Super Noob shots!, Some old pics

TSmaranello55
post Apr 21 2008, 12:12 PM, updated 18y ago

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Hi all,

Since my rather late discovery of HDR in photography and the ability to utilise my super-aging Fuji S602Z, I started to take a shot and do some post in photomatix (Man im so buying this kewl little software).

This is one done with the detail enhancer.

user posted imageuser posted image

A-la 300 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 4 2008, 10:29 AM
cracksys
post Apr 21 2008, 12:17 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

wow .. i'm 0 in technical but i its like CG movie
SUSTheVoIP
post Apr 21 2008, 12:36 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

I can only say.... Nice office view man... thumbup.gif

By the way, I used to have the S602Z before I upgraded to EOS 10D years ago.... And I have the model before S602Z, something like 6900 if remember well... tongue.gif
shinchan^^
post Apr 21 2008, 01:05 PM

K66
21,256 posts

not bad
but the construction behind a bit spoiling
also the service lift from the klcc
SUSdgrebel
post Apr 21 2008, 02:31 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

ahhh... nice point of view. overall good job lah! wink.gif
razuryza
post Apr 21 2008, 02:53 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

the sky is originally yellow? looks ordinary to me...
TSmaranello55
post Apr 21 2008, 03:17 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Waaaaa...all the sifus are here...damn shy la *blush*.

Thank you for all the comments wink.gif

Heres one more. This one is still-life.

Added on April 21, 2008, 3:17 pmIt does as it suggests, detail enhancer.

Added on April 21, 2008, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 21 2008, 02:53 PM)
the sky is originally yellow? looks ordinary to me...
Yup...its the original color. The one below, refers to the one before photomatix. Thanks for all the kind comments icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 21, 2008, 3:23 pm

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 21 2008, 03:26 PM
ShinAsakura
post Apr 21 2008, 03:28 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

The dirty office window spoil it all tongue.gif

Nah, jz joking haha..... nice photo thumbup.gif
TSmaranello55
post Apr 21 2008, 03:34 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Apr 21 2008, 03:28 PM)
The dirty office window spoil it all  tongue.gif

Nah, jz joking haha..... nice photo  thumbup.gif
Yeah i know. LOL ...I have tonnes of photos of KLCC with nice sunset and skies but will ma crappy camera and dirty glass window...ruined it all. cry.gif
orenzai
post Apr 21 2008, 03:58 PM

3,114 posts

the starbucks mug shot is just a snapshot...no offence..and the HDR didnt really protrude...

your KLCC shot very nice lar smile.gif but you may wanna try to take away that chair then you will have a very nice reflection of KLCC
TSmaranello55
post Apr 21 2008, 04:20 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Apr 21 2008, 03:58 PM)
the starbucks mug shot is just a snapshot...no offence..and the HDR didnt really protrude...

your KLCC shot very nice lar smile.gif but you may wanna try to take away that chair then you will have a very nice reflection of KLCC
Hey none taken. smile.gif
But im all over-excited coz this method has maximise the usage of my camera and im glad to know that there are ways to make marginally good shots with marginally good camera laugh.gif

Here are the 3 ranges of images that made that mug shot. The final photomatixED one clearly covers all range and as the function in photomatix says it, its a detail enhancer but perhaps i am lacking the 'eye' for a better photo finish. I wouldnt know that its a HDR image by just looking at it either. laugh.gif

Now looking at it, perhaps a tab brighter would do it.

Hey this is photo gallery aint it? Can I discuss things like this here? Or should I take it outside? blush.gif Sorry Noob lah

Added on April 21, 2008, 4:52 pmAnother KLCC shot from my conference room

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 21 2008, 04:52 PM
orenzai
post Apr 21 2008, 06:07 PM

3,114 posts

nod.gif this klcc shot much nicer without any distraction

Added on April 21, 2008, 6:07 pmmight wanna try to adjust your angle a lil higher so that theres more space above the KLCC smile.gif

This post has been edited by orenzai: Apr 21 2008, 06:07 PM
zeropoint9
post Apr 22 2008, 01:08 PM

424 posts

that is cool!
TSmaranello55
post Apr 22 2008, 02:41 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Another one i took during lunch....with tripod lah. Long time never use tripod in public....abit shy lah...ppl look see2 like so good oni...LOL

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:41 pmApplied unsharp mask in PS tho.

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(zeropoint9 @ Apr 22 2008, 01:08 PM)
that is cool!
Err..which one?

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:57 pmA more unnatural one but its no Lucis. XD

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:58 pmCant wait for twilight ...the sun was abit straight up so no contrasting shadows to play with.

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:58 pmO...its raining heavily now

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 22 2008, 02:58 PM
razuryza
post Apr 22 2008, 05:28 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 22 2008, 02:41 PM)
Another one i took during lunch....with tripod lah. Long time never use tripod in public....abit shy lah...ppl look see2 like so good oni...LOL

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:41 pmApplied unsharp mask in PS tho.

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:42 pm

Err..which one?

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:57 pmA more unnatural one but its no Lucis. XD

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:58 pmCant wait for twilight ...the sun was abit straight up so no contrasting shadows to play with.

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:58 pmO...its raining heavily now
the 2nd pic color looks dull...and too many 'ghost'.. also.. got halos that very distracting.. please keep away the halos...
' or 1=1 --
post Apr 22 2008, 06:00 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

here's a great tip for keeping the halos at bay. smile.gif

things to play with to remove or reduce it.
play with light smoothing. then try to adjust the luminosity slider. but usually i just pump up the highlight smoothing slider around 65 to 75 which usually does the trick. smile.gif

Good luck with your HDRs biggrin.gif
gruddzr
post Apr 22 2008, 10:15 PM

276 posts

mine biggrin.gif

TSmaranello55
post Sep 4 2008, 09:57 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Old KLCC shot of mine....