 5% was when I was having some passengers in my car, only then I turned it on. sweat.gif
Woot... off aircon can reach 600++km, quite nice... if my birdie can reach 450+- , i will feel happy for it already.. haha. How to consider as heavy foot? around 3-4 rpm to change gear consider as heavy foot ma? Btw aircon speed will give different result? I always on max one wor.. hmm.gif
-maple-
post Jan 10 2010, 01:14 PM

38 posts

How much the price for allignment??
-maple-
post Jan 10 2010, 06:47 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Jan 10 2010, 01:40 PM)
RM50 the most
for me to do on my car at MICHELLIN
ic. Gonna send my car for alignment soon. Ohya. Kenari front speaker at door there is wad size? 6'? Plan to upgrade my speakers. And also change alarm system. Money gonna fly away again doh.gif
-maple-
post Jan 14 2010, 12:37 AM

38 posts

Kenari is "tall" enuf for me.. FC not bad...For me 1 tank can reach 400+-km depending on how i drive lor and how much load(bring a lot passengers or not).. icon_rolleyes.gif

Errr... what is this?

ONR No rinse wash + 3 micro fibers

NXT 2.0

UQD on all - including all Windows

icon_question.gif ohmy.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif

-maple-
post Jan 30 2010, 07:05 PM

38 posts

With air con on?
-maple-
post Mar 25 2010, 01:33 AM

38 posts

Oledi subscribed this thread =)
-maple-
post Apr 5 2010, 04:54 PM

38 posts

May i know any1 here install ARMREST for ur birdy? Plan to get 1 for birdy
-maple-
post Apr 5 2010, 05:04 PM

38 posts

Wad is kedai abang? How much for urs? Can i see d pic? brows.gif
-maple-
post Apr 5 2010, 08:39 PM

38 posts

Oic.. how much for it?
-maple-
post Apr 5 2010, 09:51 PM

38 posts

brows.gif Pic lai pic icon_idea.gif
RM20 cheap..haha

This post has been edited by -maple-: Apr 5 2010, 09:52 PM
-maple-
post Apr 7 2010, 04:11 AM

38 posts

woot, i like tat armrest.. gonna pay a visit kat kedai abang soon.. thx loonz tongue.gif
-maple-
post Apr 7 2010, 02:49 PM

38 posts

OKOK.. npnp.. tongue.gif
-maple-
post Apr 15 2010, 04:16 AM

38 posts

woot? Sibu kia? Sarikei kia here =.=