Stock Market V12, Stock Market talk, some are investors, some are gamblers..

dreams_achiever
post Apr 22 2008, 11:47 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(nofear0720 @ Apr 22 2008, 11:13 AM)
Thanks for clearing my doubts. tongue.gif

So I must call up my remiser to buy the share instead of using the online trading?? I know intra can be played via online trading but how about contra??
Intra day, contra or any buying/selling counter -> you can do it online or phone-call to remisier.
For contra transaction, you no need to pickup shares as mentioned by LYN forumer earlier. If you decided to pickup the shares, it will done automatically if your account contain monies to pick it up.

dreams_achiever
post Apr 22 2008, 02:41 PM

1,120 posts

Can trade apple-c1, google-c1 or other hk-warrants..
bring more excitement to those high-risks taker..hehe..

Btw, HSI suddenly rebound to -13.99 from previous -200++. Maybe will close in green biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Apr 22 2008, 04:08 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 22 2008, 04:04 PM)
Sapcres... surprising is still a good running horse like the old day.

Tool for inviting Punters back to Bursa ???
yahoo...today indeed good luck for us.
Good news for YAHOO http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...akB4&refer=news
Tonight DJ may end in GREEN ..
Pick more for tomolo contra! biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Apr 25 2008, 09:51 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 25 2008, 09:48 AM)
why nervous? buy good company, no need to nervous biggrin.gif
Latest info: start looking for shipping companies. Baltic dry index has been up alot since yesterday, up 3.5%. This morning up another 3.6% to 9182. very sharp increase.
dreams_achiever
post Apr 25 2008, 10:18 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(ahpoh @ Apr 25 2008, 10:15 AM)
this is what i think as well. China will take over US market one day. but if i not mistaken US is trying to avoid it, as they had been a big brother for so many years
for SweeJoo have to wait for sometime. as i play this counter before. need to wait at least few month and is not for goreng
For better strategy, it's wise to trade for those counter which have high volume and liquidity. Else even if u think that is good counter but no one trade for it then it will be hard to get-in and out easily(for those playing contra or short term trade).
dreams_achiever
post Apr 25 2008, 11:16 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(naz_b_85 @ Apr 25 2008, 11:12 AM)
BUy on weakness...sell on strength..one more wave coming...1-2-3 wave..2 is over...3 coming next week i hope
wah, u using elliot wave to get result above? I'm still learning though..
Means after 3-wave, market will plunge?
Good analysis. Usually im only using MACD, candlestick pattern and other indicators.
dreams_achiever
post Apr 25 2008, 11:55 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 25 2008, 11:51 AM)
Base on existing YTL Power market price of 2.47 and warrant exercise price of 1.25,this new  warrant is worth at least 1.22 not including the time value.Even the warrant rights will be listed prior to the subscription closing and I estimate that the WR will be traded at minimum 1.10.

Ratio is 1:3, not 1:1

Very interesting proposal indeed. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ,

( This is not a recommendation and buy at your OWN RISK)
wah lau...this offer is very lucrative. How to apply? It is said warrants are offer through bond sale. So means, we need to buy its bond first? So does it consider as company warrant issues by company itself?
dreams_achiever
post Apr 25 2008, 12:03 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 25 2008, 11:59 AM)
Buy 3k or multiples of 3 mother share,keep and wait for the implementation of the corporate exercise which should be in the near future.
Thanks. Will keep eye on it. drool.gif

dreams_achiever
post Apr 25 2008, 12:10 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(aretla @ Apr 25 2008, 12:04 PM)
erm.. dont understand why need multiple of 3 mother shares?
the warrant only issue to mother share holders?
Because ratio is 1:3. means one warrant for 3 mothershares.
But still dun understand how bonds will applied in this case? Is it mean beside 1 warrant, we also will get bond shares as well? How many bonds allocated in this corporate exercise?
dreams_achiever
post Apr 25 2008, 12:27 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 25 2008, 12:16 PM)
The bonds are issued to primary subscribers which are financial institutions,upon issuance of the bonds,the primary subscribers will immediately detach the warrant rights and offer it to existing shareholders at 10 sen.
Now, i'm understand. Thanks alot.
Hmm...time to shoot the bullets liao..biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post May 1 2008, 09:12 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 30 2008, 11:02 PM)
Question here ,

Whats the difference between warrant and call warrant ?
You can use this website to search those unfamiliar terms or seek explaination for your answers.
http://www.investopedia.com/

Anyway, here is reply for your questions:
1)A derivative security that gives the holder the right to purchase securities (usually equity) from the issuer at a specific price within a certain time frame. Warrants are often included in a new debt issue as a "sweetener" to entice investors.
Ex: ENGTEX-WA, DATAPRP-WB

2)A warrant that gives the holder the right to buy the underlying share for an agreed price, on or before a specified date.
Ex: RESORTS-CD, PBBANK-CD, PETROCHINA-C6, SINOPEC-C1

QUOTE(! Love Money @ May 1 2008, 03:21 AM)
hi all,
good day. how can i find info or details about stock exchange. i wanna start investing. thanks
You can begin from here:
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/bursa_ba...vesting_basics/
http://www.investopedia.com/beginner.asp
dreams_achiever
post May 1 2008, 12:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ May 1 2008, 11:38 AM)
Quarter point cut. Seems to be an expected thing.
Another repeated trend as usual. "BUY ON RUMOURS, SELL ON NEWS"
Once FED announced rate cut, DJ drop -180points from yesterday day high. Besides, FED hint that there won't be anymore rate cut in futures at least in next meeting.
Time for market to depend on their own without any helps...
dreams_achiever
post May 2 2008, 08:50 PM

1,120 posts

U.S. Stock Futures Advance on Better-Than-Forecast Jobs Data

By Eric Martin

May 2 (Bloomberg) -- U.S. stock-index futures extended gains after employers cut fewer jobs than economists had forecast in April, boosting optimism that the labor market will weather an economic slowdown.

Payrolls shrank by 20,000 workers, the Labor Department said. Economists surveyed by Bloomberg News projected a loss of 75,000 jobs. The jobless rate fell to 5 percent, from 5.1 percent in March.

Earlier gains were sparked when the Federal Reserve expanded its cash-loan auctions for banks by 50 percent, a rebound in oil prices lifted energy shares and investors speculated that Microsoft Corp. will boost its bid for Yahoo! Inc.

Futures on the Standard & Poor's 500 Index expiring in June added 11.8 to 1,423.4 at 8:35 a.m. in New York. The S&P 500 closed yesterday at its highest since January. Dow Jones Industrial Average futures rose 106 to 13,107, while Nasdaq-100 Index futures increased 15.25 to 1,998.5.
Good news to all! Payroll index better than forecast.
Let's wait for next Monday rally.. icon_idea.gif
Well, maybe lets wait until DJ closed in Green tonite first..hehe..pray pray pray hard.. notworthy.gif
dreams_achiever
post May 2 2008, 09:22 PM

1,120 posts

yah, agreeable. Malaysia totally detached from regional market. Next time when regional down, we buy KLCI up..hehe cool2.gif
Anyway, i rarely touch KLSE counter liao. Now playing HK-warrants.
Already ride boat with Petrochina-C5..hehe. Playing short term only. Can have some bao yu for dinner liao based on today paper profit...

So im preparing to sell when it reach my target price next Monday biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post May 2 2008, 10:19 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 2 2008, 09:53 PM)
lol no wonder you are so excited when index payroll is better than forecast tongue.gif

i used to have PETROCH-C5 @ 0.07  whistling.gif  (lol of course now dont have anymore lor)
of course lor...
Hang Seng index much excited to play with drool.gif . better than KLSE counters.
Malaysia political impact is hindering KLSE from marching forward with other asian markets. Plus, commodities price will down reflect better dollar rate. Indirectly will affect CPO price as mentioned by cherroy in previous post. Based on these all factors, better stay away from KLSE until most political issue has been settled.

Besides, awaiting for China government to execute its "bus" system. Although no news about this bus system, im positive that eventually they will implement it. Once news been out, sure will have big rally towards Olympic 2008.. hopefully...icon_rolleyes.gif

dreams_achiever
post May 3 2008, 08:45 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ May 3 2008, 09:27 AM)
Why are these buggers paying so high price? They never learn from the Indon acquisition when shares drop to RM8. Now with more than 6 times book value, I suppose we can get Maybank at lelong price of RM7 on Tuesday  rclxms.gif

Added on May 3, 2008, 9:30 am
Politicians in Malaysia are only concern about their own well being. Rakyat comes last in their mind. The dont mind punishing the Rakyat by sabotaging the economy (by canceling development projects).
This is so-called Malaysia BOLEH. Everything is BOLEH even knew that whole acquisition will caused their company shares will drop.
I'm quite blur why Maybank want to acquire Pakistan bank??? Aren't they plan to strengthen themselves in South-East Asia region first?
But now totally contradicting themselves... rclxub.gif .
No wonder PBBANK shares price keep moving up from 9.35(10th March) - 11.40. geng. Coz Maybank is really pariah... brows.gif

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ May 3 2008, 10:52 AM)
so you're entering maybank if it drops to 7? i thought maybank was overpriced? DJ ended red yesterday  cry.gif what will happen on monday?  sad.gif
Ermm..i believe DJ ended in GREEN, +48.20.
Eyes very blurred this morning? hahaha... tongue.gif

QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 3 2008, 08:14 PM)
Anyone have any idea whats the lowest price for IOI ? Will it continue to drop in short time due to lower palm oil prices ?
By looking into price chart of 6months range, IOI price lowest price is RM6.40.
I think it well supported at 200MA, at price of RM6.70. Resistance level will be at 100MA, RM7.40
But do set your cut-loss price if u decided to ride with the IOI boat. Anything can be happen if market is bad.

Note: Judge by your own. Buy at your own risk biggrin.gif

dreams_achiever
post May 5 2008, 02:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 5 2008, 02:25 PM)
Just curious, is that the afternoon session is more active than the morning session ?
Not necessary true. My personal opinion is market always active on 9-10am(retailers active) and 4-5pm(professional trader/speculator active).
dreams_achiever
post May 6 2008, 11:12 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ May 6 2008, 11:00 AM)
guys,
i have a question.....what's the difference between share split and bonus?
both way, the price is reduced right as the number of share increases....so how does it differ? just different names/terms?
Differences:
Share split: Par value for particular company will be reduced. Means if share split of 1:5 (1 to 5 shares), its original par value from RM1 become 20cents.

Bonus issue: Par value still same.

ps: Correct me if im wrong.
dreams_achiever
post May 9 2008, 01:39 PM

1,120 posts

News for KHSB:
PKNS, Kumpulan Darul Ehsan under probe.
I heard the PKR-led Selangor state government is believed to have hired auditors to forensic audit on state government agencies, such as PKNS and Kumpulan Darul Ehsan Bhd, the state investment arm.
The auditors were focusing on land deals, award of contracts and state officials in cahoots with stock market syndicates to push up shares in Kumpulan Hartanah Selangor Bhd and Kumpulan Perak Selangor Bhd, the two listed entities of Selangor government. The audit firm is said to be an expert in CSI.
Perhaps they are boasting but some people told me the auditors have uncovered enough dirt to keep some people in hell, even if hell freezes over.
We'll need to see proof, though, eh Khalid?
Better start throwing KHSB while u still can..
dreams_achiever
post May 21 2008, 07:47 AM

1,120 posts

[COLOR=red]
AirAsia falls below IPO price
By Goh Thean Eu Published: 2008/05/21

The main issue everyone is concerned about is the fuel price, says OSK Research
SHARES of AirAsia Bhd fell below its initial public offering price in 2004 for the first time yesterday as investors feared that near-record high jet fuel prices and mounting competition could hurt its bottom line.
The budget carrier's stock closed 4.3 per cent, or five sen lower, at RM1.12.
"I don't think the investors are worried about the company's gearing. Its cash flow looks good. The main issue everyone is concerned about is the fuel price," OSK Research Sdn Bhd associate director Chris Eng said.
Investors were also concerned over AirAsia's soon-to-be announced first quarter earnings, expected to be out sometime next week.
Jet fuel prices closed at a record US$162.55 (RM528.29) a barrel in Singapore trading last Wednesday.
AirAsia is also facing increased competition from Malaysia Airlines (MAS), which recently cut its fares to woo customers.
"Across the board, all airlines are forced to innovate to come to terms in a higher fuel cost scenario," an Aseambankers analyst said.
AirAsia shares have depreciated by almost 30 per cent, or 48 sen, so far this year.
It has been a tough month for AirAsia. The stock closed higher only on two trading days, unchanged on another two, and lower on eight trading days.
Since last week, several research houses have downgraded the stock to a "sell", while OSK has a target price of RM1.01.
AirAsia, headed by group chief executive officer Datuk Tony Fernandes, is among 18 budget carriers that started flying in South and Southeast Asia in the past five years.
Since then, increased competition has forced some of the low-cost carriers to go out of business.
Indonesia's PT Adam Skyconnection Airlines shut down two months ago as funds dried out, while Oasis Hong Kong Airlines Ltd faced an almost similar problem and stopped flying last month.
Several other such carriers have postponed their share sale.
wanna goreng AA? next week will announce its financial result. smile.gif
Update: DJ close -199. Guys, prepare shopping list for today. hehe.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: May 21 2008, 07:49 AM

0.0499sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:49 PM