Perodua Kenari User Club V1

kev da man
post Jun 30 2008, 12:07 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jun 17 2008, 03:55 PM)
yo kev..the ferodo zero vs ferodo heavy duty..u know whats the diff?
heavy duty iirc is for 4wd laugh.gif laugh.gif thinking of changing to Don Advantage after my pads gone, Don got better temp tolerance. either that or change discs + calipers to honda EG.

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jun 28 2008, 10:21 AM)
the car is very bumpy, wat size of tyre tat i can fit in for best comfy?

155/70/13 ?

duno y my 3 months new kenari aero's break not tat grip edy ?
155? lol

you try 185/60/14. no need 13" as 13" is even bumpier.
mADmAN
post Jun 30 2008, 12:16 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 30 2008, 12:07 PM)
heavy duty iirc is for 4wd laugh.gif laugh.gif thinking of changing to Don Advantage after my pads gone, Don got better temp tolerance. either that or change discs + calipers to honda EG.
dude... u know where to get the EG discs done ah???

ive been thinking of putting EG6/9 discs on all 4 corners...but dunno how much itll cost and where to do it.
kev da man
post Jun 30 2008, 01:05 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

Rm250 for kunckle, disc and calipers. halfcut condition
that's the cheapest i can find. BUT
you need to spend about RM400 more for CNC custom knuckle bracket
and about RM150 or more for installation haha
mADmAN
post Jun 30 2008, 01:20 PM

10,530 posts

hmm.gif thats for the front only right? which EG discs u found?

oh and where u got the quotation from la?
McRyan
post Jun 30 2008, 08:24 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 30 2008, 12:07 PM)
155? lol

you try 185/60/14. no need 13" as 13" is even bumpier.
185/60R14 can fit in ? wats the ori tyre size for kenari in Japan ?
kev da man
post Jun 30 2008, 08:39 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 30 2008, 01:20 PM)
hmm.gif thats for the front only right? which EG discs u found?

oh and where u got the quotation from la?
front only mah, rear is about RM700 to 1.2k depending on the quality of the job and wether your handbrake is as tight as drums. that RM250 is for EG3 discs. standard dolphin tongue.gif

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jun 30 2008, 08:24 PM)
185/60R14 can fit in ? wats the ori tyre size for kenari in Japan ?
ori size is 13". Move custom is 14". move all max diameter is 14". ive seen dozens of kenaris on 185/60/14. stock suspension though, and car's gonna be tall laugh.gif i've also seen kenaris on 17" in kelana jaya (white widebody) and it looks like a mini monster truck laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 1 2008, 08:24 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 30 2008, 08:39 PM)
front only mah, rear is about RM700 to 1.2k depending on the quality of the job and wether your handbrake is as tight as drums. that RM250 is for EG3 discs. standard dolphin tongue.gif
ori size is 13". Move custom is 14". move all max diameter is 14". ive seen dozens of kenaris on 185/60/14. stock suspension though, and car's gonna be tall laugh.gif i've also seen kenaris on 17" in kelana jaya (white widebody) and it looks like a mini monster truck laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Kenari with 17" rims? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
Should have taken some pic to share. wink.gif wink.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 1 2008, 12:53 PM

10,530 posts

aiyah EG3 ah??... ill pass then... wanted EG6 or EG9 discs, coz there alot more choices for pads, calipers and discs

imho, u can never have too much braking power brows.gif

i've also seen kenaris on 17" in kelana jaya (white widebody) and it looks like a mini monster truck laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
yeah ive seen that kenari oso near my house a few times...

fugly piece of shit imho. put the wheel arch but the rims arent filling the arch doh.gif

and the car looks so blardy high, super out of proportion and like its gonna topple over everytime it turns doh.gif

yeesh....hurts my eyes everytime i see it.
kev da man
post Jul 1 2008, 01:06 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 1 2008, 12:53 PM)
aiyah EG3 ah??... ill pass then... wanted EG6 or EG9 discs, coz there alot more choices for pads, calipers and discs

imho, u can never have too much braking power brows.gif
yeah ive seen that kenari oso near my house a few times...

fugly piece of shit imho. put the wheel arch but the rims arent filling the arch doh.gif

and the car looks so blardy high, super out of proportion and like its gonna topple over everytime it turns doh.gif

yeesh....hurts my eyes everytime i see it.
eg3 also can use eg6/9 pads whistling.gif HAHAAHA
mADmAN
post Jul 1 2008, 01:31 PM

10,530 posts

eh??? calipers same size meh?

oh n i wanted all 4 ler... not just front...but if front only i guess its a good start oso tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 1 2008, 01:31 PM
McRyan
post Jul 1 2008, 05:37 PM

539 posts

how bout i use tiara's wan 155/70R13 ?
uhuk-uhuk
post Jul 1 2008, 05:50 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

guys, with RM 50.00 petrol, how far can a Kenari go?
may i have the stats of that before the increase in petrol price and after the increase?
thank u very much.. biggrin.gif
loonz85
post Jul 1 2008, 08:38 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jul 1 2008, 05:50 PM)
may i have the stats of that before the increase in petrol price and after the increase?
hehehe~~
as i know RM80 almost full tank only~~
jaesern
post Jul 1 2008, 09:00 PM

257 posts

i tried 2days ago... quite disappoint result wit my stock kenari ez auto... 140km for rm30 sad.gif

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Jul 1 2008, 08:38 PM)
hehehe~~
as i know RM80 almost full tank only~~
wen the fuel gauge pointer ngam ngam at E, my so call full tank is rm80 as u said, but actually it's juz almost 30L, i realize that 10L still available... n wat i hate bout kenari is it dun comes wit a petrol warning light... mad.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Jul 1 2008, 09:37 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

RM 30 for 140 km?
wow that's very petrol consuming ...
i plan to swap my kembara with my sister's kenari coz kembara is not fuel efficient but if kenari also so terror minum petrol then habis la...
sad.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 9 2008, 08:16 AM

-
7,951 posts

Guys, I wanna ask something.
My Kenari got knocked into the curb by my mom some time back. And due to that, the car now feels, rather floaty, uncertain. This is bad, as my dad said the knocked has bent the chassis and made it unstable, in a way.
kev da man
post Jul 9 2008, 08:44 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jul 1 2008, 05:37 PM)
how bout i use tiara's wan 155/70R13 ?
LOL dude, its tooo small scary la if contact patch that small. on the other hand, it would fit biggrin.gif

i pump RM83 fulltank still can go 420+km

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jul 1 2008, 09:37 PM)
RM 30 for 140 km?
wow that's very petrol consuming ...
i plan to swap my kembara with my sister's kenari coz kembara is not fuel efficient but if kenari also so terror minum petrol then habis la...
sad.gif
is that petrol consuming? mine gets RM120 for RM20 of petrol laugh.gif
McRyan
post Jul 10 2008, 02:21 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jul 9 2008, 08:44 AM)
LOL dude, its tooo small scary la if contact patch that small. on the other hand, it would fit biggrin.gif
i think i will get 165/60R13...
sinclairZX81
post Jul 10 2008, 04:53 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Jul 1 2008, 09:00 PM)
i tried 2days ago... quite disappoint result wit my stock kenari ez auto... 140km for rm30  sad.gif
wen the fuel gauge pointer ngam ngam at E, my so call full tank is rm80 as u said, but actually it's juz almost 30L, i realize that 10L still available... n wat i hate bout kenari is it dun comes wit a petrol warning light...  mad.gif
Of course the auto is not as good in FC as the manual. I think if you can get around 11L for 100km, it is considered good.

Anybody can give their FC stats?
kev da man
post Jul 10 2008, 08:47 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

RM20 can go 120km. of course, this RM20 is 2.70 price la

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled